Reviews: KWA NS2 M93R 3-Round Burst PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback (New Metal Slide & Frame Version)


33 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-NS2-M93R

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Garrett G. on 2012-07-18 16:35:20
"Excellent secondary, makes a decent primary if you buy the stock and the extended mag for it.
by Matt L. on 2012-06-25 14:30:44
"Amazing gun with great recoil. Awesome relese from KWA.


1.Full auto, semi, and 3 round burst firing modes

2. Its lightweight easy to carry all day at a game

3.Its basically a submachine gun in a pistol package

4. Its kwa quality


1. You need to use .25 grams

2. Extra mags are expensive

What i recommend is that you get a folding stock and a few extra hicap mags for this and you will be setup for a CQB or lightweight outdoor game.

overall this gun is awesome and you should really buy it!!!!!!
by Jack H. on 2012-06-20 00:42:01
"I have owned several GBB pistols, and used countless, and this is by far my favorite. It has good accuracy, and a high cycling rate, excluding the burst and full auto, which I rarely use to preserve the guns internals. I have three mags, the one it comes with and two extended, and I have never had any sort of problem with any of them. They hold a large amount of gas, and can fire of at least two BB's full on semi, and at least a full mag on burst. I have also used a stock in it, and it feels fairly comfortable. Just make sure you get one that allows for a mag to be inserted while folded, encase you want to switch mid battle.

good mags
never jams
easy strip

price I guess, although I got the gun and one normal mag and two extended for 100 bucks. Although i would gladly pay full price for this gun.
by harlan s. on 2012-05-23 10:54:41
"This is the best airsoft gbb automatic u can get because of the 3rd burst feature! Yes it also is full auto! For me th o ring fell out but i dont care lol! Single fire is very accurate but full is horrable but with all of those bbs you are garenteed to hit something!
Realistic field strip
Nice recoil
3rd burst

Slide getts stuck alot!

Thats it
by Jake R. on 2011-08-10 02:21:49
"This is a great GBB pistol. Good fps and the ROF on full auto and 3 burst is very fast.
Pros: slide is polymer (which can be a good thing since it takes less force to blow the slide back meaning u don't have to use as much gas) outer barrel is polymer and inner barrel is metal. Nice textured handgrip that shapes your hand comfortably. Metal fore grip that balances the weight when you hold it and increases your accuracy if you have a shakey hand. Full metal double stack high cap mag (holds about 33 bbs and one Magful of gas let's you shoot two mags of bbs before u need to put more gas in.). Btw get at least one spare mag along with the one you get, you'll need it.

Cons: Barrel is not threaded so you can't put a silencer on it. Evike advertises the slide and outer barrel being metal but mine came with a polymer outer barrel and slide ( though I'm not complaining cuz it keeps the gun lighter and more gas efficient. The INNER BARREL is metal though as it should me no matter what. I'm not the only one who has a polymer slide I've seen YouTube reviews with a polymer slide and people I've played with at my local field.). Large spread in the bbs at medium-long range on 3 burst and full auto but at close to medium range it's pretty accurate. Goes through bbs fast, only a problem if u love to spray or only have one mag.

And I forgot to mention earlier the full auto and 3 round burst features are very cool I love using 3 burst. It also has semi auto so you can use it at semi auto only fields and semi is more accurate at longer distances. Mine chrono'd at 340 fps with .25g so if you want fps around 380 - 400 use .2s but be prepared for decreased accuracy and bbs curving more. The box says best used with .25s but do what you want.

Overall worth the $165 reliable powerful and fits in most holsters so it's easy to carry around with all your gear
by Colton S. on 2011-07-08 17:22:16
"Great gun, much more effective in combat than my origanal sidearm, a .357 Magnum! This gun can deliver three round burst fire, semi automatic, and even fully auto! The pistol bucks about as much as a real .22 pistol, so the pivoting grip in the front helps steady the gun alot! The blowback is loud and crisp, and the sight s work well day or night. I have yet to find a single flaw with my new, aewsome, sexy sidearm that is sure to strike fear in to my opponents hearts!
Hard kick for an airsoft gun!
Loud Crisp blowback
Functions flawlessly
Metal parts are great, plastic parts are solid
Sights work great
Astounding range for a GBB
Accurate on semi and three round burst
Very cool looking
Grip helps loads on full auto and three round burst
Magazine's gas does not leak AT ALL
by Leif E. on 2011-06-28 11:54:12
"I have to say, this GBB Pistol is amazing.

Shoots hard... around 375fps. Has a great range of about 120'.

The 3-round burst and Full-Auto modes are not only extremely effective, but intimidating as well.

My only gripe with this gun is that the hop-up is awkward to adjust.

This is absolutely the best GBB Pistol you can buy.
by William C. on 2011-04-19 18:53:34
"This gun is amazing its one of the best airsoft pistols i have owned!

3 round burst
Great cycling
metal/ polymer which balances the gun out
40 round mag
Just pure awsomness!

My silicon oil spilled before i took it out
Not great bbs included ( what do u expect?)
A little hard to take apart and put together due to the large spring

Overall this gun is amazing and i recemend that people get this gun before it's too late!

Thank you Evike and KWA
William Christy
by Quinten A. on 2011-03-21 21:04:20
"I have had this gun for awhile now its been great but with a cople of problems first its a huge gas hogg you schould at least fill for 30 sec to get all rounds of. secound on single shot some times it will go in a 2 shot burst. and finally its a weird and complicated way to put back together. butt if you can handle that i would recommend this wepon to any one.
by Christopher F. on 2011-03-02 18:15:57
"got this gun a couple months ago but compleatly forgot i had it in case when i was going to a game.
Well over all i love M93R its an awsome gun but has a few down sides.

Needed to use a better lube since the gun would get stuck.
Not sure if its could or whats going on but after about 4-5 shots in semi it wants to go full auto. could be the cold up here in Alaska messing with the Gas or something ill wait till it warms up a bit around here till i shoot it again.

Not a vary quite gun at all by the way when it shoots be ready to hide if your a sniper.
by clint g. on 2010-12-23 08:44:04
by Nolan N. on 2010-09-09 17:59:33
"This gun is gorgeous, i love the look of the m9 so a modified 3 burst and full auto version was love at first site. The gun is exactly like it is in the picture and description, yes only the slide and mags and foregrip are metal but everything else is very good plastic and very easy to mistake as metal when comparing the slide to the lower receiver. The new trademarks are sweet too. But this is my first GBB so i kinda went all out, but it was totally worth it. I made a couple first timer mistakes but after going back and reading the manual i got it all down. 3 burst and full auto are literally spray and pray settings but semi is pretty accurate once you get the hop up right. Insane rate of fire to top it off.

Great looking
3 burst
not a gas guzzler
rate of fire

Sprays in burst and full auto
rate of fire, i have the big extended mag for it and even with that full auto drains it in a few seconds

I recommend
Sorry if it wasnt a good review, im not much of a writer, but the guns great if u ask me

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3