Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

CYMA Full Metal M16 A3 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Gun Only)

17 Customer Reviews

by Nathaniel V. on 05/03/2016
"Overall great gun, full metal receiver only plastic is the stock (not including the butt plate), the hand gaurd and the pistol grip, good fps .15 are to fast to see you can barely see a .2.
Pros
-cheap
-high fps
-durable
-realistic weight of m16 about 6.5-7pounds
Cons
-wiggly barrell
-plastic stock
-can not fit a m4 crane stock
-rear sling mount plastic
-unusable at most indoor arenas (over 400 fps with .20 grams)
Overall a great gun at a good price.
by Allison c. on 09/18/2013
"Its a M16.. And I love M16's.... This one was Amazing because when I held it for the first day, I knew it was going to work in an Airsoft war. I got about 20 Kills in one life. And I was running with this gun, Not camping.
The range is beautiful The Mag is good, The gun is all Upgradable The Handguard is a little wobbly But I can deal with it. I just use tape.


Pro's:
All metal besides the Handgaurd and grip.
Rubber Stock so your whole arm is snug and fit.
Amazing Iron sight's
The whole gun is Built in trust.


Con's:
A Little bit of wobble in the handguard
by Jared D. on 05/23/2013
"Gun is among one of my favorite rifles in my arsenal. Didn't have the best range out of box but madbull 6.03 and an Angel Custom bucking fixed that problem. Now it's a good fps, an ok rof but it doesn't bother me since I use it as my DMR and if I cared I throw one of my 9.6v batteries in there, and a good range.
Pros:
Good fps
metal
durable
beautiful

Cons:
Not insanely high rof
metal scratches easy but not ugly scratches
not great range out of box

All in all buy the gun, throw in $40 worth of upgrades and it's a beauty. Pay $40 more for a scope and now you have a DMR. I've taken in to many wars with friends, and some skirmishes and I was able to go against everyone just as good as anyone else, and I'm taking this to my first op in June!
by Susan R. on 03/27/2013
"hey guys, dont let the name fool you its just my moms email
first off i have had this gun for well over 1 year and it is still amazing
lower, upper, carry handle, barrel and front sight are metal including the butt where the battery goes
stock, pistol grip, d-ring and forearm are a very study plastic
mine came out of the box at a suprising 410fps and the only reason the ROF is a tad slow is because it is a rather large sring and requires more power to pull iit back after every shot, but still wiith a full battery is fast

Pros: study, mostly metal
packs a real punch
accurate
pretty good ROF
had mine for about a year and a half using the 8.4v 1500 mAh it came with and still preforms like it came out the box yesterday
working bolt catch and dust cover

Cons: my forearm moves a bit but its not noticable unless you look for it
dont use the sling it comes with

WARNING not a back yard gun to use with your friends, this one i have is way to powerful, only use on an airsoft playing arena
by Sam S. on 11/18/2011
"Just got this gun in the mail today and it's great. I put a carry handle mounted scope, mock suppressor and a 650mm angel custom tight bore on it and I love it. This thing definitely is gonna be my primary field gun. I've heard people say that this gun is top heavy with a carry handle scope, but I found that the 450 round hi cap filled with .25g BBs balances it out perfectly. The only thing I plan on doing to it now- at least until I can afford li-poly and m160 upgrades, is add a very small amount of weight to the stock to balance out the mock suppressor. All in all, 6 out of 5 stars.
by jordon b. on 11/08/2011
"I love this gun everyone says that agm dosent make good guns but this is so accurate i used .20 in it which is pretty good but il be moving up to .23 just stay away from crosman bbs in this gun because i had a bb explode in the gun and it made my gun so unaccurate and i didnt know what to do. so i cleaned the barrel out and it made it like new again. Right now i have a diamond tactical red dot on it and grip and with a flip up front sight and the gun is amazing!

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Almost all metal
Durable
Easy to work on

Cons:
Barrel wobble *fixable with electrical tape*
Stock scratches easily
by Steve W. on 01/27/2011
"this is an amazing gun i love it so much. the range on this thing is fantastic. almost as far as a sniper or farther. i use .23 gram bbs for this gun and it is great. alot of people say that they like .25 gram bbs better in this gun but i like both. i have a classic army m203 in this and it looks so beast. and its actually lightweight to me even with the m203. but thats just me saying that other people think its a little heavy. this is definitely a field gun i dont suggest picikng this 1 if you want a cqb gun but most people dont pick any m16 for a cqb gun.

pros

amazing range, great fps, great accuracy, lightweight, perfect for field/woodland

cons

doesnt really have any except the motor was a little lose but i fixed that with a screw driver.
by Mike D. on 05/21/2010
"This is an awesome gun! All metal except for the parts which you expect not to be--the hand guard and the stock. With .25g bbs it is amazingly accurate and hard hitting. And the iron sights it comes with are pretty good too. If you get a scope make sure it is high-profile so it can clear the front aperture (unless you plan on removing it). Not much stock wobble, and there's a minute amount of mag wobble, but that does not affect the performance of the gun. Also, the high cap that comes with it is a very good mag which has yet to misfeed on me. I can't tell you the exact FPS on it yet because I haven't had it chronoed yet (tomorrow I should have a chance to). The only real problem I have with this gun is the battery compartment. It is difficult to fit the battery in there. Also, be sure to buy another battery when you get this gun, because the junk stock battery is not very good (but this is a problem with most AEGs). All in all, this is an amazing gun which you should look to buy!

Pros:
Hard Hitting
Accurate
Metal = Good
Stock Sights are Good
Hi-Cap Mag is Awesome
Not a lot of wobble in stock or mags.

Cons:
Battery Compartment
Stock Battery
by scott l. on 03/20/2010
"awesome durable gun. ive slammed it on the ground and nothing broke. my stock broke though cuz i had a P.O.S. sling and the stock hit a an angle and stripped the screw in it. so if you buy this gun get a good thing with strong metal hooks so they dont break off. i recommend this for anyone waning to shhot airsoft
by Nathan F. on 03/16/2010
"First Review!

Ok, this gun is very cool if you want a good gun for this price buy it.

Pros: Metal body,good weight,realistic feel, the battery it comes with, power.

Cons: Plastic hand gard,the battery it come with is had to get in,the sling is ok.

I haven't offcialy tested it for acuracy yet.
by Brandon C. on 03/03/2010
"Finally got the gun, must say, AGM out did themselves this time. The gun is NEARLY full metal, the Rate of fire is GREAT if you upgrade the gun the a 9.6V 1600 MAH battery. FPS is amazingly good, leaves welts all over the person your firing at. The only thing I did find wrong with the gun is that the handguard isnt metal like the description says it is. But even though, the gun is nearly flawless. I recommend this gun to anyone with the money and with the experience.

PS: Upgrade the piston to a silencing one, this one is pretty noisy =(
by dallas h. on 11/15/2009
"amazing gun! i've put about 10000 rounds through it and it shoot 390+ average with .25s
by Kyle S. on 06/08/2015
"This is a good gun to own needs a lot of work out of the box this was shooting a 460 FPS sooo ya that adds like $30 for me mag was good has a lot of wiggle in it

Pro
-Looks nice
-Good mag strap is a+

Cons
-Fps fix
-Not that accurate
-needs to be tightened up very loose
-Big made in China sticker slapped on the side LoL scratch it off of the quarter
Then used a label maker and put made in the USA LoL
-the flash hider is very difficult to remove
by Drew M. on 01/17/2014
"I got this gun on sale for $105 and it was worth that money but Idk if I would by this for 170 when u can get echo 1's bargain line guns for around the same... HOWEVER I have come to love this gun and I still use it today on occasion... So when u buy this gun make sure you buy these two things with the gun... A tight bore barrel and a polycarbonate hop up (the stock one sucks) and with those 2 upgrades alone it will preform amazing!

Pros: full metal
Full stock (big battery space)
Removable carry handle, good fps
Cons: doesn't accept very many mags (very picky)
The stock hop up is terrible so the range suffers and the ROF isn't to great.

I still would recommend this gun to someone who can mod it cuz as mine sits it shoots just under 500fps and I have less than $100 of mods...
by paul h. on 04/01/2012
"pretty good gun for what you paid.

Pros. almost all metal, motor, front sight can be removed ( takes a lil work but it comes off ), fps, mag.

cons. stock splits opens when you put the battery in, hand guard and barrel wabble is totally rediculous ( can be fixed with electical tape and a roll of ACE bandage but be sure to rap evenly around the barrel.

Thats it, i put a red dot and a carrying handle rail because it looks amazing. good gun so ill give it 4 stars. be sure to not do custom paint jobs unless you are pro.