Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWA NS2 M93R 3-Round Burst PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistol

38 Customer Reviews

by Jack H. on 06/20/2012
"I have owned several GBB pistols, and used countless, and this is by far my favorite. It has good accuracy, and a high cycling rate, excluding the burst and full auto, which I rarely use to preserve the guns internals. I have three mags, the one it comes with and two extended, and I have never had any sort of problem with any of them. They hold a large amount of gas, and can fire of at least two BB's full on semi, and at least a full mag on burst. I have also used a stock in it, and it feels fairly comfortable. Just make sure you get one that allows for a mag to be inserted while folded, encase you want to switch mid battle.

PROS:
Accurate
quick
good mags
never jams
easy strip
comfortable

CONS:
price I guess, although I got the gun and one normal mag and two extended for 100 bucks. Although i would gladly pay full price for this gun.
by Colton S. on 07/08/2011
"Great gun, much more effective in combat than my origanal sidearm, a .357 Magnum! This gun can deliver three round burst fire, semi automatic, and even fully auto! The pistol bucks about as much as a real .22 pistol, so the pivoting grip in the front helps steady the gun alot! The blowback is loud and crisp, and the sight s work well day or night. I have yet to find a single flaw with my new, aewsome, sexy sidearm that is sure to strike fear in to my opponents hearts!
Pros:
Hard kick for an airsoft gun!
Loud Crisp blowback
Functions flawlessly
Metal parts are great, plastic parts are solid
Sights work great
Astounding range for a GBB
Accurate on semi and three round burst
Very cool looking
Grip helps loads on full auto and three round burst
Magazine's gas does not leak AT ALL
Cons:
I HAVE NONE!!!
by Leif E. on 06/28/2011
"I have to say, this GBB Pistol is amazing.

Shoots hard... around 375fps. Has a great range of about 120'.

The 3-round burst and Full-Auto modes are not only extremely effective, but intimidating as well.

My only gripe with this gun is that the hop-up is awkward to adjust.

This is absolutely the best GBB Pistol you can buy.
by William C. on 04/19/2011
"This gun is amazing its one of the best airsoft pistols i have owned!

Pros:
3 round burst
Great cycling
metal/ polymer which balances the gun out
40 round mag
Just pure awsomness!

Cons:
My silicon oil spilled before i took it out
Not great bbs included ( what do u expect?)
A little hard to take apart and put together due to the large spring

Overall this gun is amazing and i recemend that people get this gun before it's too late!

Thank you Evike and KWA
William Christy
by clint g. on 12/23/2010
"LET ME JUST SAY BEST SIDE ARM EVER JUST GOT IT AND DEFINITLY WORTH THE MONEY.
by Nolan N. on 09/09/2010
"This gun is gorgeous, i love the look of the m9 so a modified 3 burst and full auto version was love at first site. The gun is exactly like it is in the picture and description, yes only the slide and mags and foregrip are metal but everything else is very good plastic and very easy to mistake as metal when comparing the slide to the lower receiver. The new trademarks are sweet too. But this is my first GBB so i kinda went all out, but it was totally worth it. I made a couple first timer mistakes but after going back and reading the manual i got it all down. 3 burst and full auto are literally spray and pray settings but semi is pretty accurate once you get the hop up right. Insane rate of fire to top it off.



Pros:
Great looking
3 burst
not a gas guzzler
rate of fire

Cons:
Sprays in burst and full auto
rate of fire, i have the big extended mag for it and even with that full auto drains it in a few seconds

I recommend
Sorry if it wasnt a good review, im not much of a writer, but the guns great if u ask me
by brad g. on 03/24/2010
"great gun! probably the best blow back pistol on the airsoft market. it is mostly metal, including the slide, magazine, and foregrip. it has 3 firing functions. semi, full, and 3 round burst. its got good fps and rof. if you get it be sure to get more mags it goes through ammo REALLY quick. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT!!!!!!! the slide is painted black and its very thin. i sanded it off and polished it and now the slide is silver. this makes the gun look 1000000000% better. i can see myself in it when its polished. the gun looks really sexy now. you can also do it to the mag to make it silver.


pros:
3 firing functions
a lot of metal
good plastic
nice weight
high fps and rof
i like the foregrip

cons:
sprays gas out the barrel (not that big a deal)
thats it!

this gun is great. get it!!!!
by larry s. on 09/18/2009
"Amazing gas blow-back pistol. This gun is probably the best KWA gun you can get. The gun itself is extremely loud when fired (if you watched videos of this gun shoot it might now seem loud, but it is). It has the very nice metal slide and other nice metal parts, but I was kind of annoyed by some of the metal parts, like to fore-grip, that really liked to attract fingerprints. Nothing big, just annoying.

Pros:
Metal slide and magazine, among other things
Crisp, loud, and realistic blow-back mechanism
A nice 35 round magazine
A realistic heavy weight to the gun
Has a nice easy hop-up unit
Comfortable fore-grip

Cons:
Some metal parts attract fingerprints very easily
A small annoyance to put back together after field stripping it
Plastic outer barrel and bottom frame
Extra magazines cost $40 (expensive, but worth it)
Loose safety mechanism, but nothing big

This gun is going to be used in all of my battles and is the best pistol for any player. If you're looking for a nice gas blow-back pistol and have the money for it, purchase the pistol. You will not regret it.
by christian t. on 04/18/2009
"Semi works very well. Pull the trigger and it fires; as fast as you go, it goes.

Burst works very well. After the first shot is fired, the 2nd and 3rd waver off a bit. The hopup seems to work more on the burst than on semi. Meaning they fly upward more on burst, than on semi.

Auto is very cool. On a 68*C day, I can unleash about half the magazine before propane starts pouring out.

When the slide moves back and forth, it's very crisp and clean. Loading the first shot has a very satisfying sound.

Overall, a very good and well built gun.
by Connor H. on 03/07/2009
"5*/5* I've had this gun for a week and its the best one ive owned so far. It shoots hard,straight and its easy to maintain. Also cleaning th gun is a breeze and adjusting the hop-up couldnt be easier. If you are on the fence about getting this gun I would recodmend this to anyone .


PROS

-fps
-rof
-acuracy
- clip rounds
-Isn't a gas guzzler
-Semi,Full and three round burst

CONS

-Nothing Just buy the gun !
by nathan k. on 02/05/2009
"This thing is probably the coolest gbb pistol I've ever shot. The recoil is very crisp and hard. The gun breaks field strips just like the M92. 5/5 if your looking for a semi-burst-full auto gbb pistol this is it
by Cindy F. on 01/19/2009
"This is an amazing gun well worth the money!
Some facts to think about...
1. the internet LIES!!! this thing has full auto! at least mine does that I just received! and yes I got the ns2 version.
2 very nice heavy feel to it but not two heavy
3 intended for right hand users (sorry lefties!) tho im sure its possible to use left handed just a little awkward
4 the safety is easy to hit on/off on accident (who cares about safety anyways ;))
5 WORTH THE MONEY BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by chris t. on 12/30/2008
"i kno some1 that has this gun and its really fun to use and its a good gun. i would be able 2 stay in a 2 vs. 8 round if the other person had something like an echo 1 scar(check it out its an amazing gun
by Gavin B. on 02/25/2016
"As others have been doing, and after having a good amount of experience with this gun, I am giving an updated review. first let's go over the CONS of the long term:

1. As others have said, the gun is HEAVY, over a kilogram in fact. This means that almost all holsters placed on the belt will definitely cause sag on the pants. I use two vertical MOLLE holsters attached to my vest to prevent this.

2. Default O-rings do NOT last long, change them ASAP.

3. Extended magazines tended to drop out for no reason, don't know why.

4. Extremely inefficient gas system, as in the ratio of charging time to firing is almost pathetic and very rarely can I empty an entire mag before the gas runs out.

5. After awhile the slide gets sticky, at least with mine, even with frequent lubrication.

Now again, as a whole, the gun is not bad, it provides a lot of power in a tiny package. HOWEVER, the main benefit that it advertises, which is rapid fire in a small package, is kind of moot considering the ATP auto, ALSO by KWA, does FULL auto, not 3 round burst, in a pistol way more compact and light. As a secondary, get this if you wish, it's not the worst option, but there are better options for cheaper. AS a primary SMG? Get something else. Nonetheless, the kick is strong, and the gun still holds up well.
by Tatsuro K. on 12/28/2015
"This is an updated review to my old one which you can get to by scrolling down a bit more.

First off, I ended up selling this gun for a couple of reasons. If you are planning to use this as a secondary, I'd say you read this first. If you plan on using it as a primary type SMG weapon, still read this.

This gun has many pros, but there are some very powerful cons that definitely would make you put this gun away. First off, its extremely rear-heavy. Having a light-weight slide and a heavy metal mag makes this gun very odd. The rear-heavy ness makes you feel odd when shooting it (At least imo) and makes it harder to take quick shots because it sways a lot.

The gun feels weak to shoot. I tech 1911s and everyone knows that plastic slides don't kick as hard as metal ones, but the KWA slide is of some aluminum and makes it durable but also very light weight. As mentioned before, the odd weight to the gun also makes shooting it feel sluggish as the slide gives little to no kick.

One of the biggest problems I had with this gun was the odd weight. I had purchased a kydex holster and kept it on my left hip. Because this gun was heavy, it would tilt my whole belt to the left and would usually sometimes sag my pants towards the left. Because of the odd weight, I usually found myself trying to fix my gun before being able to crouch or sit because the gun would also move down backwards.

Also heres another thing, if you like the full-auto feature of this gun, think it over as it isn't the most practical feature. Gas runs out quick, its extremely inaccurate, and it doesn't give much kick.

If you plan on using this gun as a secondary, I personally wouldn't recommend it as it wont help as a backup and quick reactions will be thought twice.

If its as a SMG, plan on buying other things as using it standalone wont give you the best performance. Possibly a stock to reduce muzzle sway and extra mags and O-rings.

I still gave this gun a 4-star review because the internals are great quality, its durable, and the accuracy is on-point if you really concentrate and keep the gun stable.

Don't use it for speedsoft.

If you came here for the Pros and Cons to summarize, here you go.

Pros:
Good Stock internals
Air-Seal on point :D
Accurate
Durable
Full-Auto capabilities (More Options)

Cons:
Rear-Heavy
Stock-Oring is very unstable
Little to no kick
Long-Trigger Pull (Not even double action!)

If you read till here, give yourself a tap on the back. Thanks for reading mates.

Real History:
The real M93R was made mainly for Counter Terrorists but was then adopted to Law Enforcement for concealed rapid-rife carry.
When it comes to airsoft, its not the most practical firearm.