Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Retractable Stock / CQC Barrel

$55.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M56DL
Location: L6-008

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Gilberto M. on 2012-07-26 16:24:24
"ok i recently purchased, i was skeptical about springers but this is its own class.
If your new to airsoft this is a awesome begginer gun, or a nice gun to add to a experienced players collection
first off the stock is very comfortable, slight wobble but necessary to lock stock back to its shortest setting.
manual says use .12g but evike reccomends .20 i suggest buying matrix .25 they have them on sale.
heavier bbs= less spread
sights are dead on, rail is full metal, outer barrel metal basically the parts that need to be metal are.
satisfying plasitc or polymer not sure. trigger needs to be fully pulled,has a hard trigger which is good(no friends Accidently shooting you:)

pros:
cheap(evike.com has coupon codes that make it much cheaoer)
quiality parts(metal where it needs to be)
lightweight
good fps
20mm rail for optics
at 100ft with matrix .020g hitting man sized target
no batteries, no gas= more reliable
adjustable rear sight

i have no real complaints or cons
by Angel B. on 2012-07-10 16:40:26
"so ive got this for 4 years now and its just superb. first off its a cheap weapon to maintain because you dont need gas or a battery

pros:
power
range
accuracy
easy reloads
really light
you dont really need any vests at all just a dump pouch and maybe of of those 56 round belts

cons:
hard to pump if your weak or your just a little kid
by Clay S. on 2012-04-16 16:35:48
"This is a great gun for indoor/CQB if you are looking for something different than just a pistol or semi-firing and AR or SMG, Though it is true, it is a little bit hard to pump, I'm scrawny and I got used to it fairly quickly. I suggest getting extra shells with your purchase- you are going to need them. It has great performance in CQB, once I got good with the pump, that is, I was racking up kills like it was nobody's business. Personally I think that this gun works best while playing the objective if you are not a person who is afraid to rush. It is a little bit long, but with management, it is a very nice tool for rushing in, poping off a few shots, then leaving with the enemy flag or something like that- at least that is how I used it most effectively.

This is not a camper's tool! You will be disappointed if you try to sit back with this in a CQB environment. Is great if you want something with a unique feel yet you still want to be effective.

One thing however, don't try using this as your primary weapon in field. I did this to experiment, and you will get outranged and outclassed by everyone else's AEG's. I will however, test this out as a secondary weapon that I'm going to hold on my back next time I go to field.

Recommended purchases: I suggest extra shells, as you only get 10 shots with each shell, and a shotgun bandolier that will hold your shells is not a bad idea, It makes you look like rambo, while holding your shells effectively. IT WILL fall off when you run, however if you don't secure it. I secure my bandolier simply with two safety pins, and then I'm good to go.

Overall a great gun to use in CQB if you want to rush/play OBJ and very affordable.
by Sean A. on 2012-04-11 16:54:59
"Very solid gun, has a nice spread , also, many people say that it is too hard to pump, it's not. I'm not Evan that strong and it's fine , so ya it's an awsome shotgun, very light but if you drop it or smash it..... It's not going too break. So get it, It builds skill.... A very fun weapon
by Chris J. on 2012-04-02 18:39:09
"I got this gun today and I have to say its more than I expected, Its got nice Fps, range, and bullet groupings

Pros:
Metal Barrel
Top Rails and Sights
Quick shell Release
Good Fps
Good range for a Shotgun
Multi shots
Bullet grouping is impressive

Cons:
The hardest thing to cock
Stock may slip off when retracting too far
Thats it

Other than that, this gun is awesome... I recommened this to anyone who wants a powerful spring gun for a quarter of a price of a good AEG. But I wouldnt suggest this for beginners due to its difficult cocking action, but it is still an amazing gun
by Matej R. on 2012-02-20 08:00:04
"just get it today and i must say - it is good. Range impreased me.

PROS:
range
some rubber parts
good qality plastic
is heavy

CONS:
hard to pump
a bit too long
by connor b. on 2011-12-25 21:36:12
"this is an awesome shotgun hurts and has a good range . it has a very good spread at 45 feet but is still accurate recommend .23 gram bbs because they fly perfect and hits in tight spreads with this weight buy it it wont be a mistake!!!!!!!
by Jonathan D. on 2011-12-02 18:34:12
"I call this gun "Lucky." First airsoft war I have with this gun, and I got seven people out, spread out over 9-10 battles. Lucky number 7. It does not have the best accuracy, but is great for CQB, especially indoor combat. It is O.K. for playing fields, but only if there is sufficient cover. I went up against guys with 100-200 dollar AEG's, and gas pistols. It is quite simply, a weapon meant for p'wning.
Pros:
Shell magazine
Tri-shot
Adjustable stock
Great sights
rail system

Cons:(if gun is properly treated, cons will not effect you in skirmishes)
Stock/pistol grip is a little wobbily(grip can be fixed with duct tape)
sometimes hard to cock

Overall: great gun, for a newbie or experienced airsoft player.
by Noah A. on 2011-10-12 12:17:24
"This is probably the best of all the tri-shots because of all the stuff you can do. I put my EOTECH on the the rail and use the turning ability of the stock to my advantage when I "Slice the pie" Mine was a Double Eagle and I think all of them are

PRO:

Affordable
Tri-Shot
Rail
Sights
Retractable and turnable stock
Surprisingly easy to cock

CONS:

Inner Barrels stop before the end of the outer barrel
Not alot of range
A little too much spread for me (might just be my gun)
Stock and pistol grip are REALLY wobbley (needs a long philips screw to tighten it)

Id give it a 4/5
by jackson h. on 2011-01-15 19:54:51
"I just got this gun and it is definitely worth the money. i was just using it and it has good power and range, but the only thing i did not find great about this gun was that it is kinda hard to cock. But other than that a great gun for the price, altho there is a smaller version of this gun made by the same company, the M56C that is a smaller version and is $5 cheaper, that I'm guessing would work as a secondary better than this gun.

pros:
range
power
accuracy
rail mount
good iron sights

cons:
hard to pump
flimsy stock
by Sonny V. on 2010-12-10 18:05:13
"I've had the gun for some time now to know it well and it's a very good gun. It's very sturdy and reliable, unlike others i've had in the past. It does have it's "goods" and it's "bads." The range is good until about 60 - 100ft then i've noticed the bbs kind of curve away in opposite directions. It is very effective at close range.

Pros:
Durable/sturdy
shoots 3 bbs at once
Has some metal and plastic which evens it out and makes it lightweight
Has a spot for another shell if your playing a lot with people and you need to quickly change shells.
Good grip( doesn't lose its feel or gripping)

Cons:
HARD TO COCK(unless its lube)

Overall I do recommend this for beginners AND also people with some experience because it is not any ordinary gun. Soooo if you do want to buy it I suggest so.
by Cameron J. on 2010-11-30 19:43:24
"This is a great gun, definitely recomend buying it. Got a full body shot from about 60 feet away with all three rounds :D

PROS
-hefty about 5 pounds or so
-powerful (mine shoots right through cans most of the time)
-great range and spread with .2, but if your going for accuracy you should probably use .23 or so
-awesome look
-big (about 3 feet long)
-just all around AWESOME
-adjustable rear sights
-metal barrel tubes

CONS
-Evike sent me mine with only 1 shell :'(
-also one screw from the adjustables sights was missing :/
-eats ammo like you wouldnt believe, pro or con i guess (get extra shells!!!)

So yeah, definitely buy this, 4/5 stars cuz my gun was missing a screw

BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3