Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Airsofting! 25% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

CYMA Full Metal Receiver M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Gun Only)

84 Customer Reviews

by Cole T. on 05/01/2017
"I've had this gun for over two years now. I've definitely put it through its paces. It's a remarkably reliable gun, and has outlasted my friends' expensive AKs and M60 LMG. I've never seen the need to upgrade it because it fits my need, but there are lots of compatible aftermarket parts that I am looking at now after having matured in the airsoft community. Overall, good build if you can get past the mostly plastic exterior, it's worth while.
by Adam A. on 04/24/2017
"After letting the battery charge, I took this machine out and shot a few targets. I didn't even have to adjust the hop up. It was super accurate at 30 feet. It is well built and is really heavy. It seems like it will last a long time. If your looking for a well built gun for the money, this is it. Make sure to add the battery and charger. Its well worth it.
by Gabriel L. on 04/30/2016
"I've had mine for nearly 2 weeks now and I gotta say it is a really good M4 and fires really well, the grouping of shots is really accurate and I have nothing bad to say about it, the consistency of accuracy is phenomenal and the power is, well put it this way you could easily convert it into a DMR or sniper rifle.

Pros:
Good power
Very accurate
Consists its accuracy
Realistic Weight despite non full metal body

Cons
No RIS rails on fore stock
I used tones of ammo as it has a really good fire rate
by Brennan b. on 04/23/2015
"Got this gun a month ago and bought a couple external upgrades to make it look even cooler. It shoots hard and is very accurate for such a cheap gun. Since it's my first real aeg I have no reference point, but I must say it's an awesome gun and with a lipo battery I hope it lasts for a long time.
by Jonathon R. on 11/26/2014
"Since I'm new to airsoft I tried to find a good quality m4 for a decent price and when I picked up this gun it was on sale for $175 so after hours of constant research I found this gun to be a solid choice. So as for the build quality, this gun is solid aluminum an good quality too the receiver is solid but the plastic for the stock and hand guards feels cheap the motor grip feels firm and heavy. As for how it shoots, it's insainly accurate and fires at a average speed and hit consistently at 100 feet with .25s and a 9.8v Nimh battery. Originally I wanted to run a drum mag so I wouldn't need to carry mags and I could keep shooting but the mag well is too deep for the one I got, otherwise the matrix flag mags work great and feed flawlessly with it. I put a re dot on it to help myself aim, the iron sights are nice and solid. And the whole gun just packs a punch. Only problem I had is that I had to bypass the fuse because it fell apart and didn't work

Pros:
Accurate
Full metal
Good rpm (9.8v)
Feels great
Amazing range
Good fps (outdoor ranges)

Cons:
Bad fuse
Cheap plastic
Heavy (can e a pro)
Picky about mags
by Derek D. on 09/10/2014
"This gun is great for the money with the upgraded gear box it shots high fps, and is very accurate. Comes with certain parts loose like a lot of people have been saying such as fore grip but fear not because this is easily taken care of by tightening one little screw overall build quality is great very sturdy once everything is tightened.
by Daniel R. on 07/16/2014
"While other guns of this caliber can cost you 200 - 300 dollars, this M4 breaks the mold. It shoots incredibly accurate and can easily shoot up to 80 yards. It is Li-po ready and can even work with a 7.2 Li-po battery. Its FPS is NOT CQB capable as this can easily shoot through the bottom of a soda can and almost through the top in one shot (I approx. about 420 -440 FPS). Very sturdy with its full metal body and feels good to hold. I would use this as my daily "driver" when it comes to outdoor fields and I could see this easily out shooting more expensive guns.

Pros:
- Sturdy
- Hard Hitting
- Accurate
- Reliable
by Sterling V. on 05/27/2014
"Pros:

Metal
Amazing sound
Great feel
High fps
High rof
Large battery space

Cons:

(Personal opinion) I don't like the sights, Don't get me wrong they are good, just I must say, to me I hate default m4 sights and Recommend a ACOG.
Wobbly handguard


Overall the gun is great and to people who don't mind the default m4 sights this gun is ready to go out of the box! The handguard is a tad bit wobbly but you get used to it after a while. The fps is really good for the gun just coming out of the box. If your looking for a wonderful AEG at a cheap price this is the one!
by Justin J. on 04/01/2014
"This gun is amazing for the price. It is perfect for CQC because of its size. I have skirmished with this gun for a year and a half without any problems. It shoots fast and is always reliable. The only downside to this gun is that the carrying handle cannot come off. But other thatn that, I totally reccomend this gun
by Juliet R. on 04/01/2014
"I like this gun more than the M4 in a CQB because it is more compact and the rate of fire / fps is the same as the JG m4 I have. A good alternative to an M4.
by Charles M. on 01/02/2014
"Had this gun for about 8 months.
UPGRADE YOUR INNER BARREL 500mm 6.03mm tight bore with a 150mm suppressor to get the most out of this thing.
Pros.
Metal body
M120 pre upgraded gearbox
Good ROF with 9.6v

Cons.
Barring Bushings (I bought metal bushings that dont have barring because i expect them to fail before the 1 year mark
Motor burnt out after 1 month. Buy a Matrix Ultra High Torque 3000 motor. Its worth the $45 bucks
by Nick S. on 12/25/2013
"i bought this gun and had it for about a week now its a pretty good gun if you can get it to shoot...... the mag it came with doesn't fed to the gun right, to make the gun shoot i either have to flip it upside down or push up on the mag witch is really annoying. Im gonna buy a mid and high top mag from a different company and see if the gun feds better but beside that this gun is amazing high fps great range and is just great gun beside the mag problem
by Cody K. on 05/05/2013
"I had bought this gun for 170 USD on sale but after using it for a while i would have bought it for 250 USD. The hand guard, hand grip, and LE stock are all plastic, which, i have no problem with it keeps weight at a reasonable number. But i did change out the LE stock for a Fixed stock and the hand guard for a Railed one. My intentions for buying this was specifically for the Matrix gearbox knowing the externals were not going to be great. Once you have a good gearbox, you can take care of externals later. This gun is compatible with a variety of internals and externals.

Pros:
-Great deal for the price
-High FPS (may need to downgrade to meet requirements for fields)
-compatible with most accessories
-Great Gearbox (best feature of the gun)

Cons:
-A bit heavy (maybe a pro for some people)
-dust cover releases on its own
-the three piece "removable" outer barrel was a bit difficult to remove
-somewhat picky about the magazines it takes (i say "somewhat" because ive only hadd trouble with G&G 450rd high cap, no problem with my mid caps though)

I would take this over a G&G combat machine anyday
by James R. on 02/27/2013
"I got this on the Daily Deal. It's a nice gun. overall it's worth the money.
Pros
Metal
Relatively Cheap
Has included battery and charger
Good build quality
Really easy to take apart
Wires are good quality
Will last a good long while stock
Has 300 round metal Hi-cap included
The packaging is pretty good
by bob s. on 01/17/2013
"A great gun! Came amazing right out of the box. Nice rof and accuracy. I would recommend a new bucking though. Mad bull 60 degree works great! Get them from here from evike great price for 2! I just have two minor complaints and they are the hand guard seems wobbly and the dust cover will not stay closed! But those two things do not affect the performance so not to bad.

Pros:
Great gun
Awesome rof with 9.6
Accurate
Full metal
Seems reliable
Nice internals

Cons:
Handguard and the dust cover thats it.

But this is to the webmaster.
What would the inner barrel length be if i screwed off the front part of the outer barrel?
Please respond. Im looking to have it be used as a cqb and field gun.