Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&G M4 Carbine Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black (Package: Gun Only)

46 Customer Reviews

by kevin t. on 12/25/2010
"This rifle is amazing i just got it but the quality of this rifle is the best i have ever owned this rifle looks and feels like full metal even though i just got this today for christmas i have been shocked by the performance right out of the box i chronoed it at 365fps straight out of the box!! the pistol grip feels incredible and doesnt let your hand slide around even when running with it, the internals of this weapon is far beyond what i had expected they are full metal and with a tightbore barrell already installed into it. there are a few flaws to this rifle tho the only things i do not like about this weapon is the tight spring that holds the compartment for the battery and i mean extremely tight but after a couple times it gets easier but that tight spring is also a pro because it will last a while and when you get the mag in the gun it wobbles without a little electrical tape but those are the only flaws i have spotted or had with this weapon over all i give it a 10/10 for performance and looks G&G have out done them selves by putting an extremely excellent rifle for sale under $150 i strongly suggest this for beginners and pros.
by Logan B. on 12/20/2010
"Another great gun by G&G.
Pros
Accuracy
ROF
Sturdy/strong body (abs plastic)
metal buffer tube and outer barrel
FPS is ok (easily upgradeable if you have an airsoft shop like me near by
easily mounted scopes and optics
adjustable stock

Cons
Lose mag well (wrap top of mags with some electrical tape makes it less wobbly
FPS Kinda easily upgradeable

Overall an awesome gun a great buy for begginers and veterans 5 stars awesome G&G
Thanks Evike
by Logan B. on 12/20/2010
"Another Great gun by G&G. Performs great in CQC especially.
Pro
ROF
Body (sturdy ABS plastic)
FPS Ok easily upgradeable if u have an airsoft shop like me
Easily mounted scopes and optics
metal buffer tube and outer barrel
ACCURACY
by Daniel K. on 11/04/2010
"OMG THIS GUN IS FREAKING AMAZING BUYITBUYITBUYITBUYIT. This gun is such a great buy. An ICS, JG, TM, or VFC of similar quality wud cost like 200 bucks 7mor. The internals r amazin, with a nice full-metal V3 gearbox and nylon bushings. I upgraded tog an M120 spring, so mine shoots about 380-410 fps, but i chronoed it at 350-360 fps out of the box. G&G goes the extra mile for performance on this gun, giving u a very nice hi-torque 25,000 rpm motor and even preupgrading the barrel, giving u a 6.03 TIGHTBORE BARREL. That's right, they preupgrade u with a TIGHTBORE BARREL. No need for further upgrades here! So let's get to externals. The mag is a metal hi-cap mag, and I believe it holds 470 rounds. It wobbles a bit, but nothing too serious. The battery is housed in the handguard, and it hold the 8.4V large-type I use, but it could probably hold a 9.6V nunchuk. The carry handle/rear sight is metal, and is easilf removed for other sights or a scope. It hold my Leapers/UTG red dot fine. Front sight is also metal, and can be moved with a screwdriver. Ther rear sight can also be adjusted for windage and elevation. The stock is a good old 6-position LE, although I upgraded to a full stock. This gun is incredibly accurate, puttong in 1-or-2-inch groupings from 100 feet, and has a range of up to 200-220 feet. The coke can test went with my chrono reading, going thru bot sides but not the bottom, putting it below 385 fps ( This was without my spring upgrade.)
Pros:
Pretty much everything
Almost all metal
fps
easily upgraded
great internals
AMAZING range and accuracy
COMES WITH TIGHTBORE BARREL
Hi-cap mag (470 rds)

Cons:
Mag wobbles
Not full metal
its not free

Overall, an incredible gun by G&G for a low price. BUY IT!!!
by Michelle C. on 10/04/2010
"I love this gun. First of all it's a G&G so you know your going to get a good gun. Second, it's an M4 so you can customize it how ever you want. I'm getting an acog from evike.com, a Magpul MOE stock in black, a Magpul ASAP one piont sling, King Ams ergo pistol grip, fore grip and maybe a Magpul MOE handgaurd, but back to the gun. It performs extremly well with an Intellect 9.6 nunchuck battery. At first, the handgaurd is hard to get of. If you use a screwdriver as a lever to get the bottom one off, it's very easy. After that you get the hang of it. This was my first AEG I've purchased and let me tell you it is an exellecnt gun for experts or begginer's.

Pro's

-great reat of fire (with a 9.6)

-it's G&G

-very custimizable

-the bb's it comes with are really good bb's unlike other bb's that comes with gun's

-great for anyone


Con's

-stock is just a little wobily

-same with magizine

-pistol grip and butt of the stock are a little uncomfortable but that's not a big deal


The reveiw of the on this page is a great one by bigboss5251. I would recomend this gun to anyone.
by T.J. P. on 09/23/2010
"Looks awsome and from the reviews some guys have written this will be my best buy. Sadly I have not played airsoft that long. I have a A&K m4 ($130.00) it's okay to get started with but it has ~3-4 pounds on this gun. G&G has had some really good guns in the past and I know this is a sportline but when I get my money saved up again I'm upgrading this monster. I'd say I'm probably putting another $250-300. I know it's pretty high but I plan for this to be my primary until it dies then fix it. I would be putting a 6.01mm precision barrel in it but I am going to bust my budget. I have to buy a 9.6v 1600mah battery and a smart charger cause like I said I have not played long and all I have is a stock 8.4v 1100mah. This is what I'm doing and I would recommend this to whoever buys this. A matrix tornado speed complete lipoly ready gearbox $110.00, matrix high performance magnum motor(long type) $45.00, 11.1v 2400mah 20c lipoly battery $65.00, lipoly smart charger(must be a lipo charger) $30.00 That's really all you need to kick butt. If you have a little more money a matrix 6.01mm(363mm) precision AEG barrel $30.00 and an upgrade spring(M150) that should give you about 550-600 fps(feet per second) $10.00 when you buy the motor make sure buy the magnum not the torque motor because the torque can only pull up to M120 spring so you could keep the spring in the gun and be fine but I play out in the field versus indoors. I hope I helped you guys on some questions you might have and I'll try to write more reviews when I get the gun :)
by estion l. on 09/17/2010
"This gun is amazing i got this gun on 9/17/10 and its god like. stock the gun is great but once u though in the m120 service evike has it shoots harder and faster than my freinds kwa m4 pros: high fps ( m120 installed ) 400-425 at the most with .20 gram rate of fire about 18-22 bbs per second (matrix 9.6 highoutput battery) high accuracy - with out m120 you would be reaching your max at 140 being effective with m120 about 180 (with out tight bore) athough it shoots like it has a tight bore extremely well built not gonna break easy cons: the motor gets real hot fairly quick im gonna get a heat sink to cool it down overall: 9.0 -10 because of heatproblem and lack of tighbore highly recomended geting following: matrix9.6 m4 costom, m120 evike costom work service, heat sink p.s. thank u evike team
by Ryan P. on 09/16/2010
"Amazing. Just what I was expecting :) totally the best aeg I have ever had. Can't wait to go to field with it.
by david b. on 09/10/2010
"This gun is the best gun on the market for $140. With the M4 being the most common airsoft gun, upgrades are endless. Out of the box its just amazing, shoots very fast and really hard with a 9.6v, it shoots very accurate- almost as good as a tightbore! the feel is amazing, the weight is balanced really well, it is a really good weight, but not too heavy that it hurts your arms after a couple hours in skirmishes. I've played in skirmishes with it and it keeps up really well, and according to the people i've shoot from all different ranges, they say it hurts! It also shoots really far with good accuracy. Get a scope or red dot with zoom and you can snipe anyone.

pros: accurate
great feel
amazing accuracy
really fast ROF
good fps
endless upgrade possibilities

cons: loud
NONE

reccomend:
get a 9.6v battery
get a couple of extra mags

Gotta love G&G..
by Ryan G. on 09/05/2010
"This airsoft gun is pretty sweet. I got this gun back in like July for my birthday, after playing an airsoft game with some buddys. I used to have a cheapo M4 but I wanted a much nicer one. I at first considered a sniper but realized how much more useful an Assault Rifle can be. The look and feel are just awesome. I liked my old M4 but it didnt feel right. However this gun has a very nice weight and feel to it. I wear a paintball/airsoft mask and old Army camo uniform when I play and my friends say it's fairly hard to see me when I'm prone. I would suggest using white BB's just because in daylight you can see them (With my paintball mask I can't aim down the sights). I picked up some extra mags and this is very helpful so I don't have to wind up the clip again. One complaint would have to be is the clip doesn't always load the last BB's in the clip into the gun.
PROS
-Well balanced
-Accurate Sights
-LE stock
-Decent FPS and accuracy

CONS
-No battery included (Not even a tester battery)
-Doesn't always load last few BB's
-No U.S. Marine logo : ( but the Combat Machine logo is still cool (Stupid Trademarking)
by Gerald Y. on 05/29/2010
"Received gun 5/25/2010. Own Echo-1 G36C, bought 3/2007, JG G36C bought 8/2009 and JG M4A1 bought 9/2009.
This G&G gun, even thought it is G&G low end version, is VASTLY superior to every JG gun I have bought. Quality of external is amazing. The parts that are nylon fiber fell like metal and make the ABS plastic on the JG look like cheap toys in comparison.
This G&G gun is flat out solid and durable in hand. Nice heavy feel, but not so heavy it will wear you out after a long day.
Rate of fire is great. Range and accuracy outstanding! Measured 140 feet range before they started dropping down. At 60 ft, full auto, getting 5 inch groupings and 10 inch groupings at 120 feet. That is firing from the shoulder, it was so good I did not even bother with a gun stand to test it, it would only be better.
Internals look, sound and feel extremely solid. I see no need to upgrade this any time soon, until something breaks. Evike says it does not have a tight bore barrel, but it sure shoots like it does.
Compared to my JG M4 (which is supposed to be "better" with a high power srping, etc) this G&G outperorms in EVERY possible catagory. After buying only JG in the past, I am only buying G&G from now on! At the same price as a JG, buy this instead!
by Rowan W. on 05/19/2010
"Just got this today in the mail finally and tested it out with the 1000 pack of BBs it comes with.

Pros:

Great weight/feel and looks.
It feels powerful, sounds powerful, IS powerful.
The rate of fire seems to meet or even exceed 15 shots per second.
Easy hop-up adjustment.
Accurate.

Cons:

The only real serious con is the hand guard spring, it is very tight, which is good in some cases as it won't fall apart on you in the middle of battle. But it can be very annoying to get the hand guard off to put the battery in. But after 1 or 2 times of opening it, you get the hang of it and it becomes more easy.

Pretty much the best gun a beginner can get

Thats pretty much it and I would give this gun a 4.5 out of 5. Mostly leaving off the .5 because of Hand guard spring. But I will round up. Great gun!
by Michelle B. on 03/27/2010
"Very pleased with the gun. Being a plastic model it will not be as sturdy as a body with full metal, however the quality of the plastic is very nice. For $140 it is definetly worth the money.

Pros:
+Sturdy Plastic
+Comfortable Grip
+Nice/Decent ROF (with 9.6V)
+Detachable carrying handle suitable for various optics
+Cheap
+Highly upgradable

Cons:
-Plastic (If you prefer metal)
-FPS could be a little higher but is also good where it's at (around 330fps)

So all in all, if you don't mind a plastic body, this is a great find. And if you want more accuracy or higher fps, AEG tightbores and springs are fairly cheap so that won't be a problem. Great gun for the price!
by MJ F. on 02/05/2010
"Quick review-

This gun kicks arse!

PROS
-Great ROF with a 9.6
-Excellent grouping/accuracy
-Decent range
-Solid body, even for a plastic sportline

CONS
-No tightbore (duh its a sportline)
-No cool marine logo, it has the CM armament logo
-The stock wobbles

Other than that, this thing pwns. If you want a great gun under 200 bucks, you don't need to get something more expensive than this. It beats out all CA sportline guns I have seen.
by max m. on 09/26/2009
"is there a rail underneath the carrying handle? thanks