Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

A&K NS15 Full Metal Lipo Ready M4 CQB Stubby Killer Airsoft AEG Rifle (Model: Alpha)

11 Customer Reviews

by Michael F. on 09/15/2017
"I ordered this while it was on sale for $109 (the cqb with full stock model) and it is a very good deal. It has decent stock internals. It comes with a neodymium magnet motor (probably high torque, I haven't used it though) and it has a quick change spring gearbox. It is a very sturdy gun and the stock has a good amount of space for batteries. My only complaint about the gun is that the stock is a little bit too short to shoulder comfortably.
Overall I am very impressed. Great buy for $109
by Andrew G. on 06/17/2017
"This is an awesome little m4 build, its got a strong build from front to back, and no internal/jamming problems since I bought the gun last year. I sometimes us this gun as a secondary, as it does shoot under 400 fps with .20g bb's so at some fields it can be used for 25 feet or less engaging distance. I run a 9.4v butterfly battery.
by Mitchell S. on 12/31/2016
"Great gun for CQB. The fps is not too powerful, but clearing rooms with this is very easy and fun. The hop up is very touchy, but overall, a very good gun for a first time player
by Brandon S. on 08/30/2016
"This gun is amazing...
This is actually somewhat my first airsoft gun purchase. I thought the Stubby Killer would be a perfect match for me because I'm more towards Close-Quarter combat and urban warfare-style gameplay, thus I needed a gun that was lightweight, sturdy, and short in overall length. The muzzle velocity is amazing and is probably too much for Zero-Engagment distance, but at least people would call their hits this time.

Pros:
-Lightweight, but fairly heavy material
-SBR's in general have the advantage of maneuverability
-Very ergonomical
-High ROF (Full Auto)
-Amazing Price (purchased @ $120)
-Perfect for CQC
-Can fit ALMOST ANY small-type (9.6v) battery

Cons:
-RIGHT HANDERS ONLY GUN. The grip has this thumb rest that feels awkward for the left hand.
-NOT ALL M4 mags are a snug fit, they can wobble a little to the touch but SHOULD NOT affect feeding or playability. (Mags I used were the 6mm Proshop Mid-Caps)
-This gun is LOUD. You can really hear the motor and the piston with every revolution. So playing stealthy is nearly impossible with how loud it fires.

Overall this is a great gun and I consider buying one as a gift for an airsofter in my life.
by Austin A. on 11/20/2015
"this gun is awesome, pretty good accuracy for the barrel size, good range and ROF
ripped 25 rounds a second with my 25C lipo, only problem was when i opened up the gearbox after about 1000 rounds the gears were missing about 9 teeth, switched em out for matrix high speed gears now its fine. perfect for cqb, so easy to move around with

i would recommend this gun to anyone who plays cqb or just has a fast game pace who likes to get in close and run up on the enemy
by Jess G. on 11/20/2015
"This gun is great. A total success in my eyes. It has a solid frame, almost never misfires, and requires little maintenance. Can stand up to any other mid-range Airsoft rifle just fine, and is King in a CQB battle.

Pros:
-Li-poly ready out of box! No tweaks or upgrades required!
-Insane Rate of Fire!
-Looks Unique, but is still backed by the countless number of M4 upgrades on the market!
-Solid Build, with no rattle or wobbly parts!
-Comfortable Molded grip for right handed players, feels like an extension of your arm it's so comfy!
-King of the CQB Arena!
-Can hold it's own against Mid-range Airsoft Rifles in bigger outdoor games!

Cons:
-Loud, this gun barks like a dog.
-Included "Hi-Cap" only holds 190 rounds, so bigger mags are a must buy.
-Included sights are rather iffy, recommend getting a Red dot or better iron sights for this gun.
-Very little room to hold on the front RIS rails, a Pistol Grip is a must buy.

All in all a great gun. Deadly in an experienced player's hands. Perfect for hit and run tactics, or medics who find themselves in close quarter hot zones. A perfect rifle!
by Zachery W. on 08/17/2013
"Absolutely fantastic little gun with a mean of fire. Low FPS which is totally excusable since it's made for CQB, mine shot 320 consistently at the indoor event I was at last night. The ROF was probably about 22rps on my 9.6V 5000mah crane stock battery I got on here. Only modification I've done to it is switch the connectors to deans plugs and added some external goodies to make it perfect for CQB and night ops. Also with .25g bbs it's super accurate for such a tiny barrel this thing has, I'm also surprised at how smooth and responsive the gearbox is. I recommend this gun greatly if you want one that's straight out of the box ready for CQB and decent field play this gun definitely fits the bill 100%

PROS
-Full Metal
-High ROF
-Can Handle High Discharge Batteries (although recommended to have MOSFET)
-Perfect CQB FPS at 320
-Looks Awesome With Some Magpul Goodies and Flip Up Sights
-Weight Is Realistic and Surprisingly Heavy For Such a Tiny Gun
-Overall Great Gun

CONS
-SPR Grip Is Uncomfortable For Left Handed Transitions
-Full Stock Isn't My Preference But That's Just Me
-Nothing Else At All Really
by seth p. on 01/02/2013
"This gun is amazing. Out of the box it is very sturdy and had no wobble anywhere. The battery it comes with shoots around 16-17 rps. With a 11.1 Lipo it pushes 20-22 rps. The fps of this gun disappointed me at 334 fps. With a 367mm madbull python it pushes out 385fps. Im an outdoor player. This gun has been dropped by me and scraped on hard concrete. The free float rail system was hard to get off and I mean I had to put it in a clamp hard. The Hopup is horrible on this gun. Instead of raising the bb it makes it go down. And dramatically. The gearbox on this gun is amazing. For 170 I thought ya it would be full metal and have crappy gears and pistons. No, they are amazing internals on the gears box. I have put about 10000 rounds thorough this and it hasn't failed me yet.

Pros:
Good externals
Awesome gearbox
Good for cqb
Awesome ROF

Cons:
Hopup is terrible
Low fps



This is an awesome gun for 170. Well worth the time and money for someone to buy this. I would recommend this to any beginning airsofter or seasoned veteran.
by jason v. on 05/17/2010
"I bought this gun and it is amazing. Im a very experienced player and I own KWAs, G&Ps, G&Gs, and I have a gun that I have pieced together part by part. I perform all of my own work on my guns. Upon recieving this gun for free from my cousin, I opened the gearbox and I was astounded with it's quality. I have no internal gearbox upgrades and i have used about 50,000 rounds through it and about 20,000 were with a 11.1 volt lipo and there is NO wear in the gearbox. It shoots at 340-350 with .23 BBs and using the 11.1 volt lipo it shoots around 20 RPS. This gun has impressed me more than any of my other $400 dollar guns. In my opinion this gun is worth more than most guns available.

Pros
-350 fps
-not advertised as but definately is lipo ready
-20 RPS
-full metal body

cons
-absolutely none.
by ross c. on 09/30/2009
"looks AWESOME... I think I might just get this one. Comes with awesome attachments, looks cooler than the $165 or $170 versions, has great fps, and is great in terms of weight. great gun all around.
by shannon c. on 06/24/2016
"When I got this gun it was okay . After about three weeks I was shooting it and the gun broke without any sort of pressure . The gear gun stopped working and it's horrible do t buy it