Reviews: A&K Full Metal Mk43 Mod 0 / M60E4 Navy Airsoft Medium Machine Gun AEG

$350.00

29 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-Mk43
Location: L4-009

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Tymothy W. on 2012-04-12 08:06:35
"Bought this thing and have been using it for roughly 3 weeks now. Runs perfectly, feels the way the 60 was meant to feel and has an incredible box mag. This was my first AEG and I love it. Only hard part to using it is the box mag can get in the way during right handed operation if you have short arms. Use a mix of .25's and .20 to get a good covering fire spread. Otherswise all your shots end up pretty much in the same spot. So depending on how you are using this thing either use exclusivly .25 if you want really accurate rounds or mix to get that great covering fire.

Highly reccomend having a sidearm while running this incase you run into a cqb situation. I tried using it indoors and while it covered hallways well and is short enough to clear some areas there are times when it just cant cut the corner without overly exposing yourself.

Also be careful when working the barrel release lever because its a piece of weak metal that WILL snap if you try to force it in any way.
by Justin C. on 2011-12-20 13:42:21
"Lets just say.... WOW. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LMG!!! It shoots where you point it, has a heavy weight, which may be a pro or con to others, which makes it realistic, EXCELLENT FPS and has an Adjustable ROF, which I or others can adjust to their liking, and comes with a M60 flash hider... I don't know how to take off the M4 flash hider though... Comes With the M60 flash hider, Mag box, a 9.6 V battery and charger... Came with the complete package for me... but besides that, THIS is the REAL definition of an Airsoft Gun. I recommend it to anyone who is on a support team and wants foes to hug dirt and grab cover while your buds advance to take them out. Best if you have 2 of these on your team. EXCELLENT GUN, BUY IT!!!

Pros:

1: EXCELLENT FPS
2: Adjustable ROF, which suits to anyone's liking.
3: Shoots Where you point it.
4: Heavy, Realistic weight. ( Only weighs 12-15 lbs. may be a con to others...)
5: Deploys a bipod for quick change in standing to prone position
6: Use .25 BBs for best results (.3's don't go so well.. decreases the range)


Cons:

1: Weight. (This is for some.. not all say the weight is con.)

For Me there is NO CONS. THIS WEAPON IS PERFECT.
by Brad B. on 2011-07-18 08:46:19
"I recently bought this gun. It's a definite powerhouse. From the quality to the FPS.

PROS:
Full metal
decently accurate (But with 3500 rds I think a few shots curving is not a big deal)
Heavy (Realism, but may also be a con)
Plentiful Battery storage
Sturdy. This gun will last you a while
Great Internals
FPS
Range
CONS:
Heavy (may also be a pro for some)
May occasionally jam (It was my fault though, I kept forgetting to lube)

Overall: This gun is just awesome. But if you are a beginner, I do not recommend it. It is 17 pounds, but these guns are usually meant to be stationary. As an example: I bought the expensive sling, the gun, an epic 40th Day mask, a riot shield, and basically a Juggernaut vest. I walk out on the field (Literally walking) and wield this one handed (with the sling I bought, don't try to one hand this without the sling haha) with the gun in my left hand and my riot shield in another. I also had the vest with 4 high cap m16 mags, and I had the epic mask on. Holy SH** everyone who looked at me was freaking the hell out. ;)

Get this gun. It's worth it when you see the enemy's face.
by brendan S. on 2011-07-07 16:21:03
"Amazing weapon system! Shot bout 100 rounds at 75feet and shot a 2 inch group. thats pretty dang good but sadly after 1,000 rounds the 1600 mAh battery stopped working so i charged it and it still didnt seem to work :( so i took it over to my neighbors house to see what to do and he put in a 3600 mAh battery in and it worked beautifuly and 2 weeks ago i orderd a 5000 mAh battery and should be here this week :P

Pros:
ACCURATE
great rof
great fps
great feeding system

cons:
none

And FYI this gun is not as heavy as everybody says it is its actually quite light
by Joe R. on 2011-06-14 10:01:09
"Excellent support weapon.
the gun is fully constructed of metal, and plastic where it should be on the real steel.
although it did not come with trademarks, there are many other realistic features suck as the quick barrel release design, and the functional bolt with no spring(like the real M60) the range is great on this weapon, the BB can travel over 300 feet.

PROS:
metal
accurate
range
BB capacity (4000 rnds)
balanced weight
bipod
quick spring release design gearbox
Intimmidation
heavy (18 ibs loaded)
adjustable rate of fire
comes with a 9.6v battery(small type)
comes with a metal flash hider in the box (plastic one on the gun pre installed)

CONS:
no trademarks
plastic flash hider is hard to get off
by kr y. on 2011-04-28 18:40:37
"This gun is very nice if you need a support gunner, it is has a high ROF and is very accurate/consistent out of the box. This gun, with a full box mag is not light and your going to need some muscle to lug this thing around all day. Mine came with a 9.6V 1200 Mah battery for some reason (hey, I'm not complaining, free battery!!), no override switch, a standard wall charger, and of course the auto-wind box mag.

This thing is awesome, It looks and feels real, its heavy (going to want to get a sling for this beast), I haven't chornoed it yet but I'm guessing it is shooting around 370 with .2's. I bought a 9.6V 5000 Mah battery with mine and it just barely fits in the box mag ( large batteries help keep the mag sturdy). Mine came with some crappy plastic M4 flash hider but I quickly replaced it with the provided one (looks like the one in the picture but is completely orange)

Pros:
Only plastic on this gun are the grips
Accurate
Decent FPS
High ROF/ ability to change ROF
Auto-winding box mag
Realistic
Awesome

Cons:
Heavy
Box mag is kind of a pain to get on
Battery sometimes bumps the wind-control switch on the Mag into the off or constant feed position ( I put electrical tape over it)
Front grip and Bipod are a lil bit wobbly (but np)

P.S. this thing is totally worth getting and will scare the **** out of people when they see this coming!
by Dylan H. on 2011-03-21 17:16:11
"First off, I love this gun its awesome. Great firepower for a little guy like me. Full metal, adjustable ROF, box mag(can be annoying when firing right handed, unless it is mounted).
by Carl T. on 2011-03-16 22:00:03
"For starters, for the person below, this rifle if supposed to be the same weight as a real M60, and it is an M60, not an M249, for future reference.

First off, obviously if you cant run around carrying a 17 pound rifle, don't buy this. I'm a pretty big guy, so I have no problem with that, infact, I carry another rifle and two sidearms as well.

First, the rifle feels amazing in your hands. Its very solid, feels like a real rifle, and the metal is good quality.

The box mag is pesky to mount the first few times, but once you get used to it, its not to bad.

The RoF is pretty great, and it puts alot of rounds down range. The Hop up is kind of difficult to adjust.

Mine chronos at about 390 to 410 fps every time.

Cosmetic features:

The metal looks great, it has the calibur of the real rifle and things like that written on the side. the stock is rather comfortable, and the forgrip makes it much easier to wield. The sights are alright, my front sight was to the right a bit. The bolt goes back nicely, and looks awesome. Also, a great feature is that if you have a chain of 7.62 dummy rounds, or real ones for that matter, you can feed them into the rifle to cover your battery wires. Also, the amount of bbs you can fire is quite insane and keeps heads down.

Overall this is an excellent gun and it is very worth getting.

The simple look on someones face as you come around this corner is priceless
by Terrance F. on 2011-01-02 07:34:26
"ive had this gun for about 2 months now and it works fine. it easily goes through a bottom of a can. this gun is not for begginers. remember to dry shoot it once after a battle or target practicing.made very sturdy which makes it heavy but that doesnt matter because you are suppose to camp with these light machine guns definately use .23 grams

Pros-
sturdy
great ROF
easy detachable gearbox
reliable

Cons-
when you run out of bbs
tricky to put on box mag but once you get it it is very easy to get on


Conclusion
great gun sturdy,reliable,great ROF and Fps.
by David T. on 2010-09-25 12:12:34
"I have just got this weapon. A+mazing! It is accurate, slightly heavy same weight as a real 249 SAW. My only issue is that it did not come with the Flash Hider it shows on the Site. Very nice that it holds like 4000 rounds.

Pros
Accurate
Durable
Realistic
Box Magazine

Cons
Weight
by Brian W. on 2010-02-25 13:26:03
"I just got this gun. It was on Back order from Evike, so I found it somewhere else. But it's the same product, so...

OMG FINALLY an M60 MK43 within reach of the common man!! Been wanting one of these since Inokatsu came out with their $1500 version (don't quote me on the price).

I don't have a chrono, but it seems to be on par with my ICS M4 (around 350 fps with .25's).

ROF is decent with a 9.6v 3200 mah (I still don't trust Lipo). The ROF adjustmet feature on the gas tube is great, I don't lay down a "hose" of bb's, so being able to tone it down a bit during mid/low cap games is great. I hope this will make the gears last longer as well.

I'm in the Army and I used to be a M60 gunner, this thing feels and looks so real I can't believe it. I brought it to work today and my commander thought It was real. Everyone at work wanted to shoot it. They all loved the realism and couldn't believe that it was a BB gun, lol.

The Ammo box holds about 3500 BB's and feeds flawlessly. Little difficult to set up at first and the settings for the feed are confusing, but once you get it set you're good to go!

Pros:
Great, realistic look and feel
decent ROF/FPS out of the box
the adjustable ROF switch is a really cool feature
Sturdy bipod (unlike the M249's)
Ammo box on side is very rugged well thought out
great detail especially for a "clone" company

Cons:
Carry handle is a little wobbly, still works though
Orange flashider set screw was hard to get to without stripping a little of the threads
Ammo box settings are difficult to get to, you have to disassemble the box to get to it
Would be great if it came with a quality sling and "dummy" rounds (which I had to order seperate)

Recommendations: BUY THIS GUN if you need a support weapon
by Joe M. on 2010-02-15 09:54:02
"Alright so i bought the same gun and tried it out for a bit. I've had it for lets say a few months and i really am starting to love this gun. Of course it's a big heavy gun, but it's not that bad for any average male teen. Anyway Overall this gun has impressed me and left me a little disappointed (but not too bad). I have owned the real gun and it is almost exactly the same in the design.

Pros:
- it has a very long barrel which gives for it's accuracy
- It doesn't have any rails (i need to know if i can add rails to it) but the iron sights work like a charm from at least a few hundred feet away.
- it has a piece to change the ROF so if you don't have a lot of bb's you can slow it down but it does get to be very fast with a good battery
- it does have an electronic winding 3,500 mag. (though i've heard it fits up to 4,000)
- most of it's components are metal (most being the key word)
- it comes apart into two pieces just like the real gun for easier disassembly

Cons:
- it is a little loose when you get it. I was a little dissapointed when i had pieces falling off like the fake slide. but it isn't so bad, it doesn't affect the performance at all.
- if you don't add a better battery it shoots somewhat slow..
- A few of the pieces are a little rough on the fingers like the trigger grip and the extended grip. (just use duck or electrical tape)
- it does feel more for a left handed person because the box mag fits into place on the left side and it hurts my arm to hold the gun so strangely.

Overall though i really like this gun, it's heavy, accurate, and very fast. Any suggestions for upgrade? you definitely need to buy a 9.6 battery at least only large types because of practical reasons. try to rig a durable sling to the gun if you don't wanna carry it so much. but that's all i can think of. Definitely if you can carry it and you can afford all the pellets.. then go ahead buy this gun. It's not meant for beginners though.
Woot i love this gun!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3