Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix / AIM Lipoly Ready 8mm Complete Gearbox for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG (M150 / Rear Wiring)

18 Customer Reviews

by Debra L. on 10/13/2012
"This is a great gearbox, it will shoot great but there are some things you should know.
-Only use .3 gram bb's (I recommend KSC)
-Use either a Matrix Magnum Motor/Systema Magnum
-The Mechbox will crack quickly so buy a Matrix 8mm CNC Aluminum Gearbox and have a technician switch everything over.

-Follow what I have just said an you will have a great DMR/Sniper.
by melody k. on 11/03/2011
"this is a great gearbox. i recently installed this gearbox in my M4 and my friends fear getting shot by this now. ive cronoed the gearbox and with a lipo battery and tight bore barall its fps is around 550+. i love it and get it. i recommend getting a lipo battery cause this thing will drain your battery if you dont have a good battery.
by John S. on 03/16/2010
"I have been really impressed with this gearbox. One of my teammates said they were crap, but I have found that not to be true. When I first received this I popped it open and added some good greese to all the gears as they were a little dry. I then installed a extreme-fire panther mosfet to this box and also a 510mm 6.01 tight bore barrel and all I can say is holy crap! I actually think this is to powerful, I am hoping the spring will settle down. I do not dare shoot at anyone closer than 100 feet. I only shoot .3 through it and it still chronoed in at 529 FPS.
by Wendy H. on 09/26/2009
"Excellent gearbox. It's reinforced where it needs to be and is well shimmed and all the parts work flawlessly. My only complaint is that there is no connector from the selector plate to the wiring harness so i made my own out of my old wiring harness but other than that it's amazing.
by Carlo P. on 04/26/2009
"calling this gearbox a monster is an understatement. just like the guy below me,i have:CA sportline m4,509mm madbull tightbore,12V battery,matrix magnum motor,and stock hopup. 550fps+ with .20g and 500-530ish fps with .25g. chronoed it at aex and the whole store stopped and wondered wth i was shooting. it truely is a beast =]
by Nyet W. on 04/18/2009
"I will recommend this gearbox to everyone. i have bought three and planning to get more for backup just in case if evike run out of stock. I really hope they keep on the good work.

first time i installed this gearbox to my CA m15a4, and i am using a lipo, the gun scared everyone away.. honestly. but then i ran into a small problem; the gun kept firing even if i had released the trigger. it was an easy fix but i ignored it and used the gun for a couple more weeks. before i used it for the fourth time, i decided to fix the trigger problem, and when i opened the gearbox, the piston head was cracked. ( i would say that is my fault cause i ignored the trigger problem). by the way, the gear and other parts just look like new so , i installed a bore up cylinder and now the gun is shooting 500fps ++ with .23bbs.

i wouldn't recommend this to other people if evike has limited stock ( i'll save it for myself hahahhaa). if that is not the case, i would definitely recommend this. seriously, the only downside about the gearbox is it makes a louder noise compared to my systema m150 gearbox. but that costs three times more. get this gearbox!!! before it is out of stock..
by Paul W. on 04/09/2009
"For the last few years i have been upgrading my Tokyo Marui MP5 SD6. Is was my first love,since its purchase over six years ago it has seen many a uprade,almost compleatly metal full stock and a host of internals. But none that compare to this gear box! I was never was a fan of a full stock, I much perfer the versitility of the adjustable one. With this gearbox and a lipoly battery i was able to convert back to my adjustable stock. I must admit it took a little work replacing the nozzle and selectorplate was a sinch , did indeed struggle a bit with the trigger the pins that fit that fit into the gearbox were a little snug. The only other problem i ran into was the selector rod needed to be sanded down because it came in contact with one of the gears.
My gun has its original look back and pumps out some serious fps thanks Evike!
by scott s. on 04/02/2009
"for $110 this is by far the best gearbox for the money. i'm shooting between 495fps and 505fps and with a systema magnum motor the rof is amazing. for those of you that think "you get what you pay for" forget it, this gearbox performs just as good if not better than the systema m150 gearbox. and even better if something does break the parts are cheaper to replace. hands down the best gearbox for the money and on the market. i'm very impressed with most matrix products for the plain and simple fact that they are cheap and made with pretty good quality. hope this review helps some of you because sometimes its not how much you pay
by De Niro E. on 03/25/2009
"This Matrix Gear box is the real deal!!! I chrono at 560-590fps, ROF is 22sec, i love it! I also have the matrix magnum motor on it with a cheap all metal JG hop-up unit, with a cheap D-Boys Metal body, and Lipo battery. Total cost of the gun build up is $283. MATRIX's Gearbox and MATRIX's Magnum Motor $155, JG all metal hop-up $8, DBOYs Metal Body $40, DBOYS pistol grip $8, 733CQB outer barrel $12, A&K RIS rails $29, and Systema tight barrel bore $29. This gun build up is better than any stock gun for $400. I highly recommend Matrix's products; high quality, really cheap price. 5***** i am the hardest hitting gun on the team.
by andrew u. on 03/24/2009
"I put this in my jg m16A2 with madbull 60 degree bucking and fish bone with stock motor and stock battery.It was like night & day.Do not know the FPS butt I wold say around 500+with .20 g.BB. Shot .30g still had a little rise to the BBs' but VERY GOOD rang,I wold say 250+,and dead on target.This is better then my type L96.A very good upgrade, A must do.
by Dimitri C. on 01/22/2009
"i achieved 500-530 fps. thats with a Systema Magnum Motor, 11.1v lipo battery, 469 mm barrel and stock CA sportline M4 hop up. comes 100% assembled, all you have to do is drop it in.
by jesse g. on 10/24/2012
"the back wiring is very short it was a big problem other then that it works well.
by jesse g. on 09/21/2012
"i like this gear box so far i would give it 5 stars if the back wire were a little longe.
by Brandon S. on 05/03/2012
"VERY NICE GEARBOX!!! i love it. the only complaint is you will probably want to replace the piston as it is not the best quality.

Pros:
very good wireing
amazing bearings
very high quality


Cons:
needs to be re shimed
New piston over time

in summary its worth the price for a person who knows what there doing in a gearbox. with a littke work its off the chain. worth every $
by jay o. on 02/28/2009
"really nice gearbox, shoots 527 fps with .2 BB's. The internals are good except the piston breaks easy. even with a polycarbon piston it still breaks. I changed the spring to 130 with polycarbon piston then it shoots smoothly and been using it for a month. 150 spring just messes up the parts. I recommend this gearbox just replace the spring or just get the m120. But the back wire is really short so if u install this on classic army your gonna drill the sling ring.