Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (O.D. Green)

$120.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-614-G
Location: U13-077

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Kian P. on 2014-09-27 12:55:41
"This gun is amazing! I did a lot of research looking for a reliable GBB pistol, and I chose this over the KWA versions (mostly because I run propane and I think that voids KWA's warranty, and this gun also can take co2). Also, replacement parts can be found at multiple stores.

The only problem I've had with this gun is that the front sight fell off immediately and I lost it. Super glue it to the gun right when you take it out of the box! I'm handy with wood and paint, so I made a perfectly good new front sight.

Pros:
25 rounds (and all 25 get fired before the gas runs out)
Crisp Blowback action
realism and comfort
Compatibility (can take WE TECH mags, but the slide does not lock back)
FPS is pretty reasonable
CO2 and Green Gas/Propane (Although I do not recommend only using co2)

Cons:
Front sight fell off...
Constant maintenance (But it's a GBB, what do you expect?)

Overall: Highly recommended
by Chris G. on 2013-12-27 18:29:57
"Pros: This gun is great! Full metal and awesome build. The slide action is so smooth! Really durable and paint stays on well unlike other guns. Best airsoft gun I've ever owned. I would highly recommend it even for amateurs because it is easy to use and fun to shoot. Adjustable sights, great trigger, and overall look and feel. Sights are great, easy to de-assemble and assemble, full weight.

Cons: slide is just a little wobbly, no big deal though. Magazines are pricy and the one it comes with is a gas resivoir type. Mag is a little bit wobbly, no big deal, can be fixed with electrical tape for a filler.

Minimal cons and overall a great gun. I would highly recommend this gun and would buy a second if I could!
by Roger C. on 2013-08-14 20:28:31
"I love this 1911 made by KJW! It is well crafted and weighted pretty close to a real loaded handgun. It is very sturdy and has survived wear and tear. It has dead on accuracy and a great kick. The magazine is double stacked or staircased zig zag pattern. It efficiently uses gas. I used a single mag twice with the 25 .20 gram bb's. I have had this gun over three years now and has not failed me, effective since 2010.

Pros:
Great weight feel for big hands.
Strong kick
Efficient gas usage
lots of shots for a pistol
Accurate
Very durable for a full metal gun with special coating. FYI (Handle is a polymer)


Cons:
Weight and size of handle can be an issue for some.
The mag likes to slide out fast which can be good for fast swaps, but also is prone to dropping.
The mag is also very heavy, makes up a little less than a quarter of the gun's total weight.
Learn to use safety on 1911's. Dont break it on accident.

Find the right Holster for this. The button protrudes a little far out so be careful if you feel your waist lighter while crouching and running.

Overall I love this Model!
by corey k. on 2012-06-11 20:41:58
"I've had this gun for six months ( December 2011) so far it is great

pros
full metal slide
my mag does not leak too much
conserves gas
accurate up to 100 feet (if shooting at cans)
nice kick
easy take down
looks real
high fps
hurts like a mother flicker

cons
wobbly barrel construction



other wise i love this gun and if you maintain it will last a long time i give it a 4.75 of 5 stars because of the barrel
by vicky m. on 2012-06-03 12:22:58
"i received this gun about a month ago and it was just SEXY. this gun has a hard kick and works perfectly. the only problem i have had with this gun is that when i took it apart and tried cleaning it the slide would lock when the pin wasn't in yet, also the slide would fall off when the pin was in the gun but i managed to fix and i still love this gun. Overall. its an awesome gun and i'll still give it 5 stars
by yolanda g. on 2012-06-02 19:28:41
"this was my first sidearm and its amazing

pros: accurate, high fps, very reliable, double stack mags, only 99 $

cons: front sights can easily fall off, spare mags are expensive, hard to load mags unless you have a speed loader,
by Christine K. on 2012-02-26 19:32:49
"I have had this gun for about a month and is amazing! It is very accurate and full metal. I think this is a really good gun for its price. The only bad part is the slide seems slightly wobbly, but still functions how it should.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Accurate
-good fps
-very similar in looks and function to real 1911

Cons:
-slightly wobbly slide
-magazines tend to not work unless loaded properly
by Samuel L. on 2011-12-17 13:10:32
"This pistol looks great, shoots great, and is overall fantastic. I use propane by the way. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS: The first day I used this gun in an airsoft event it fell out of my holster and when it hit the ground the handle broke into about three pieces. Now it acts as if the safety is on constantly because I can never pull the trigger. I will be sending it back to evike soon as it is underwarranty.
Pros:
Accuracy
Weight
Blowback
Look

Cons:
Plastic Handle (brakes)

I'm rating this a 4 out of 5 because the gun is exceptional, but it broke... I'll enjoy it again when it is fixed.
by Mamo B. on 2011-12-04 12:08:10
"ok, i just got this gun in the mail and im very impressed! The packaging is great with no damage to the gun which is pretty normal (for me) the package came with the gun, 2 magazines ( bought a 2nd one from the Holy Cow deal) and the manual, kjw booklet, mini poster, and some stuff from evike. The gun is metal where its supposed to be and a very realistic 1911 look (except for the sights but isn't a problem). It's about 2-3 lbs with the magazine. a very nice quality pistol, definitely one of my favorite pistols, no questons asked.

Pros:
Metal
good quality
accuracy
fps (about 350)
nice blowback action
high cap magazine
not made in china

Cons:
no threaded barrel (not much of a problem)
chubby grip (i have small hands)
Thats all

overall a solid 10 a very good buy!!
by Jonathan N. on 2011-11-11 23:39:05
"i love this pistol. headshots from 50ft easy. I run with green gas and propane but with it's solid construction i'm sure it could easily handle co2

Pros:
-sturdy construction, has withstood being dropped on concrete numerous times
-very accurate
-grip feels natural
-30 round clip
-nice rail at the bottom for some extra goodies
-looks awesome

Cons:
-n/a

Buy it! worth every penny.
by Jonathan N. on 2011-09-14 00:55:59
"Just got this with the 20% Labor Day Coupon along with the Holy Cow $3 Mag special. AMAZING! _The gun fits perfectly in my hand
_The Grip is very comfortable to the bare hand
_The shooter sights make it extremely easy to aim
_The magazine capacity is more than enough (30+1)
_The FPS is CQB ready (about 300 fps with .25s and Propane)
_The recoil is similar to most other blowbacks
_The accuracy is really good out of the box.
_Trigger pull is very smooth
_Built in rail
_Beautiful gun, puts my KJW m9 to shame

Con
_Idknow how to remove the barrel (cause I'm a noob =P)

That's about it, overall a 9.5/10. Definitely worth trying out.
by Sean S. on 2010-04-14 15:41:23
"I have had this gun for about 6 months now. it is powerful, looks good, and can take propane which is very inexpensive. the downsides to this gun are: You NEED another mag. dont make the same mistake as me. There is a holiday special going on now to buy a Extended (51 round) Magazine for only $30. the same price as a 30 round mag. also you cannot use any gas guns in the winter (well at least in NY) the mag freezes up and discharges all the gas. This gun is reliable if you have an extra mag or two

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2