Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Retractable Stock / CQC Barrel

$55.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M56DL
Location: L6-008

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Chris W. on 2010-06-01 20:31:14
"Wow. That sums it up. This is a great gun for beginners who want to play low FPS. It's sturdy and has great range with a tight shot formation. It is a hard pump shotty but you just have to be a man about it and push forward with the pistol grip and back with the slide.

Pros: Sturdy, triple shot, pretty much full metal, good accuracy.

Cons: I know it's a retractable stock but it's seriously loose, the pistol grip shifts a lot (I can almost remove it by pumping the gun).

Overall it's pretty good beside those cons its a great gun.
by Frank B. on 2010-05-14 21:22:17
"Got the shotgun in a cool box. Nothing was missing and the shotgun looked amazing. Put the shell in and I noticed it was very hard to cock especially when the stock is wobbly. get the original tokyo marui shells as the spare magzine holder inside the handle of the shotgun won't hold the cheap $10 tokyo marui shells in a 4 pack. The ones that work are the tokyo marui $25 dollar ones that come in a 3 pack. They actually hold 30 rounds and the shiny part (don't know what its called) is actual metal o it ooks cooler and get better feed. I liked how a RIS was already installed and the sight resembles an m1014 (for those of you that play MW2)(the best game ever!!!!!) except theres no neon green dots painted on.

In battle____
It as a great gun some guy fired at me with a P90 by echo1 and i ducked in a doorway. Cocked my shotgun. Waited till he stopped firing. Looked around the corner.... BAAMM.. (not really but you know) I fired my shotgun, all of the BB's hit the guy at about 50 ft. I was impressed... I also like that when you press the lever to open the shot inserter thingy it will eject a shell that was already in there.. All in all this is awesome shotgun
by Jake L. on 2010-05-08 21:36:08
"this shotgun is a blast. you get the firepower of a shotgun with the bb spread of a shotgun.
Pros:
Realistic accuracy
adjustable sights
good magazine capacity
light
badass with a shotgun scabbard
adjustable stock
Cons:
little wobble in stock
just a little long
and the pump can be hard at first

when buying extra shells, make sure you buy the 30 round shells instead of the 14 round shells
by Davis L. on 2010-02-10 22:06:19
"I bought this gun for $15 more than Evike sells it for :(

Pros: Tight groupings with the 3 shot burst, the bbs kinda curve away from eachother once the range hits 60-100 ft.

4 free shells and a shell holder

Hasn't jammed on me once and I've been quadruple-feeding the thing on purpose.

Slam-firing doesn't hurt the gun at all...

Great fun to shoot

Has a rail that ACTUALLY fits optics on it! :D

Retractable stock is awesome, looks nice, is entirely rubberized, and smells like BBQ when new. I just love smelling the gun because of that. Mmmm....steak.

Cons: Hard to cock (the pump is not lubed at all, if you lube it it will be 3x easier to cock the gun.)

A little weird using a airsoft version of a shotgun meant for auto/semi auto firing as a pump action

Once you go past 60-100 ft, the bb's just kinda curve away from your target or drop.

My sling holder in front of the pump got loose and just slides around. Nothing a little loctite wont handle.

Absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to open this thing up past the barrel & pump. Its like the entire shotgun outside of the barrel is molded together....not good if you want to fix the gun or upgrade it.

No conceivable hopup

Back sights are loose and have come out on me before. I think the manufacturer tried to make them adjustable...but failed.

Retractable stock is prone to "retract" back to its shortest position if too much pressure is applied to it.

Overall, it was a good buy. I would buy it all over again, if it was as cheap as Evike's prices.
by Taylor D. on 2010-01-31 22:45:18
"I bought this gun and it is amazing being able to shoot three shots at once is a great thing to have with a shot gun. There was a small flaw with my gun though but it is easily fixable its within the adjustable stock its that after a period of time the screw inside the metal rod comes loose ever so slightly but it can easily be fixed with a long phillips head screw driver. Other then that the gun works beautifully and i would highly recommend this shotgun.
by Ehtesham Q. on 2010-01-27 15:54:22
"Ill start in the beginning i originally bought this shotty as a cqb weapon and i must say its amazing. It came yesterday in the mail and i fell in love with it. First 2 things i noticed was they included 4 shells which is weird cuz it said only one "spare" shell was in there. I was happy then i noticed another good thing it had that shell holster. Im glad i got this gun although there are somethings you should now.
Good:
4 extra shells
tri shot feature
lightweight
looks amazing
matte black
Bad:
HARD TO COCK(takes some getting use to)
cheap plastic sights
crappyer then hell sling(no surprise there)
OVERALL i think this is a great investment just be gentle with it there are plastic parts on it. Get extra shells and well thats about it...
by Jack K. on 2010-01-09 21:13:04
"I personally love this gun. It's nice and solid, and makes for a good general combat weapon. This version is a big for cqb, but if you want it smaller that's what the other versions are for. The shell is a little hard to load by hand, fortunately the gun comes with a speed loader. One feature that I like is that you can put a second shell into the grip so its close when you need to reload. The one thing I dont like is that I found it a little difficult to work the slide.
by charlie h. on 2009-12-23 19:42:30
"i bought this gun from a different retailer for $75 and loved it. it was my first gun. the only external problem was the front slig mount broke but no big beal it looks beter with out it. it is a very durable bun i have thrown myself on it many times. the shells are very strong too i am not afraid to drop them. the only real prob is that i gave it to someone to use and they wernt strong enough to pump it and it was pumped halfway them let go and it didnt work. so i took it apart down right before i got to the spring and didnt see anything broke so i put it back together and it fired so i dont know. it works now and i just sold it today.

pros
strong
accurate
cheap

cons
hard to pump
shells expensive
by Bryan B. on 2009-09-25 18:03:43
"I got this from another distributor for $5 less, and I wish I had gone with evike. The one I got from the other site had no spare shell, and the stock set screw was missing. I ordered it on March 5th and it is September 25 now. I asked them for help on it and they said they would put it on back order and I still don't have it. Now my stock is ruined because the wiggling has worn down the metal. It is still an excellent shotgun, though. We played a shotgun only war and I was the only one with a tri-shot and I was envied by most other players. The fps was measured using only one bb, (which shouldn't change anything because each barrel has it's own air chamber), and it was measured to, (I think), 280 fps. I measured it at my house today using sound recording and software and I got 285 fps and 279 fps. This might not seem like much when other shotguns that shoot 330 to 400 fps are on the field, but believe me, they duck for cover when someone is shooting three bbs at once at them. I have hit people just as often by just providing cover fire as I have with aiming. Get extra shells. This is an excellent shotgun.

pros
three shots at once
reliable
cool looking/intimidating
adjustable iron sights
can effectively use red dot sight

cons
a little heavy
HARD TO PUMP
by tom g. on 2009-04-04 08:42:53
"Just received the gun in the mail and had a skirmish. Out of the box, the plastic is very strong, comprable to a buddies g36c by echo1. Also, the pump action is very tough. Not stiff, but hard because of the spring, not because it feels creaky. Finally i got to the skirmish and on the first shot hit some one from 50ft with all 3 shots. Then my friend tried to shoot his 370 fps singleshot utg shotty at me and..... miss, then i returned fire and killed him. Overall good accuracey up to 100 feet, good power with 2.s, and a very unique look compared to the very generic looking full stock version.
by Murray W. on 2009-02-18 14:32:46
"This Airsoft Shot-Gun is from the Great xbox 360 game: Left 4 Dead...
This gun is amazing on the field...

It has given me no troubles once so ever...!
We play in a California WarHouse... (2 combined) and this gun allows you cut
around corners without scraping the edges of the Guns...

This gun really made the list by the FPS... the FPS only has went down by 15
in a total of 2 Years!

I highly recommend this gun.

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3