Reviews: A&K Full Metal Mk43 Mod 0 / M60E4 Navy Airsoft Medium Machine Gun AEG

$430.00 $330.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-Mk43
Location: L4-009 WSO1-T7 3-02-00-5-0 3-02-02-5-0 3-02-04-5-0 3-02-06-5-0 3-02-08-5-0

Displaying 25 to 31 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Brian W. on 2010-02-25 13:26:03
"I just got this gun. It was on Back order from Evike, so I found it somewhere else. But it's the same product, so...

OMG FINALLY an M60 MK43 within reach of the common man!! Been wanting one of these since Inokatsu came out with their $1500 version (don't quote me on the price).

I don't have a chrono, but it seems to be on par with my ICS M4 (around 350 fps with .25's).

ROF is decent with a 9.6v 3200 mah (I still don't trust Lipo). The ROF adjustmet feature on the gas tube is great, I don't lay down a "hose" of bb's, so being able to tone it down a bit during mid/low cap games is great. I hope this will make the gears last longer as well.

I'm in the Army and I used to be a M60 gunner, this thing feels and looks so real I can't believe it. I brought it to work today and my commander thought It was real. Everyone at work wanted to shoot it. They all loved the realism and couldn't believe that it was a BB gun, lol.

The Ammo box holds about 3500 BB's and feeds flawlessly. Little difficult to set up at first and the settings for the feed are confusing, but once you get it set you're good to go!

Great, realistic look and feel
decent ROF/FPS out of the box
the adjustable ROF switch is a really cool feature
Sturdy bipod (unlike the M249's)
Ammo box on side is very rugged well thought out
great detail especially for a "clone" company

Carry handle is a little wobbly, still works though
Orange flashider set screw was hard to get to without stripping a little of the threads
Ammo box settings are difficult to get to, you have to disassemble the box to get to it
Would be great if it came with a quality sling and "dummy" rounds (which I had to order seperate)

Recommendations: BUY THIS GUN if you need a support weapon
by Joe M. on 2010-02-15 09:54:02
"Alright so i bought the same gun and tried it out for a bit. I've had it for lets say a few months and i really am starting to love this gun. Of course it's a big heavy gun, but it's not that bad for any average male teen. Anyway Overall this gun has impressed me and left me a little disappointed (but not too bad). I have owned the real gun and it is almost exactly the same in the design.

- it has a very long barrel which gives for it's accuracy
- It doesn't have any rails (i need to know if i can add rails to it) but the iron sights work like a charm from at least a few hundred feet away.
- it has a piece to change the ROF so if you don't have a lot of bb's you can slow it down but it does get to be very fast with a good battery
- it does have an electronic winding 3,500 mag. (though i've heard it fits up to 4,000)
- most of it's components are metal (most being the key word)
- it comes apart into two pieces just like the real gun for easier disassembly

- it is a little loose when you get it. I was a little dissapointed when i had pieces falling off like the fake slide. but it isn't so bad, it doesn't affect the performance at all.
- if you don't add a better battery it shoots somewhat slow..
- A few of the pieces are a little rough on the fingers like the trigger grip and the extended grip. (just use duck or electrical tape)
- it does feel more for a left handed person because the box mag fits into place on the left side and it hurts my arm to hold the gun so strangely.

Overall though i really like this gun, it's heavy, accurate, and very fast. Any suggestions for upgrade? you definitely need to buy a 9.6 battery at least only large types because of practical reasons. try to rig a durable sling to the gun if you don't wanna carry it so much. but that's all i can think of. Definitely if you can carry it and you can afford all the pellets.. then go ahead buy this gun. It's not meant for beginners though.
Woot i love this gun!
by ryan m. on 2009-11-19 14:46:18
"The A&K M60 is over all avery nice AEG.
I recieved the AEG from EVIKE on time but the printing was missing from the stock and barrel.
I contacted Evike and they were very helpful in explaining about Customs Regulations and why the typeset was not on the gun.
They made it right with me after I explained this was one of the big reasons why I purchased the M60
After tightening a few loose screws and ajustments this gun was ready to ROCK & ROLL.
A bit of advice "BUY LOTS OF BB'S" your gonna need them. This spits them out at alomost 1000 rnds pr min. Do the math ..thats just under 17 rnds a sec.
by Thomas P. on 2009-10-06 12:35:57
"I just got this gun and its amazing. I know people always complain about how heavy these guns are but think about it, this is supposed to be a heavy gun. I have shot 10,000+ rounds with no issues and the feel of the gun is great.

I am also wondering what would be the best barrels i can use for this gun to increase accuracy.

great feel
great rate of fire
basically everything

it needs to be a little more accurate
by lai t. on 2009-09-23 15:03:33
"For this price, nothing to complain. Overall, I really love this gun. The first shipment I got is defective. Evike replaced it so I thought it would be okay now. However, during my upgrades, I found that one of the gear box screws is stripped (non-functional) and also 4 out of 5 screws were loose, very loose. I had to tighten them. Beside that, the feed tube came off from the mag box in my 2nd game. Again, I had to open up and did a little fix on it. Surprisingly I found the inner mag box was cracked and lost a piece of plastic. What I can say is that A&K has REALLY BAD quality control. Evike plays no part in this.

The good thing is this gun is extremely easy to work on. I changed to a KM tightbore, a new M249 hop-up by Matrix(Fair quality), cleaned up the old stock grease and applied new grease. The old grease dried up after one game. I am going to put in a new piston with ball bearing , new Systema cylinder head, and a new Systema piston head for better compression.

Stock gun Chrono at 342FPS with 0.25g bb.
by Gary J. on 2009-09-10 23:02:54
"This gun is cool! It looks really bad ass!

Pros: It shoots bbs
Cons: It's heavy

So post this one, it's just your style mr. webmaster.

*Some comments regarding why reviews are not being posted immediately had been removed.

Webmaster: Dear Gary. Starting 09/10/2009, you will start to see all the reviews getting reviewed and posted. It had been "A BIG TASK" because we get a few hundred reviews a day, but we have now allocated the man power to do so now.
by Daniel F. on 2009-07-09 13:41:24
"A high quality replica of the MK43 SAW. High quality just like the VFC and it comes with battery and chargers. Fired over 5000 rounds so far without any issues.

Quiet accurate and powerful. Highly recommend getting a big 9.6V battery to power it.

Look & Feel: 5 / 5
Performance: 5 / 5
Price: 10 / 10!

Displaying 25 to 31 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3