Reviews: Matrix QD Tactical Airsoft Scope Defender / Scope Lens Protector Shield

$15.00 $12.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: ACC-MTX-1464
Location: D6-126

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Brandon W. on 2012-10-27 19:45:18
"Very useful and effective shield.

seeing as this is taller then my red dot, I angle the lens down a bit making rounds deflect instead of impact...has saved my scope a couple times and I've only had it for a few days! (cqb environment)

a must have!
by george b. on 2012-05-06 19:25:36
"I have a $35 Barska red dot, nothing fancy like a holographic or ACOG. I was out at Desert fox and it got shot and the lens spider webbed. I was able to return it tho! I had it for about a year and airsofted regularly every weekend with it. Another time at Desert Fox I was in a building and the kid next to me got his brand new holographic shot out. What I'm trying to say is your optic is never safe in airsoft!

The protector is great. comes with Two lenses. One clear and one yellow one. Both come with clear removable protectors on both sides so do not worry about them coming to your doorstep scratched. They are not glass they are made up of a strong plastic. both lenses do not obstruct vision and can be angled to accommodate different types of optics. A must have if you want to decrease your chance of having to worry about buying a new optic soon!

Pros:
-fits rails firmly
-Two lenses included, Clear and yellow.
-adjustable
-good quality
-pretty cheap

Cons:
-only protects from the front. A bb can hit the rear of your optic or it can hit the front of your optic if shot at the right diagonal angle. But getting hit in the rear of the optic is highly unlikely and the diagonal angle shot is also unlikely too. This protector greatly reduces the % of your optic getting hit.

Highly recommended!
by Austin G. on 2012-02-05 20:15:26
"Ive used this every time ive played to protect my $110 ACOG and i'm thanking Jesus i got this thing... The first time i used it, it got cracked dead center from a bb. A week later i used it and it stopped the bb only to shatter into 3 pieces. So now i use the Yellow lens, which is kinda hard to see through indoors. If you have a nice scope this is DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE
by ryan q. on 2012-02-01 13:24:01
"This is probably the best red dot sight protector you can find online, but out of the 1 game i had it for i dont think it protected my holographic replica sight. This thing broke on my my first game because i was crawling through a tunnel ,pretty roughly, and when i got out i found that the protector snapped in half. Not sure if it was the guy on the other side of the tunnel shooting near my gun, or the fact that i was crawling pretty fast and the amount of pressure i had put on it caused it to snap, but it did indeed break. So if you wish to purchase this then just don't be rough with your gun because the actual screen protector may be wider than your gun, so if you drop your gun on the floor, the protector will take some of the fall too.

Pros:
-i shot the extra yellow screen protector far range and close range and it snapped in 3 shots ,with the barrel of my gun being right up to it. So this protector will indeed protect your rds from 180 degree hits.

Cons:
-if the person shooting you is at an acute angle from your rds, if it does reflect off the protector it can ricochet off and hit your rds. The odds of that are slim to none though.
-also being gentle was a con for me because i am a fast pace airsoft player.
by David H. on 2011-11-17 05:53:51
"Product is as advertised. Easy to install on rail and looks solid enough to deflect any shots that might have hit your optics. Came with clear and yellow shields.

Clear lens had a protective plastic film attached, but was still covered with small scratches. It's still clear enough to look through without much distortion. I'm going to get some type of plastic polish for plexiglass or lexan and see if I can clean up the scratches.
by Scott S. on 2010-10-28 18:16:03
"It's design is simple and effective. Since you most likely already know what it is, let's move onto the pros and cons.

Pros:
-Does what it was intended to do.
-Somewhat universal, as long as your sight/scope doesn't extend past the rails, you can attach this to protect just about anything.
-2 different shields (clear and amber)
-Thick and sturdy

Cons:
-Price, $16 for two pieces of "plastic" and a rail mount. You don't feel like you get what you paid for. I must admit, it is better than sending your broken sight in for warranty or buying a new one altogether.
-Thin plastic that is slightly difficult to get off placed on both sides of the shield (can be a pro as it protects from scratches before use). I would have preferred the plastic had been easier to get off.
-Not perfect protection. BB's can still by the areas it doesn't protect, although the angle of the shot needs to be around 85 degrees. Similar to how most airsoft field require full seal goggles. These are like wearing shooting glasses, safe, but at the same time slightly risky.

Conclusion: Worth the money if you have even a decent reflex sight like I have. Mine has already been hit near dead center at the last airsoft scenario I went to (160 vs 160). The shot would have hit my sight for sure.
by Patrick K. on 2010-10-01 06:11:32
"Very Good Scop defender looks cool and protects good

Super fast shipping !

Thanks to Evike.com

Greetings from Germany.
by Marick M. on 2010-09-17 23:00:34
"This is definitely a good investment to protect your optics. Although my Red Dot is very small, this thing gets the job done 100%. It is a very good thing to have as it will protect your optics from being struck by BBs.
by marc m. on 2010-06-04 11:57:05
"OK so if you have a halo sight, scope, acog, any sort of optic that has a lens BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!! You won't regret it and it will save you a lot of $$$ for replacing your sights. I have used it in many battles and it helps me from worrying about my sights. One big thing i have people ask me is that it makes everything you see much darker and can be hard to see through. FALSE!!! When I play I sometimes forget I even have it on. Trust me there's no difference what so ever.

PROS___
saves you sights
folds down if your using an iron sight
saves you money
comes with two lenses, one clear, one yellow tinted

CONS___
looks a little lame but whats worse, something looking a little not as cool, or looking like a moron for breaking your EOTech???!!! exactly.
by Ethan E. on 2009-10-07 21:38:06
"Its great. I got it too save my new Red/Green Dot Acog Scope. The lenses come with protective clear plastic film over both sided, however my clear lens still had a knick on it through the film. It looks like it happened in shipping where it rubbed the frame its on.

Pros: 1. Saves your scope!
2. Looks cool!
3. Folds Down!


Cons: I'll get back too ya on that one.
by max m. on 2009-09-17 12:53:44
"ok, i just got this and i love it, it protects my expensive acog and it looks kinda cool. it comes with a clear and a yellow sheild. it also flips down so you dont have to take it off everytime you dont wanna use it. i dont know what kind of material it is but it is nice and thick and strong. dont take any chances with your optics, buy one of these.

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2