Reviews: Evike Custom Terminator Custom Full Size Airsoft AEG w/ Box Mag & RIS

$250.00 $199.00

20 Customer Reviews
Model: CG-D03-046
Location: L8-054

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Sam W. on 2013-12-23 10:58:59
"I got this gun a couple of months ago and I thought i would love it. No. It works but every five seconds i have to take the mag out and you have to wind it but the winding thing does not show when in the gun so you have to take it out, wind it and put it back in every 5 seconds. Also the custom mag with the m4 mag attached does not work. I would not recommend this.
by Michael L. on 2013-08-02 20:06:58
"Got this in a box of awesomeness, and only used it once before trading it for a Umarex G36KV. However I would have kept it if I liked P90's at all, for I find them very ugly, anyway on to the review:
PROS
Accurate (for a CQB gun)
lightweight
1,500 round capacity magazine
Does not come with an ugly orange tip, instead its just redtape that you can take off

CONS
Cramped, very cramped battery space (buy the stock extension or a lipo)
Mostly plastic
Ugly (Opinionated...)
Overpriced???(Opinionated...)

I gave it a 4/5 because of the price. I am lucky that I only payed $120 for it and only played a 1 hour match with it, and i just don't like P90's. I also did not mention durability because I only had the gun for a week, and used it once. It never broke in my hands though!
by pryce f. on 2013-05-31 19:41:42
"This gun is most definitely surprising, it frame is heavy and durable the rail space is huge.
the price of this gun is amazing for what you get, the p90, rail system, silencer, battery, box magazine, hi-cap p90 magazine, and charger all for 200 $ ! this is my primary for my loadout which is great because we play in a CQB arena check out our channel to see some gameplay with it, it's amazing!#ExecutionAirsofttv @ youtube.com i just want to say if you buy this you will be proud with your purchase.
-Foxtrot
by kyle h. on 2012-12-27 22:32:28
"definitely my favorite airsoft gun ever.
Ive read some reviews of people getting extra m4 mags or two p90 mid caps or a p90 mid cap and a m4 high cap. All i got was what is advertised and I'm okay with that. I was a little disappointed that it didnt come with one of the crappy batteries and chargers that always come with airsoft guns but it forced me to get a good battery and it was definitely a good thing as it increases the rof and fps.
Pros:
-Silencer came with red tape around front instead of red paint.
-Never have to reload.
-great ROF upgraded battery is a must for this gun.
-bought a 9.6 5000 that fits great where the p90 mag should when im using the box mag and bought the -- rubber butt extension for when im using the p90 mag.
-top rail is part of gun so sights arent on the wobbly attachment.
-sexy sexy sexy
-i found the best accuracy with .23's .25's carry farther but have a weird hook to them.
-rubber butt extension fixes the crappy plastic butt plate that falls off and also feels a lot better and gives you some cushion when shooting.
Cons:
-Silencer was wobbly so i unscrewed it and found that the barrel tip is plastic and chipped.
-the side rails are in the way of the charging handle.
-seam line hurts your hands, easy fix with sand paper or a knife.
-Didnt come with a battery
-Rail attachment is a tad wobbly even when screw is tightened all the way
-the original butt plate doesnt stay on and when it does it is crooked and falls off when shooting
by jay s. on 2012-12-19 22:09:48
"The P90 Terminator is a great P90 AEG. Anyone looking for a decent and mean looking submachine gun will gladly take this and add it to their collection. I love the gun and how it performs. I would recommend upgrading internals for performance improvements but it shoots well right out of the box. The rail system is a bonus being able to put a lot of externals. The mock silencer also adds a great look and helps with the barrel length. I wasn't crazy about the box mag and liked the mid cap mags better. That's just personal preference though. Overall the gun performs excellent and I would highly recommend it to airsoft players.

Pros:
Rail System- Putting a lot of stuff on it
Box magazine- holds 1,500 bb's
Shoots well and is pretty accurate
Nice weight to it
Comes with 2 mid cap mags which perform perfectly

Cons:
Box magazine- kind of takes away the realisticness of the P90
Rail system- paint scrapes off really easily
Loud but intimidating
by Wes A. on 2012-12-07 22:39:05
"Very amazing gun, 6/5 stars here.

Straight out of the box, after the battery was charged and I tightened all the loose screws, took this bad baby outside and was astounded by how well it shoot completely stock. RoF was good, fps seemed in the upper 390-400, accuracy was better than I expected but this is where things got amazing. Came back inside, shimmed the gears, installed 7mm bearing bushings, ball bearing spring guide, ball bearing piston head, reduced fps spring (not sure of fps because its from a different gun), and a spare long type motor I had laying around. This baby sprays bbs so fast with these parts installed its insane, on the standard 8.4v battery the gun came with, i'd estimate anywhere between 15-20rps, can't wait till I get an 11.1 and some other highspeed parts for it so I can see how it really works. I cannot recommend getting this gun enough, if you're on the edge on weather to buy it or not, let me push you over to the bought it and satisfied side.
by Josh K. on 2012-12-05 23:38:39
"Very solid p90, got it on black friday for a steal of a price :D

Pros:

-Very responsive trigger pull. I dislike other p90s because of the sticking trigger issues
-Enough ammo for multiple games
-Rails!
-Silencer came with removable red tape on end (Not painted on)
-Came with 2 midcaps (Will run with my other P90)
-Came with battery. (I run my own LiPos so i didnt really care, may be larger plus to other people)
-Came with charger (Basic wall charger, get a smart charger so you dont blow up your house)
-FPS was just above 400. I expect it to settle to a more reasonable 380 once the spring is broken in.

Cons:

-Terrible ACM hopup unit. Throwing a full metal Lonex hopup unit in it ASAP. If you cant find a Lonex, get the prowin one.
-Not amazing accuracy (Im very picky about it. R-Hop to come)
-Motor was "meh" I am also picky about motors. (Lonex A2 here we come)
-I dont like standard wind up M4 Hicaps. I use Flash Mags for faster reloading.
-Came with substandard shimming (It will function, im just super picky)



Dont mind my cons. I am a very picky gun tech.

3/5 for Accuracy (its a p90, who cares, use it in CQB)
4/5 for Internal Quality (SHS Piston+some compression help)
5/5 for value!
by Matt F. on 2012-12-04 11:48:59
"I got this gun from the cybermonday deal, and all i have to say is: WOW! this thing blew me away what was included and overall how sexy this thing really is!

Pros:

Full metal rails
Suppresor looks great
came with the terminator box mag AND 2 midcaps!
Sturdy
Bullpup

Cons:
Mag in the box mag is wobbly but nothing serious to mess up the feeding

After firing this thing i reccomend this to anyone new or veterans to airsoft alike!
by Brandon A. on 2010-12-18 19:35:52
"This gun is beautiful im so in love with it it's sleeping in my bed :D it came with a 9.6 volt battery 2 standard mags a high cap m4 mag the awesome ras system silencer and box mag Very beautiful awesome gun i recomend it to everyone ' my gun the fuse broke when i was test firing it at the store they replaced it it stil didnt work then they inspected the gun and said there was gearbox problems so they replaced the gearbox and i was good to go :D i love this gun buy iT!!!!!
Pros
-Fast Rof
-Sexy
-Good Price
-Sexy
-Worth it
-360-380 fps :( i wanted it for cqb
-sexy
-very sexy


Cons
-takes 40 minutes to assemble at store -.-
-fuse broke
-gearbox problems
-so sexy im addicted to it
by kelly s. on 2010-09-10 09:05:39
"out of the box i noticed the barrel and the front rail attatchment were crooked. when i went out side i fired it and the bb just flew up out of sight. i went inside and took the silencer and the rail thing off and went back out and fired it and it flew perfectly accurate. the two front accessories suck. the gun and the box mag are awesome tho. and then wen i went to put the silencer on it was crooked upward. the screw on thing in the front was stripped.


pros: great gun! must be 400 fps. and accurate!

cons: the front accessories
by Gary J. on 2010-03-31 08:51:27
"My '90 Terminator has now reached the 50th Reload, still shoots the same as the day I bought it. That's about 50,000 rounds if I'm not mistaken. I have been trying to empty it every time so that number is very likely to have been surpassed by a few hundred at least.

Only problem with the gun is the hop is hard to get right, and there's not many options available for p90 hop up.
by ray c. on 2010-03-04 05:24:45
"Pros-
-Weapon: Shoots 390 out of box, easy to assemble,Lightweight, and Compact.
-The box mag is gravity feed,I have never had a jam. Recommend putting tape on the M4 mag or it might fall out.
-The look on the other teams face when you enter the field.

Cons-
-Throw the stock battery away and get a Lipoly. This also increases the RPS, I am using a 7.4v Lipoly.
-The Box mag does make a lot of noise during movement, so dont try to be sneaky.

If you are looking for a unique weapon to take care or your mid-range threats, this is the gun. Highly recommend it. If you play at Blackstone Airsoft Field in VA you have already seen it, felt it, and you know who you are.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2