Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
GET YOUR SPRING ON! - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: SPRING

Stubby RIS Tactical Vertical Support Fore Grip For Airsoft (Color: Dark Earth)

12 Customer Reviews

by Juan B. on 05/19/2015
"Snug fit, no wobble. Love the snap in installation and extra storage for laser/flashlight batteries.

5/5.
by Linda S. on 06/15/2014
"Solid, doesn't snag on your gear, looks great, and is very comfortable. I found it easy to put on - hold down the notches with your index and middle fingers and push down with your thumbs.

No modification was needed to fit any of my railed rifles, but kids and weaker guys will have trouble getting this on.
by Brendan C. on 03/09/2014
"Great grip! Feels nice and looks nice. The only problem I had was that it was very difficult to put on. I had to sand down the sides to fit it on easier and the four springs are a little hard to push down but overall it was a great buy!
by Joe R. on 01/09/2013
"This grip is actually a really good grip... The color of it is a little darker than i thought but i dont really care about that! But overall the texture of it is nice and the size is perfect and it is very durable.!!!
by Louie H. on 12/28/2012
"Don't be fooled by price, this is a really nice grip and trust me when I say there is no wobble what so ever, I currently have this on my kwa Sr10 and it is well worth the price trust me if you like the stubby grip look GET THIS!! You will not be disappointed.

Pros:
-Sturdy
-Reliable
-Holds smaller type batteries

Cons:
Only con I have is that there are these two plastic stubs in the middle of the top where you slide the ris through which holds a metal plate down and I had to sand them down because they were a little too long so keep that in mind if you have fitting issues!
by Nick W. on 12/02/2015
"The grips feels study in you hand. The plastic is good quality. However the corner of metal plate that helps secure it to the RIS broke on mine. Now it is not as secure on a RIS. Thankfully, it is a very tight fit so it doesn't need the metal plate to hold in in its spot. I had to sand the grip down so I could even fit it on my ris. I then had to use a mallet to constantly hit it so it could slide down the ris.

Pros:
sturdy plastic
snug fit (also a con)

Cons:
flimsy locking mechanism
WAY too tight of a fit. It should not require a mallet and 20 minutes to install a fore grip

Overall I like the styling and it feels good. It looks very good on my VFC MK18. However, it is poorly executed. I would only recommend this grip to people who are willing to deal with its problem. Overall I give it a 3.5/5.
by Jonathan D. on 05/27/2014
"It's not bad. Once it's actually locked on, it's great!

In terms of it's usability, it's like any other stubby fore grip. It handles just fine, and when it's locked into place it won't move due to the way the tabs are built.

However, be prepared to do some filing as the dimensions are tighter than the standard picatinny rail dimensions. You'll need to widen it in order to get it to slide. But once you do that, boom.

If it wasn't for that issue, I'd give it a full 5. But sadly that little issue for me rates it a 4.

If you are one who doesn't mind having to do a little modification, then this will do if you're looking for that tan stub grip for your external build.
by Austin L. on 04/24/2014
"This is a nice, cheap grip, but like the other reviews said, it is a real pain to put on, and once you put it on, it's fifty times harder to take it off. This difficulty is mostly eliminated if you have two people, but doing it by yourself is quite the challenge. If you wish to do the work, you can spend about twenty minutes filing to make it fit easier.
by Richard Y. on 08/14/2013
"This is a very nice foregrip. Its comfortable, made of sturdy plastic (pretty much real steel grade), and it even has a storage compartment. However, there is a major con which prevents me from giving it 5 stars. Putting it on is an absolute pain. you have to hold down the tabs on both sides which is kind of difficult because the springs are really stiff, and the foregrip itself sits extremely tight on the actual rail. After you have it on though, the problem isnt really relevant anymore, but its something you should consider if you own more than 1 primary and plan to use this one foregrip for all of them.
by jacob w. on 09/28/2016
"I was very saddened with this grip. Its a great grip, solid, sturdy. But Its a bit hard to get on, and after taking it off to practice, and never seen combat, when I went to put it back on the metal "spring" of sorts broke, rendering it useless. I used some old spring I had and fixed it, but im still disappointed.
by Lisa P. on 11/01/2015
"Its a good grip but hard to get on, and if you want to buy it for lancer pdw dont. Unless you're prepared to dremel the grip. Which was my mistake.
by Mark T. on 05/09/2014
"THIS IS A VERY CHEAP AND POORLY MADE GRIP. I had file mine down to get it to fit the rail on my gun. Once it was filed enough to get it on my gun, the metal retention that keeps the pegs in the grooves of the RIS snapped into 3 pieces rendering it useless. So basically, I never was even able to get it on my gun :( Save your money, buy something of better quality!