Reviews: G&P 150RD Polymer Type Mid-cap no winding magazine for AK Series Airsoft AEG

$15.00 $13.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

8 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-GP367x1

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Robert W. on 2013-02-08 15:54:21
"I originally thought that having to custom file down each retaining tab for the magazines to fit my CYMA would be a pain. However it isn't that bad. It can be done with a coarse emery board in a manner of minutes. All you have to do is, when looking at the back of the mag where the tab is, holding it facing up file down the sloped bottom of the tab until it seats nicely. Once you are able to get the mag to seat into the mag well, give it a sharp tug forward to see if the mag will come loose. If it does, file more down. Ideally, if you are looking at the mag release lever when you insert and seat the mag the lever should travel backwards slightly toward the rear of the gun after it has cleared the bottom of the tab. That is when you know you don't need to file it anymore.

Performance-wise, the mag is good to go with a little lubrication. Of five mags purchased I only had one stick where I had hit it against something to free up the follower. Great quality mags. I will buy a few more.
by George J. on 2013-01-31 12:28:33
"Best mags ever made for ak74 series... period. I have cyma mags and these made my cyma aks74u look sexy as hell. The plum color and no wobble my mag made me extremely impressed. For an authentic mid cap (that looks great in my krink) you cant beat it. Overall I give these a 5/5. Only gripe is Evike get them single in Bakelite!!
by tristan p. on 2012-03-07 17:55:29
"These are the highest quality magazines you can find. ordered 3 initially, but have 6 more coming this friday, 03/9/2012. These are more efficient that other brands of magazines because they have increased thickness compared to the other types of magazines. not to mention evike is the only website that has the individuals in stock for only $15. I LOVE THESE MAGS THANK YOU EVIKE!!!
by Nathaniel G. on 2011-12-05 03:28:15
"Remember, Plum is a purplish color in light.
These magazines are built tough and make no wobble whatsoever inside my AK.
These mags didn't fit into my CM.047D at first, so I thought I was SOL.

You just need to trail & error and file down the the tab (closest to the mag-release)
by Doug C. on 2010-12-04 20:09:37
"These are the best magazines you can get for an AK. I have 2 currently (hopefully getting 3-5 more soon) and they work like a dream. They feed every BB except for 1 occasionally. Absolutely NO wobble in my CYMA CM035. The plum is completely authentic. The magazines can be easily taped together for those times where you want to be an ossum possum and do the mag-flip-switch.

The one fault I found is that they do require a bit of work to get them to seat properly in the magwell. It only took me a couple seconds with a wood file to remove enough of the excess plastic on the tab to get them to fit, and they've worked well for the better part of a year.
by Doug C. on 2010-04-28 19:35:20
"Got these to go with my CYMA AKS-74UN (CM.035). They are plum colored (like the Russians used on their real-steel ones). Barely any mag wobble, not enough to be a problem or even really noticeable. They do indeed hold 150 rounds, and they feed all rounds except the last one for some reason.

Plus, these here are cheaper than anywhere else. Got an AK74 series? Get em. You won't regret it.
by Akihiro M. on 2009-11-30 06:24:50
"Solid build, no creaks, No shiny plastic... All is good except it does NOT want to stay in the magwell! I tried on my Dboys/Kalash AK74UN, CYMA AKM, and TM Beta, and the results are the same. A little Gorilla tape solves the problem, but makes it look ghetto.

After the tape mod, it does shoot all 150 rounds without any hiccups though. perhaps they work well with other AK brands, who knows.
by Vickie R. on 2009-09-10 18:33:52
"If you are looking for an AK74 Shorty magazine, the plum type magazine is what you should get! They are the most original in terms of look.

Other than that, this is a great mid-cap magazine. Great feeding, realistic look, good finish and feeds very smoothly.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)