Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

G&G M4 Carbine Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Black / Gun Only)

67 Customer Reviews

by Michael W. on 02/17/2009
"I just got my gun and it is awesome !!!!!!!!! great quality



GET IT
by Wallace W. on 01/08/2009
"Amazing release by G&G. This might not be up to the par with a regular G&G standard model, but for $140, it is WAY better in finish and performance than the other M4 sports line.

For $140. Take my words, great gun! Worth every penny.
by Victor H. on 12/24/2008
"I am a hardcore G&G fanboy (i admit it)
I've done alot of research because I found a G&G in front of my face for $140

A Couple things i'd like to say

1. + The barrel assembly is ZINC instead of ALUMINUM like on the normal sportline
2. + Stock tube/track is also ZINC not ALUMINUM
3. - Charging handle does nothing just like a CA M-series
4. +/- Yes this has a fiber/nylon body, same thing as a high-end G36
5. + Just like any Pro-line or Chinese alike worth buying, everything that needs to be metal is

but the best part is:

7. + SAME GEARBOX AS G&G PRO-LINE. This means no low budget gears and this has 7mm steel oiless bushings which the sportline does not have.

This have a -14mm thread like the pro-line and sportline

So the main difference is the build materials being superior to the normal sport line. Unfortunately this also has the dreaded plastic body, not ABS though so its "OK". Only downside is the charging handle is useless like CA's handles.

Now the difference between this and the proline is
1. Metal body
2. Working charging handle
3. Tight bore barrel
by Nick K. on 05/13/2015
"This is a good starting gun. I got this one instead of the raider to stand out from my friends. I don't think that I am happy with that decision because this gun doesn't come with rails. The motor that my gun calm with was some bad motor that got fried.

Pros:
Cheap
Good starting gun
Long barrel
Looks fairly cool

Cons:
No integrated rails
Mine came with a bad motor
Not as easy to recommend as the raider

Final thoughts:
This is a very good starting gun. I would not recommend this over the raider for the previously mentioned reasons. But if you want a front wired gun with a long barrel that won't break the bank than this is the gun for you.
by Brock A. on 11/08/2014
"The gun itself out of the box is greater has great out of the box performance. I've had the gun for over 2 years now and had very little problems other than a stripped spur gear.however out of the box it doesn't have much range compared to other stock guns I have. For this reasoning would recommend a tight bore barrel as I have done with mine and that alone has increased my range and accuracy all in all it's a great starter gun. Perfect for anyone just getting into the game or wants to play on a budget.

Pros:
Feeds well
Lightweight
Durable
Ergonomic
Long lasting internals (2 years+ for me)
Easy to take apart with split gearbox
Accurate
High rate if fire
Can fit large batteries easily

Cons:
Screw in buffer tube tends to rattle loose over time
Short out of box range
No hand guard rails (very easy to attach though)
Loose mag well

All in all this is a great gun and I would recommend for anyone wanting to just get started or play on a budget
by Dustin S. on 07/24/2013
"I write very honest reviews. I don't leave anything out.

For starters I'm going to say, This is the best starter M4 on the market. Hands down. Go to youtube and ask the other famous airsofters, They all say the same thing. Not saying other M4s are bad, but this thing has my likings. The accuracy, Is amazing....Mine came with a brass 6.035mm tightbore. Others have said the same thing that there gun came with one. The rate of fire is pretty good on a 9.6. The gun Has a pretty solid body, no wobble. The polymer is very very durable. This gun shoots at a lower FPS, but it works pretty good. I used this gun in many skirmishes and It performed really well against higher end guns. Here comes my beef. The gun's magazine well is so loose. the high cap that came with it is very wobbly in the mag well, and its not the mags fault. The other beef I have is that the gun's barrel isn't really secured down. It broke off and fell in the middle of a skirmish.

PROS:
-Amazing accuracy. The accuracy is on par with very high end guns
-very good ROF
-Light weight. very very light.
-Just performs amazing for 140$

CONS:
-Mag well is loose. I haven't fount a mag that I haven't had to tape yet.
-Outer barrel isnt secured down good enough, maybe this was just mine though.
-No battery.
by Anthony C. on 08/20/2012
"I have owned this gun for about three years now and it is amazing.
I have been in many wars with this gun and while it is considered a "beginners" gun, I have been able to outperform people using $340 rifles, and these are people who i consider to be much better at airsoft then I am.
Pros:
- Durable: I have had this gun for three years and its held up through many wars in rain, snow and mud.
- Surprisingly good range: I have been able to squeeze an effective range of 150 yds out of this rifle.
- Batteries are stored in the hand guard: This may not seem like much but during winter wars the rifle will loose performance due to the batteries freezing. Putting a hand warmer in the hand guard keeps the batteries warm and the performance up, something you cant do when the batteries are stored in the stock.

Cons:
- 340 fps: Players can typically see the BBs coming when making long-range shots
- No rails: Can be annoying, but easily fixed by purchasing an extra attachment which costs about $12-15
- Plastic: A majority of the external parts, including the upper and lower receiver, pistol grip, butt stock, and hand guard. I prefer the hand guard and pistol grip to be plastic simply because they don't get as hot either from sitting in the sun or heat from the motor and batteries.

All together this is a great gun that will last a while and serve you well, I would defiantly recommend getting it.

P.S: If you do get this rifle, it is likely that your friend will refer to it as an "M4", but you can impress them by calling it by its proper name: the M16A2 Carbine. Have fun and good luck!
by chris c. on 04/08/2012
"Overall this gun is amazing. It's really cheap, but the ABS plastic is the best quality that I have ever seen. I bought a 9.6v battery along with it and have gotten way better at airsoft while using this weapon. RIght out of the box it shoots about 330 FPS, but after about 6 months it shoots 300.

Pros:
Cheap
Reliable
Battery is pretty easy to get in
Uses any M4 magazine
Simple to operate
Great for both Field and CQB
Short and light
Flash hider is of very strong plastic
Cons:
FPS decreases significantly over time
WAY too mainstream
very wobbly
only 2 places to install rails
by Ronald G. on 07/17/2011
"Great gun for backyard wars with friends

Pros: accurate, fast fire-rate, heavy duty, long lasting...most of the things you want out of a gun

Cons: The battery and charger doesn't come with it (when i bought the battery and charger it came to about $215 but i got a smart charger) it's hard to get the battery in and out (i get my dad to help with that) after about seven shots on semi-auto, i have to reload the bbs by spinning the mag (but i think the mag could be broken)

fyi: the orange tip is purposely chipped, thats how g+g make their guns, i thought it broke until my friends told me that its supposed to be there
by blain h. on 03/23/2011
"great gun fairly reliable i have had hop up troubles (the bucking is really soft) i upgraded the motor to a matrix turbo and it shoots nearly as fast as a lipo. I also installed a matrix free float and the barrel wobbles a bit but its fine looks great and is a great gun for cqb and field play
by Garrett S. on 12/21/2010
"Got this gun a month or two ago and im very pleased with it. The gun has many metal parts and only a few plastic parts such as hand guard, stock, hand grip, and the upper and lower are made of a polymer or nylon so pretty good build. The gun comes with an all English manual, cleaning rod, mag, and the gun. The guns ROF is pretty best with a good 8.4 battery but with like a crappy old one it doesnt do so good, if you get this gun you might want to up grade your battery just so the ROF is greater along with the distance. The gun does not come with any tactical rails its just a plain jane rifle which allows you to design your own gun. All in all great rifle for under 200$.
PROS:
Lots of Metal Parts
Good ROF
Great Distance
CONS:
No tactical rails
Plain jane rifle
Might need to upgrade battery
by Chris w. on 08/31/2010
"ok I actually own this gun and it is Asome!!! Just saying but the guy with the other reveiw the upper reciver isnt metal. This has a nice feel and everything is solid. The stock is the only downer for me and thats not even very wiggly.

Overall great gun.
by Nathan T. on 08/26/2010
"Allright people, I don't know why but EVIKE wouldn't let me review last time so I am going to try again.
Here is the review for the G&G M4 Combat Machine I currently use.

Lets begin with the externals.
Metal Parts.
Barrel, fake gas tube, upper receiver, carrying handle and rear sights, front sights, stock tube, and trigger.

Plastic parts.
Flashider, hand grips, lower receiver is some kind of nylon.

The gun has no wobble what so ever, the paint is solid, [I bought the tan, painted it black] and it does not come with the Marine Corp logo expressed in the picture. It feels really good, and has a nice weight to it, same size as the real thing. Front grip holds the battery, while the retractable stock slides back and forth, and has no wobble to it. Another complaint was that when you pull the charging handle back, it doesnt open the magcatch. So the little door that protects the hopup doesn't open unless you get something to open it with, like a knife or your finger nails. This can be a problem, but once you get the hop-up on spot you won't need to change it again.



Internals.
G&G was spot on with this gun, very smooth firing, no springy sound or gear grinding, it is full metal, and reinforced, and can handle most upgardes and lipo batteries. When I opened it up, it was a little bit over greased, but everything looked very, very nice. No rust, copper, bronze...or ugly colors. Nothing but steel.

My only complaint is the spring, which needs to be beefed up, it fires anywhere in the neighborhood of 330-350fps.
It is pretty accurate, but nothing to write home about, nice tight groupings up to 100 ft.



Combat performance.
Lugging this thing around was no big deal, and game performance was superb, I would frequently get comments on the accuracy of this gun, and I had a very good idea of it. It fires pretty fast, but I am not a speed guy, only occasionaly switching to full auto during stressful situations.

It performed when I needed it bottom line, and dropped those who needed to be dropped.
My only issue again was the fps, I am not a guy who upgrades his fps to get more of a reaction out of a player after I shoot them, I just want greater range. That plus it would get frustrating watchign someone dodge your bb's.

Though it was adequate it did leave welts and perfomed its job.

It is an amazingly simple gun, and has a lot of potential I am currently exploting right now.



In short.

Pros. Solid, no wobble, great internals, very accurate, is there when you need it.

Cons. Low Fps, needed RIS rails, little bit of an accuracy issue at some times. Thats the only reasons why I give it a 4 star rating

Overall. 4.5 Stars A good gun well worth the 140 dollars it costs.



Recomended upgrades.
Inner barrel, 6.03 or 6.01
Higher Fps spring
New metal RIS system so you can mount equipment.
Red dot sight.
All of which I have or am getting, really good gun though, cheers gents.
New Motor to handle the spring!
by Cecil H. on 04/19/2010
"Good: Awsome Gun!. The body is Mad of Strong hard Plastic, Kinda fells like metal to me..Nice metal barrel and part of the butt stock is metal also. The sound of the gun sounds so Beast, its made my ears ring a little.

Bad: Doesnt come with a battery like it said. The battery has to be mini type. That's about it

Overall i Love the gun! Dont forget the "Holy Cow 1 cent 2xMag deal. The mags are full metal n sweet.
by Donovan F. on 04/08/2010
"I love this gun has an amazing rate of fire, the fps is 350, and is made of very durable plastic but i gave it four stars because it is impossible to put the battery in but besides that its great gun buy it.