Reviews: G&G M4 Carbine Special Editions M16 Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

$150.00 $140.00

44 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-CM-B
Location: L2-004 L3-T18

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Ricardo D. on 2011-03-15 22:06:44
"This gun is outstanding, i love it. It has great power, good distance, great accuracy, and all of the above! I was testing it the other day it shoots great with a 9.6v small type battery, it shoots consideralby fast on full auto, on semi its also great, my brother shot about 15 constant rounds and it just kept firing. The stock does not wobble, it is very sturdy and stays in place. If you tighten the screw too much on the lever you use for moving the stock, THEN it will be wobbly. Last but not least the flash hider on my M4 had a screw, it didn't mention it, but just letting you know, I actually had a lot of problems removing my flash hider it was like super glued or something, but maybe that was just mine. Overall it is a fantastic AEG, consider buying it its great! EVIKE RULESSSSS!!!!!!
by hayden h. on 2011-03-03 18:34:49
"i love this gun!!! i own everybody i play with and thats alot! its a amazing starter gun i bought it last saturday and i got it 3 days ago so if i had to choose between a m16 and this i would chose this
by Logan B. on 2011-03-03 18:23:41
"Great gunnn by G&G very glad u bought it.
PROS
rof
internals
put any kind of optics
light weight
adjustable stock
average fps
parts that need to be metal are
COns
Loose magwell can be fixed with electrical tape on mags
fps alright idk con and pro depends where u play
no ris rails but u can buy some
thats just bout it
Great gun
good for experericed and beggining player
i upgraded mine with an m120 spring shoot 400 fps and just guessing right now prob round 14 -15 rounds per second at least can be upgraded
by robert w. on 2011-01-28 08:29:06
"Got this gun several months ago, and have taken it into several skirmishes. And i must say I LOVE THIS THING, it has a great ROF with a 9.6 1600 and the FPS is awsome for both CQB and field engagements.

no regrets...at all

buy this thing....it will move you!



Although the mag does wabble a bit, but some elecrical tape should fix that.
by kevin t. on 2010-12-25 18:50:47
"This rifle is amazing i just got it but the quality of this rifle is the best i have ever owned this rifle looks and feels like full metal even though i just got this today for christmas i have been shocked by the performance right out of the box i chronoed it at 365fps straight out of the box!! the pistol grip feels incredible and doesnt let your hand slide around even when running with it, the internals of this weapon is far beyond what i had expected they are full metal and with a tightbore barrell already installed into it. there are a few flaws to this rifle tho the only things i do not like about this weapon is the tight spring that holds the compartment for the battery and i mean extremely tight but after a couple times it gets easier but that tight spring is also a pro because it will last a while and when you get the mag in the gun it wobbles without a little electrical tape but those are the only flaws i have spotted or had with this weapon over all i give it a 10/10 for performance and looks G&G have out done them selves by putting an extremely excellent rifle for sale under $150 i strongly suggest this for beginners and pros.
by Logan B. on 2010-12-20 19:54:48
"Another great gun by G&G.
Pros
Accuracy
ROF
Sturdy/strong body (abs plastic)
metal buffer tube and outer barrel
FPS is ok (easily upgradeable if you have an airsoft shop like me near by
easily mounted scopes and optics
adjustable stock

Cons
Lose mag well (wrap top of mags with some electrical tape makes it less wobbly
FPS Kinda easily upgradeable

Overall an awesome gun a great buy for begginers and veterans 5 stars awesome G&G
Thanks Evike
by Logan B. on 2010-12-20 19:48:27
"Another Great gun by G&G. Performs great in CQC especially.
Pro
ROF
Body (sturdy ABS plastic)
FPS Ok easily upgradeable if u have an airsoft shop like me
Easily mounted scopes and optics
metal buffer tube and outer barrel
ACCURACY
by Daniel K. on 2010-11-04 17:39:52
"OMG THIS GUN IS FREAKING AMAZING BUYITBUYITBUYITBUYIT. This gun is such a great buy. An ICS, JG, TM, or VFC of similar quality wud cost like 200 bucks 7mor. The internals r amazin, with a nice full-metal V3 gearbox and nylon bushings. I upgraded tog an M120 spring, so mine shoots about 380-410 fps, but i chronoed it at 350-360 fps out of the box. G&G goes the extra mile for performance on this gun, giving u a very nice hi-torque 25,000 rpm motor and even preupgrading the barrel, giving u a 6.03 TIGHTBORE BARREL. That's right, they preupgrade u with a TIGHTBORE BARREL. No need for further upgrades here! So let's get to externals. The mag is a metal hi-cap mag, and I believe it holds 470 rounds. It wobbles a bit, but nothing too serious. The battery is housed in the handguard, and it hold the 8.4V large-type I use, but it could probably hold a 9.6V nunchuk. The carry handle/rear sight is metal, and is easilf removed for other sights or a scope. It hold my Leapers/UTG red dot fine. Front sight is also metal, and can be moved with a screwdriver. Ther rear sight can also be adjusted for windage and elevation. The stock is a good old 6-position LE, although I upgraded to a full stock. This gun is incredibly accurate, puttong in 1-or-2-inch groupings from 100 feet, and has a range of up to 200-220 feet. The coke can test went with my chrono reading, going thru bot sides but not the bottom, putting it below 385 fps ( This was without my spring upgrade.)
Pros:
Pretty much everything
Almost all metal
fps
easily upgraded
great internals
AMAZING range and accuracy
COMES WITH TIGHTBORE BARREL
Hi-cap mag (470 rds)

Cons:
Mag wobbles
Not full metal
its not free

Overall, an incredible gun by G&G for a low price. BUY IT!!!
by Michelle C. on 2010-10-04 15:47:12
"I love this gun. First of all it's a G&G so you know your going to get a good gun. Second, it's an M4 so you can customize it how ever you want. I'm getting an acog from evike.com, a Magpul MOE stock in black, a Magpul ASAP one piont sling, King Ams ergo pistol grip, fore grip and maybe a Magpul MOE handgaurd, but back to the gun. It performs extremly well with an Intellect 9.6 nunchuck battery. At first, the handgaurd is hard to get of. If you use a screwdriver as a lever to get the bottom one off, it's very easy. After that you get the hang of it. This was my first AEG I've purchased and let me tell you it is an exellecnt gun for experts or begginer's.

Pro's

-great reat of fire (with a 9.6)

-it's G&G

-very custimizable

-the bb's it comes with are really good bb's unlike other bb's that comes with gun's

-great for anyone


Con's

-stock is just a little wobily

-same with magizine

-pistol grip and butt of the stock are a little uncomfortable but that's not a big deal


The reveiw of the on this page is a great one by bigboss5251. I would recomend this gun to anyone.
by T.J. P. on 2010-09-23 18:07:01
"Looks awsome and from the reviews some guys have written this will be my best buy. Sadly I have not played airsoft that long. I have a A&K m4 ($130.00) it's okay to get started with but it has ~3-4 pounds on this gun. G&G has had some really good guns in the past and I know this is a sportline but when I get my money saved up again I'm upgrading this monster. I'd say I'm probably putting another $250-300. I know it's pretty high but I plan for this to be my primary until it dies then fix it. I would be putting a 6.01mm precision barrel in it but I am going to bust my budget. I have to buy a 9.6v 1600mah battery and a smart charger cause like I said I have not played long and all I have is a stock 8.4v 1100mah. This is what I'm doing and I would recommend this to whoever buys this. A matrix tornado speed complete lipoly ready gearbox $110.00, matrix high performance magnum motor(long type) $45.00, 11.1v 2400mah 20c lipoly battery $65.00, lipoly smart charger(must be a lipo charger) $30.00 That's really all you need to kick butt. If you have a little more money a matrix 6.01mm(363mm) precision AEG barrel $30.00 and an upgrade spring(M150) that should give you about 550-600 fps(feet per second) $10.00 when you buy the motor make sure buy the magnum not the torque motor because the torque can only pull up to M120 spring so you could keep the spring in the gun and be fine but I play out in the field versus indoors. I hope I helped you guys on some questions you might have and I'll try to write more reviews when I get the gun :)
by estion l. on 2010-09-17 08:40:15
"This gun is amazing i got this gun on 9/17/10 and its god like. stock the gun is great but once u though in the m120 service evike has it shoots harder and faster than my freinds kwa m4 pros: high fps ( m120 installed ) 400-425 at the most with .20 gram rate of fire about 18-22 bbs per second (matrix 9.6 highoutput battery) high accuracy - with out m120 you would be reaching your max at 140 being effective with m120 about 180 (with out tight bore) athough it shoots like it has a tight bore extremely well built not gonna break easy cons: the motor gets real hot fairly quick im gonna get a heat sink to cool it down overall: 9.0 -10 because of heatproblem and lack of tighbore highly recomended geting following: matrix9.6 m4 costom, m120 evike costom work service, heat sink p.s. thank u evike team
by Ryan P. on 2010-09-16 08:32:31
"Amazing. Just what I was expecting :) totally the best aeg I have ever had. Can't wait to go to field with it.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4