Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

KWA NS2 M93R 3-Round Burst PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistol

42 Customer Reviews

by Hunter C. on 07/26/2017
"This pistol is very amazing and accurate but it will run out of green gas to fast.
by Gavin B. on 02/25/2016
"As others have been doing, and after having a good amount of experience with this gun, I am giving an updated review. first let's go over the CONS of the long term:

1. As others have said, the gun is HEAVY, over a kilogram in fact. This means that almost all holsters placed on the belt will definitely cause sag on the pants. I use two vertical MOLLE holsters attached to my vest to prevent this.

2. Default O-rings do NOT last long, change them ASAP.

3. Extended magazines tended to drop out for no reason, don't know why.

4. Extremely inefficient gas system, as in the ratio of charging time to firing is almost pathetic and very rarely can I empty an entire mag before the gas runs out.

5. After awhile the slide gets sticky, at least with mine, even with frequent lubrication.

Now again, as a whole, the gun is not bad, it provides a lot of power in a tiny package. HOWEVER, the main benefit that it advertises, which is rapid fire in a small package, is kind of moot considering the ATP auto, ALSO by KWA, does FULL auto, not 3 round burst, in a pistol way more compact and light. As a secondary, get this if you wish, it's not the worst option, but there are better options for cheaper. AS a primary SMG? Get something else. Nonetheless, the kick is strong, and the gun still holds up well.
by Tatsuro K. on 12/28/2015
"This is an updated review to my old one which you can get to by scrolling down a bit more.

First off, I ended up selling this gun for a couple of reasons. If you are planning to use this as a secondary, I'd say you read this first. If you plan on using it as a primary type SMG weapon, still read this.

This gun has many pros, but there are some very powerful cons that definitely would make you put this gun away. First off, its extremely rear-heavy. Having a light-weight slide and a heavy metal mag makes this gun very odd. The rear-heavy ness makes you feel odd when shooting it (At least imo) and makes it harder to take quick shots because it sways a lot.

The gun feels weak to shoot. I tech 1911s and everyone knows that plastic slides don't kick as hard as metal ones, but the KWA slide is of some aluminum and makes it durable but also very light weight. As mentioned before, the odd weight to the gun also makes shooting it feel sluggish as the slide gives little to no kick.

One of the biggest problems I had with this gun was the odd weight. I had purchased a kydex holster and kept it on my left hip. Because this gun was heavy, it would tilt my whole belt to the left and would usually sometimes sag my pants towards the left. Because of the odd weight, I usually found myself trying to fix my gun before being able to crouch or sit because the gun would also move down backwards.

Also heres another thing, if you like the full-auto feature of this gun, think it over as it isn't the most practical feature. Gas runs out quick, its extremely inaccurate, and it doesn't give much kick.

If you plan on using this gun as a secondary, I personally wouldn't recommend it as it wont help as a backup and quick reactions will be thought twice.

If its as a SMG, plan on buying other things as using it standalone wont give you the best performance. Possibly a stock to reduce muzzle sway and extra mags and O-rings.

I still gave this gun a 4-star review because the internals are great quality, its durable, and the accuracy is on-point if you really concentrate and keep the gun stable.

Don't use it for speedsoft.

If you came here for the Pros and Cons to summarize, here you go.

Pros:
Good Stock internals
Air-Seal on point :D
Accurate
Durable
Full-Auto capabilities (More Options)

Cons:
Rear-Heavy
Stock-Oring is very unstable
Little to no kick
Long-Trigger Pull (Not even double action!)

If you read till here, give yourself a tap on the back. Thanks for reading mates.

Real History:
The real M93R was made mainly for Counter Terrorists but was then adopted to Law Enforcement for concealed rapid-rife carry.
When it comes to airsoft, its not the most practical firearm.
by Gavin B. on 10/28/2015
"I have two of these things and I love them! That being said, here is a list of the pros and cons of this gun:

PROS:

-Having 3 round burst in such a small package makes this a very good secondary and, if you get the attachable folding stock, perhaps a good very light primary as well.

-Full metal parts are sturdy and feel strong.

-Action on the gun feels solid with no issues.

-The magazines are a perfect length, more rounds but not ridiculously long.

- Foregrip is actually useful, it's not just a cheap aesthetic detail.


CONS:

-The gas system, at least for me, is very inefficient and takes some time gassing up the magazines.

-Because the safety is located behind the handgrip and putting the safety in the up position means fire, I often slide the safety up with the inside of my hand when hiking my hand up the grip to readjust without realizing it. This makes me a bit unsure about whether the gun is on safe or not.

-Extended mags tend to fall out on their own. Not the ones the gun comes with, but the really extended mags. They tend to not catch too well and they fall out even if my hand is nowhere near the mag release button.

-While the gun is sturdy, some parts of the gun tend to break or I tend to lose. Above all are the magazine O-rings and the grip screws.

-These things are HEAVY. Not unbearably so, but most cheap airsoft holsters sway a ton with these things in them. If you are getting a holster for these guns, get either a Kydex, waist, or molle holster. Avoid shoulder and drop leg holsters as I have found both to have considerable sway when the guns are placed in either type. I use vertical MOLLE Tornado holsters for these guns which stay put when attached to a vest.
by harlan s. on 05/23/2012
"This is the best airsoft gbb automatic u can get because of the 3rd burst feature! Yes it also is full auto! For me th o ring fell out but i dont care lol! Single fire is very accurate but full is horrable but with all of those bbs you are garenteed to hit something!
Pro
Realistic field strip
Nice recoil
LOUD
3rd burst

Con
Slide getts stuck alot!


Thats it
by Jake R. on 08/10/2011
"This is a great GBB pistol. Good fps and the ROF on full auto and 3 burst is very fast.
Pros: slide is polymer (which can be a good thing since it takes less force to blow the slide back meaning u don't have to use as much gas) outer barrel is polymer and inner barrel is metal. Nice textured handgrip that shapes your hand comfortably. Metal fore grip that balances the weight when you hold it and increases your accuracy if you have a shakey hand. Full metal double stack high cap mag (holds about 33 bbs and one Magful of gas let's you shoot two mags of bbs before u need to put more gas in.). Btw get at least one spare mag along with the one you get, you'll need it.

Cons: Barrel is not threaded so you can't put a silencer on it. Evike advertises the slide and outer barrel being metal but mine came with a polymer outer barrel and slide ( though I'm not complaining cuz it keeps the gun lighter and more gas efficient. The INNER BARREL is metal though as it should me no matter what. I'm not the only one who has a polymer slide I've seen YouTube reviews with a polymer slide and people I've played with at my local field.). Large spread in the bbs at medium-long range on 3 burst and full auto but at close to medium range it's pretty accurate. Goes through bbs fast, only a problem if u love to spray or only have one mag.

And I forgot to mention earlier the full auto and 3 round burst features are very cool I love using 3 burst. It also has semi auto so you can use it at semi auto only fields and semi is more accurate at longer distances. Mine chrono'd at 340 fps with .25g so if you want fps around 380 - 400 use .2s but be prepared for decreased accuracy and bbs curving more. The box says best used with .25s but do what you want.

Overall worth the $165 reliable powerful and fits in most holsters so it's easy to carry around with all your gear
by Quinten A. on 03/21/2011
"I have had this gun for awhile now its been great but with a cople of problems first its a huge gas hogg you schould at least fill for 30 sec to get all rounds of. secound on single shot some times it will go in a 2 shot burst. and finally its a weird and complicated way to put back together. butt if you can handle that i would recommend this wepon to any one.
by Christopher F. on 03/02/2011
"got this gun a couple months ago but compleatly forgot i had it in case when i was going to a game.
Well over all i love M93R its an awsome gun but has a few down sides.

Needed to use a better lube since the gun would get stuck.
Not sure if its could or whats going on but after about 4-5 shots in semi it wants to go full auto. could be the cold up here in Alaska messing with the Gas or something ill wait till it warms up a bit around here till i shoot it again.

Not a vary quite gun at all by the way when it shoots be ready to hide if your a sniper.
by Julius T. on 03/05/2010
"Great gun. Triple burst mode is great for close range moving targets. Awesome indoors.

Although, had a couple problems after a few uses:

The gas nossel on the magazine leaks a bit when putting in propane (could be my adapter)
The spring on the slide stop is weak, so I found my slide stop coming up stoppin gthe cycle every shot. This was fixed by bending the spring a bit to give it more resistance to keep the slide down during normal cycling.

In all-
Pros:
Great balance and weight
Grip fits my hand very well (5'8,170lbs)
One propane fill of the mag will last 2 full load of BBs on semi automatic
Heavy slide provides a satisfying kickback and great durability
accurate up to 50ft with minimal spread on semi-auto

Cons:
Slide stop spring is too weak and sometimes breaks the cycle (fixable)
Burst and Auto modes have a terrible spread past 50ft, the latter being worse than the former
Double stack magazine makes it hard to load without voids when using a speed loader
There are on rails to fit any optics, lasers, or lights
The trigger guard is oddly shaped making it almost impossible to add a trigger guard laser

Conclusion:
Great for CQB battles and short range skirmishes. Probably the best gas pistol I have ever owned due to the burst fire. The only real problem I have with it is the slide stop spring and the double stack magazine. Other than that, I guarantee if you buy this gun (though a bit expensive), you will be satisfied.
by chase b. on 01/30/2010
"I just got this gun about a week ago, it is awsome! It does have KWA trademarks in white on the slide to let everyone know. My only problem is just after 2 or 3 days the finish on one side of the grips wore away as well as the fact that I can't even empty half a mag without running out of gas, the mag isnt leaking, hopefully its just the cold weather. And I have had my far share of gas guns, I know Im completly filling the mag!
by Zack L. on 12/05/2016
"This gun is a pretty good side arm, if you are willing to pack it around. I'd prefer a KWA 1911 by a long shot.

PROS:
Pretty good FPS from what I've done with it. (because it is a gas gun)
The regular capacity magazine is better in my opinion.

CONS:
The Extended mag rarely gets all the bbs out before running out of gas.
After a few months of using it my semi and 3-round burst stopped working, so no matter what it is on it is fully automatic.
It is also a little bit on the heavy side.
by Lucas H. on 01/04/2015
"I got this gun and the gun over all its a great gun, its the magazine that is not so good. I bought this gun with an extra magazine and the extra mag worked fine but the mag that came with the gun kept on leaking so I was forced to return it.

Pros
- Nice feel
-fires in 3 round burst and fully auto
-sturdy handle

Cons
-Fragile magazine
- wastes a lot of gas