Reviews: KWA NS2 M93R 3-Round Burst PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback (New Metal Slide & Frame Version)


32 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-NS2-M93R
Location: U13-032 WO16-M11

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Nicholas B. on 2015-09-27 07:37:56
"Oh my god when I got this thing in the mail I thought holy crap this is going to be good. I love the full metal slide and the blowback it gives! It has a hard kick and is very solid. The mag is extended holds 31-32 rounds I love it personally. I would recommend these over the hi caps just I use semi. And it's affordable. I mean if you think of it this thing has 3 round burst, semi, and full auto. Also metal and has accuracy of up to 100 feet! I mean I think this pistol would be $200 if you ask me. But it's not. Since I listed mostly pros heres the cons. 1. Build quality hard to take apart. 2. You don't have it!😄😄😄😄&-
by Caleb P. on 2015-09-16 17:45:13
"I have only had this gun for about a week but here are some pros/cons:
-high fps
-30 round mag (give or take a couple)
-optional stock (sold separately)
-easy to disassemble
-heavy (pro or con)
-heavy (pro or con, about 4 lb)
-probably won't fit in most holsters because of it's size/weight
-hard to reassemble (spring doesn't like to stay in place)
that's it. I definitely recommend this gun. 9.5/10
by Dirk W. on 2015-04-17 19:10:52
"10 out of 10 IGN would rate it again. Once you've found this gun stop looking for others. Most people think "Hey this would be a great secondary." No it's not... But it is amazing enough to be a primary and a secondary
by Mark S. on 2015-03-02 17:53:31
"This gun is great right out of the box!
I prefer 1911's over m9's but i must say this is an exception ( i have a kwa mk iv 1911)
range is excellent for its size
VERY loud
mag capacity beats all other pistol mags (all about them hi capacity mags)
using the stock with this is fun as well
kicks like a mule
gas efficiency is great (i always have extra gas after i go through all the rounds in a mag)
it says in the info that it only shoots in semi and three round burst but it actually also shoots in full auto.
your basically a cqb boss

i personally dont like the folding front grip( i took it off)
cleaning and disassembling is a hassle
not accurate up to 150 feet and up ( but still pretty good for a pistol)
they painted the orange tip on the gun -__- screw you kwa ( why cant they just make the barrel threaded?)

Conclusion - this gun is just too good to be true has every quality i like in a pistol. Out of the 4 airsoft sidearms i have this one is my favorite. If you plan on getting this fine piece of machinery i suggest cleaning and maintaining your pistol.
by Tatsuro K. on 2015-01-18 20:49:06
"This was my first ever KWA product and I have to say that I have no regrets what so ever. I had a Elite Force 1911 Tactical before so I had to modify my holster, but it is really made to last. I played a game in Hollywood sport's Combat Center which has a concrete floor and very embarrassing to say, I dropped it from about 5ft high. Because I was also running, it slid across the floor and I was scared to pick it up. I brought it up and it had been scraped but it was still amazing like it was just taken from out of the box. This gun is very fun to fire, it does not have as much kick (In my opinion) because of the slide made of what I think is aluminum. I only used C02 before so the gas system was very new to me. It runs out of gas about every 2 magazines and speed loaders can be used to fill this pistol without the adapter because the magazine is very large. Also, the burst and full auto is awesome. Now lets get to the Pros and Cons.

Very intimidating.
Very large magazine size.
Big (Pro or Con).
Doesn't waste too much gas.
Packaged very nicely.
Pre-Lubed (At least for mine)
Fun to shoot.
Full-Auto and Burst fire.

Big (Pro or Con).
You probably need to get a new holster.
No rail space.

Other than that, its amazing!
by Eric A. on 2015-01-15 23:15:23
"I run this as a primary in CQB and not only does it get alot of looks, it gets alot of kills too, this thing is the grim reaper of handguns. I know Marui has the reputation for the most accurate hand guns, but I've gone up against them and they've lost. My rig is top to bottom M93R, 3 extended mags (and one 32rd the one it came with), kydex holster, and the collapsible stock. Many may say the stock is over kill but it makes for a very stable platform and I never have to second guess my shots cause this thing is dead on every time (use .25 premium bbs or else why did you buy KWA). I will aslo mention that KWA has OUTSTANDING customer service, I live about 40min away so I've always dealt with them in person. The gun did have some issues in the beginning and it was within it's warranty time however I use propane and you can always tell if you've tainted a gun with propane and KWA still took it in and fixed it under warranty got it back in 3 days! Needles to say this thing is the handgun apex predator and it's applications far exceed that of a secondary. Best handgun available. Also, don't complain about expensive mag, what do you expect when you buy KWA, it comes with the territory. If you want cheap mags go with an aeg.

Pros: Everything, love it, couldn't see anything taking it's place in my load out

Cons: You don't have one soooo change that!
by Lucas H. on 2015-01-04 10:34:28
"I got this gun and the gun over all its a great gun, its the magazine that is not so good. I bought this gun with an extra magazine and the extra mag worked fine but the mag that came with the gun kept on leaking so I was forced to return it.

- Nice feel
-fires in 3 round burst and fully auto
-sturdy handle

-Fragile magazine
- wastes a lot of gas
by Charles B. on 2013-08-25 17:09:16
"Very good gun. Performance is amazing; it outperforms all other pistols that our on the field. It has the best quality that I have seen in a long time. I literally had the entire barrel smothered in mud and a fired a round and it worked perfectly. I'll tell you what this thing is VERY fun to shoot especially on full auto. Okay here are some pros and cons.

Full metal
Extremely comfortable
Takes standard m9 mags
Good on gas

Mags are expensive
Nothing else

by jack s. on 2013-08-01 15:58:49
"this gun in my opinion is the best secondary on the market. i have gone to multiple games with it and scares the heck out of everyone. i was lucky and got a free mag with it. extra mags are the key and cleaning it a lot. if your thinking about buying it, i recommend it.
by Joshua K. on 2013-05-22 18:58:18
"The KWA 93r is a beast straight from the box it is dressed to impress. The gun is exactly what you imagined and more from the item description. Just as many have already reviewed this pistol is built to last, and outperform many other sidearms. Great addition for any airsoft enthusiast.
Crisp Recoil Action
Semi, 3 Burst, full auto Firing Modes have advantages
weight is on the heavy side (adds to realism)
More mags is almost a must
Mags are costly
Taking the gun apart can be a challenge(once you get it down its cake)
keep in mind finding a specific holster to fit the gun in
by matt k. on 2012-12-05 14:44:46
"This gun is amazing! its a load out in a pistol. With the semi, 3 round burst, and full auto it makes this gun a great primary and an outstanding secondary. i would recommend if you don't already have a primary weapon get the stock and some high capacity mags for an awesome gun.
by Garrett G. on 2012-07-18 16:35:20
"Excellent secondary, makes a decent primary if you buy the stock and the extended mag for it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3