Reviews: KWA NS2 M93R 3-Round Burst PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback (New Metal Slide & Frame Version)

$169.95

25 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-NS2-M93R
Location: U13-032 WO8-M13

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Charles B. on 2013-08-25 17:09:16
"Very good gun. Performance is amazing; it outperforms all other pistols that our on the field. It has the best quality that I have seen in a long time. I literally had the entire barrel smothered in mud and a fired a round and it worked perfectly. I'll tell you what this thing is VERY fun to shoot especially on full auto. Okay here are some pros and cons.

Pros:
Performance
Full metal
Fps
Range
Fun
Awesome
Extremely comfortable
Durable
Takes standard m9 mags
Good on gas

Cons:
Mags are expensive
Nothing else

GREAT GUN!!!!
by jack s. on 2013-08-01 15:58:49
"this gun in my opinion is the best secondary on the market. i have gone to multiple games with it and scares the heck out of everyone. i was lucky and got a free mag with it. extra mags are the key and cleaning it a lot. if your thinking about buying it, i recommend it.
by Joshua K. on 2013-05-22 18:58:18
"The KWA 93r is a beast straight from the box it is dressed to impress. The gun is exactly what you imagined and more from the item description. Just as many have already reviewed this pistol is built to last, and outperform many other sidearms. Great addition for any airsoft enthusiast.
-------------------------------------
Pros
--------
Accurate
Crisp Recoil Action
Realistic
Semi, 3 Burst, full auto Firing Modes have advantages
weight is on the heavy side (adds to realism)
-------------------------------------
Cons
--------
More mags is almost a must
Mags are costly
Taking the gun apart can be a challenge(once you get it down its cake)
keep in mind finding a specific holster to fit the gun in
by matt k. on 2012-12-05 14:44:46
"This gun is amazing! its a load out in a pistol. With the semi, 3 round burst, and full auto it makes this gun a great primary and an outstanding secondary. i would recommend if you don't already have a primary weapon get the stock and some high capacity mags for an awesome gun.
by Garrett G. on 2012-07-18 16:35:20
"Excellent secondary, makes a decent primary if you buy the stock and the extended mag for it.
by Matt L. on 2012-06-25 14:30:44
"Amazing gun with great recoil. Awesome relese from KWA.

Pros:

1.Full auto, semi, and 3 round burst firing modes

2. Its lightweight easy to carry all day at a game

3.Its basically a submachine gun in a pistol package

4. Its kwa quality

Cons:

1. You need to use .25 grams

2. Extra mags are expensive

What i recommend is that you get a folding stock and a few extra hicap mags for this and you will be setup for a CQB or lightweight outdoor game.

overall this gun is awesome and you should really buy it!!!!!!
by Jack H. on 2012-06-20 00:42:01
"I have owned several GBB pistols, and used countless, and this is by far my favorite. It has good accuracy, and a high cycling rate, excluding the burst and full auto, which I rarely use to preserve the guns internals. I have three mags, the one it comes with and two extended, and I have never had any sort of problem with any of them. They hold a large amount of gas, and can fire of at least two BB's full on semi, and at least a full mag on burst. I have also used a stock in it, and it feels fairly comfortable. Just make sure you get one that allows for a mag to be inserted while folded, encase you want to switch mid battle.

PROS:
Accurate
quick
good mags
never jams
easy strip
comfortable

CONS:
price I guess, although I got the gun and one normal mag and two extended for 100 bucks. Although i would gladly pay full price for this gun.
by harlan s. on 2012-05-23 10:54:41
"This is the best airsoft gbb automatic u can get because of the 3rd burst feature! Yes it also is full auto! For me th o ring fell out but i dont care lol! Single fire is very accurate but full is horrable but with all of those bbs you are garenteed to hit something!
Pro
Realistic field strip
Nice recoil
LOUD
3rd burst

Con
Slide getts stuck alot!


Thats it
by Jake R. on 2011-08-10 02:21:49
"This is a great GBB pistol. Good fps and the ROF on full auto and 3 burst is very fast.
Pros: slide is polymer (which can be a good thing since it takes less force to blow the slide back meaning u don't have to use as much gas) outer barrel is polymer and inner barrel is metal. Nice textured handgrip that shapes your hand comfortably. Metal fore grip that balances the weight when you hold it and increases your accuracy if you have a shakey hand. Full metal double stack high cap mag (holds about 33 bbs and one Magful of gas let's you shoot two mags of bbs before u need to put more gas in.). Btw get at least one spare mag along with the one you get, you'll need it.

Cons: Barrel is not threaded so you can't put a silencer on it. Evike advertises the slide and outer barrel being metal but mine came with a polymer outer barrel and slide ( though I'm not complaining cuz it keeps the gun lighter and more gas efficient. The INNER BARREL is metal though as it should me no matter what. I'm not the only one who has a polymer slide I've seen YouTube reviews with a polymer slide and people I've played with at my local field.). Large spread in the bbs at medium-long range on 3 burst and full auto but at close to medium range it's pretty accurate. Goes through bbs fast, only a problem if u love to spray or only have one mag.

And I forgot to mention earlier the full auto and 3 round burst features are very cool I love using 3 burst. It also has semi auto so you can use it at semi auto only fields and semi is more accurate at longer distances. Mine chrono'd at 340 fps with .25g so if you want fps around 380 - 400 use .2s but be prepared for decreased accuracy and bbs curving more. The box says best used with .25s but do what you want.

Overall worth the $165 reliable powerful and fits in most holsters so it's easy to carry around with all your gear
by Colton S. on 2011-07-08 17:22:16
"Great gun, much more effective in combat than my origanal sidearm, a .357 Magnum! This gun can deliver three round burst fire, semi automatic, and even fully auto! The pistol bucks about as much as a real .22 pistol, so the pivoting grip in the front helps steady the gun alot! The blowback is loud and crisp, and the sight s work well day or night. I have yet to find a single flaw with my new, aewsome, sexy sidearm that is sure to strike fear in to my opponents hearts!
Pros:
Hard kick for an airsoft gun!
Loud Crisp blowback
Functions flawlessly
Metal parts are great, plastic parts are solid
Sights work great
Astounding range for a GBB
Accurate on semi and three round burst
Very cool looking
Grip helps loads on full auto and three round burst
Magazine's gas does not leak AT ALL
Cons:
I HAVE NONE!!!
by Leif E. on 2011-06-28 11:54:12
"I have to say, this GBB Pistol is amazing.

Shoots hard... around 375fps. Has a great range of about 120'.

The 3-round burst and Full-Auto modes are not only extremely effective, but intimidating as well.

My only gripe with this gun is that the hop-up is awkward to adjust.

This is absolutely the best GBB Pistol you can buy.
by William C. on 2011-04-19 18:53:34
"This gun is amazing its one of the best airsoft pistols i have owned!

Pros:
3 round burst
Great cycling
metal/ polymer which balances the gun out
40 round mag
Just pure awsomness!

Cons:
My silicon oil spilled before i took it out
Not great bbs included ( what do u expect?)
A little hard to take apart and put together due to the large spring

Overall this gun is amazing and i recemend that people get this gun before it's too late!

Thank you Evike and KWA
William Christy

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3