Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

AGM / Dboy Full Metal M4 RIS Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ PEQ2 Box

26 Customer Reviews

by alex h. on 10/11/2009
"This is one of the BEST guns you can get for under $200. Its is SOLID as a rock, no RIS or barrel wobble at ALL. The Stock and pistol grip (only plastic parts) are made of the HIGHEST quality plastic I have ever seen in an airsoft gun (that includes plastic on G&G, KWA, Echo1, and CA guns). This gun is not a quiet M4, though, it is pretty loud (but really not that bad). When I got this gun, I thought it would have JG quality internals, boy was I wrong. It came with metal bushings and a metal spring guide. It was also very well shimmed. And after around 10,000 rounds the piston and gears showed no wear. All you have to do to the gearbox is re-grease it (it does have a tasteful amount of mustard-grease in it). Also, the contacts have very good responce time. The only down side of this gun is that the ROF is only around 15rps. If you are looking for a good m4, this is your gun.

PROS:

SOLID
Comes with RIS, a PEQ of decent quality, and a battery
High quality Pistol-grip and stock
Very nice internals (especially for a chinese clone)
Good trigger responce

CONS:
Loud (could be pro for some)
Shoots hot for most fields (415-430 for mine, stock)
Mustard grease
ROF

The PROS HEAVILY outweigh the CONS, so if you are considering a Echo1, JG, or other clone/sportline gun, this is the best you can get.
by Matt S. on 09/28/2009
"I own this gun as well, I didnt buy it off this site, but people looking here need to know that this is an outstanding airsoft gun. This is definatly a case where the low cost does NOT always mean low quality.
My gun came out of the box shooting 430fps! with a .2 bb, which was slightly higher then allowed where I play (400 for AEG max) .25's kept me just under 400fps and after learning more about this gun, after a few hundred BB's through it, it slows down slightly... After 500+ bb's later its shooting 390-400fps with .2's, and it hasnt dropped since. My gun has about 2000 .2's through it, nothing has changed, its very accurate and I have had 0 - ZERO problems with it. FYI mine is 100% stock, just a few external things, like scope, flashlight.... Great looking gun, almost everything for ar-15 based guns is compatible with it (I dont know what isnt, but I havent found anything yet) For the price, I would give it 6 stars if I could.
by christopher d. on 09/05/2009
"i bought this gun and it got here 3 days ago, i have to say, best gun ive ever bought. mostly metal except for the stock, and very durable and high quality ABS plastic where it is. It shoots hard, can hold large type batteries with its battery pack but if your going to put the biggest in there make sure to upgrade your motor, dont want it going up in flames now lol. But in conclusion very very good gun, high quality and low price, what more could you want.
by eric g. on 04/09/2009
"Hi I just got this gun and its a beast. the only thing I don't like is that the FPS is way to high for CQB but for outdoor games its right at home.
the FPS on mine came in at 385 at the low side and 398 on the high side.
I'am going to buy the full size m16 next payday for when I play outdoor games. GREAT AIRSOFT GUN!!!! 5 OUT OF 5
by Joshua S. on 08/21/2016
"This was my first AEG, and this review is based on 3 months of ownership and ~6,000 rounds of use in casual field and woodland play with a 9.6v nimh battery.

This M4 has a very nice weight which was the first thing I noticed. Definitely heavier than some of my friend's full-metal M4s, but not so heavy that it is burdensome. Due to the front wiring with mock-PEQ battery box on the rails, and the 16" outer barrel this M4 is noticeably front-heavy compared to others. Before purchasing I read several reviews that indicated little or no RIS/front-end wobble. This was not the case for mine. At least 1/4" probably closer to a 1/2" of wobble was immediately noticeable on the one I received. The cheap wobbly vertical grip included, combined with the RIS wobble was virtually unusable. I ended up ditching the vertical grip, moving the PEQ box to the right hand rail, and putting a hand guard over the top joining the top outer barrel rail to the upper receiver. This 100% eliminated all wobble and now feels incredibly sturdy, but of course it doesn't look quite right. But this was preferable to the very high amount of wobble present out of the box.

Within minutes of u-nboxing and messing around with this M4, two metal pieces of the charging handle also simply fell off. I did not drop it, I did not pull it hard, but nevertheless they simply broke off. The charging handle is still completely functional without these small pieces, but it did not make me feel great about the build quality of this M4. A piece of the PEQ box also fell off and was lost during my first woodland game with this gun. Overall I am disappointed with the quality of the externals.

However, in terms of performance I was pleasantly surprised. I have not chrono'd the gun but subjectively it easily keeps pace with $200+ M4 AEG's used by others I play with. Consistency, accuracy, and power all turned out better than expected for an M4 at this price point. I have used several brands of mid-cap and high-cap mags and all have worked and fed very well. I have no complaints about the stock, it seems sturdy and works as expected.

Overall I give this gun 4/5. It does what you need it to do, especially for a first AEG at the $150-180 price point. It keeps up in the field without any additional money being spent on it, just beware that some of the externals may suffer from being cheap, brittle, and fragile. If you are looking for a gun with no wobble out of the box, this is not it. If you are looking for a solid first full metal AEG M4 I would definitely recommend it.
by June M. on 04/03/2014
"Ok I have had this gun for about a year now and all I have to say that it was great and definately worth it. While it may not be as good as other guns same price shooting it is definately the must durable gun I've ever had. Hence the full metal. This gun has been in snow dirt and even underwater during freezeing conditions ( I fell in a river ;p ) . So this gun will definately last you a long time. However I did encounter some problems I fixed them all first a fuse was blown so I picked a pack of 5 30amp fuses (25 or 20 will do also) another problem was at times the battery would not work the gears so buy a 9.2 v battery for this. Now getting to how this thing shoots. Once you have your hop-up adujsted it is very accurate until it drops from range. Good range too, FPS is decent and fire rate is low but the durability and accuracy make up for this. I love the way it sounds when you pull the charging handle and the magazines hold a good amount. I HATE THE PEQ BOX I'm not big on looks but I just couldn't stand it. I camo taped to the button of the gun. If your wondering how to replace the fuse open the bottom rail to the gun this may be difficult do to the strong delta ring there will a cylinder shaped price of plastic inside is where the fuse is kept simply open remove and replace getting the bottom rail back on will be challenging too. Overall great gun and great bang for your buck. Still running great.
by ben c. on 03/19/2013
"I have had this gun for about 6 months and it is my first AEG after many months of chairsofting. I can safely say this is a SUPER amazing beginner rifle and will pose very few problems. Mine came defective but evike RMA'ed it so it was alright.

pros:
full metal body, DURABLE
decent accuracy
decent rate of fire
decent range w/.25
easy sight adjustment
accepts a wide variety of m4 magazines
upgradable

cons:
i would have to guess the gearbox will eventually conk out on me...
wobbly externals, RIS and stock wobble. __ easy fix


overall, an amazing beginner/intermediate rifle.
by vray b. on 02/11/2013
"Its a good gun in general. I live in Canada so to import it i needed a spring upgrade ( 50 bucks ). That was a small pain i had to deal with but this gun was definitely worth getting. even after the upgrade the rate of fire was good and the semi auto was crisp and clean.

Pros
- gun is affordable
- full metal
- Feals nice and sturdy
- adjustable hop-up
- threaded barrel for barrel attachments
- COMES WITH A BATTERY/ CHARGER
- Fully upgradable

Cons
- Battery is housed in the peq box ( you can just get a hand-guard to house the bat in the gun )
- the magazines i bought where REALLY tight
- The muzzle was glued on
- plastic stock
- peq box it plastic
- easy to scuff

Yea the gun was lovely and i love shooting it. most of the cons you can fix. I would conciser this a good buy.

I hope my review was helpful to you, Happy shooting :D
by Jeremiah C. on 03/12/2012
"Short review. This gun is great, being full metal, accurate and precise as well as fast rps. Only major set back is the stock, it is broken and wobbly on mine. The stock broke on the first day of using it. I am now stuck on one position as of right now. Good price for the gun. Recommend to friends and family as well as new and veteran players. Only set back is the stock, major thing.
by tim t. on 09/29/2009
"This gun rocks we(my friends and I0 just opened it and went crazy because it totally kicked our jg m4's butt. Yadadad who cares if it is full metal but the stock but oh well the only bad thing is that the charging handle on mine does not make as good of a sound when you pull it back so maybe thats just mine.

Pros:
Full Metal
400 fps
Tats it not much?

Cons:
Bad Charging handle(only mine?)

and a 4/5 because we havent field tested it yet hope it is a five.
by Michael S. on 01/02/2012
"I won this gun in a box of awesomeness, and it seems to have been a decent gun to win, but if I were actually purchasing a weapon myself, this would not have been my first choice.

Pros:
The gun has a decent amount of metal on it
It shoots pretty well once you adjust the hopup
Rail system
Cons:
Some parts of the gun are wobbly
The stock of my gun broke 3 days out of the box, and all I was trying to do was extend it. It hadn't even been used in field conditions yet.
I got the Javelin version of this gun, and it shoots a bit hot. It chrono'd at 430-435 which is too high for a lot of fields.
Rate of fire isn't anything to write home about.
The magazine is difficult to seat in the mag well. I have to push pretty hard on it before it will click. Maybe it will loosen up with some use? Not sure.