Reviews: Matrix QD Tactical Airsoft Scope Defender / Scope Lens Protector Shield

$15.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: ACC-MTX-1464
Location: D6-126

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christian S. on 2014-07-13 14:07:08
"to be honest i would not recoment this product for anyone, and it not worth $15.

The protective lens keeps falling out because the screws are stripped and wont tighten.
by Jordan C. on 2014-07-12 16:21:14
"The polymer shield is of very low quality. It shattered after a single day when I very lightly bumped into a plywood sheet. Not impressed.
by Bradley B. on 2014-06-06 09:22:01
"So far, I have not had a BB hit this yet. So I really can't tell you if it works as it is supposed to or not. BUT, I use it every game and It makes me feel a hell of a lot better that it's on as I really don't want to pay $80 for a new red dot site. I would recommend to anyone to get one of these.
by David J. on 2014-04-22 11:05:48
"Not the best. Protective shield kept falling off screws and was lost. Design is poor.
by Steve M. on 2014-02-08 01:24:18
"Definitely recommend this to protect your optics! But as mentioned the stock acrylic lens aren't the best. My first game a hit from about 30 feet cracked the lens, it did it's job but wouldn't stand up to repeated hits. You can find polycarbonate replacements online or attempt to make them yourself, they are 30x stronger then the stock lens!
by Steve W. on 2013-09-28 16:44:58
"Could save your scope, (I'm sure it would), but when I received mine BOTH pieces (clear and yellow) were broken in half.
by Hansel B. on 2013-08-16 13:03:58
"The RIS attachment that holds the protective plastic is great, but the plastic lens itself isn't very tough. I broke my protective lens and decided to make some replacement lenses myself. You can buy clear polycarbonate sheets at home depot and make them yourself too, it isn't hard at all. I tested the stock lens vs the polycarbonate lens and the stock ones don't hold up at all. I shot the stock lens from about 50 feet at about 380fps and the lens cracked on the first hit. I shot the polycarbonate lens from same distance and it didn't even budge. I even shot the polycarbonate lens from point blank and it still didn't even budge. I highly recommend making your own lenses. Overall the ideas is awesome, but the stock lenses are fragile.
by Stacy B. on 2013-04-24 13:19:05
"If the lens ever breaks on you, you can make a new lens out of plexiglass and save 15 bucks
by Chase L. on 2013-04-16 10:58:00
"I use a real Tijicon AGO TA01 on my VFC Knight's Armament SR16 and this shield has saved my scope multiple times.

I have had one break on me so far where It was hit but they are still worth the $15 if you use a real or fake scope. I am ordering two more just for a back up.

The shield is made out of plastic, it seems tough but I used it in a day match and it ended up breaking near the end.

I still highly suggest this because of the price.
by Lampson N. on 2013-04-08 13:12:02
"Good buy. The protector is made of glass, not clear plastic
by Nolan G. on 2013-03-18 10:43:06
"I got this thing a month ago to use at my local field and I am very pleased with my purchase. It has saved my red dot so many times on the field and has never shattered or even dented. This thing is essential to anyone running an optic. FIVE STARS definitely!
by Brandon W. on 2012-10-27 19:45:18
"Very useful and effective shield.

seeing as this is taller then my red dot, I angle the lens down a bit making rounds deflect instead of impact...has saved my scope a couple times and I've only had it for a few days! (cqb environment)

a must have!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2