Reviews: Mad Bull ACE Licensed Sopmod Stock for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG

$85.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: Stock-MB-Sopmod
Location: U10-093 Y9-M01 Y9-M08 Y9-M18

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Casey M. on 2015-01-24 20:45:27
"I never thought i would love a piece of metal, but this stock is AMAZING!
very sturdy construction
multiple QD sling mount points
adds the best aggressor look too it (in my opinion)
has some weight to so it doesn't make the rifle unbalanced and front heavy
insanely comfortable with the closed cell foam to add just enough comfort to sleep on
my only problem was that the stock screw was too short and my other stock screw was too long so i had to shorted the buffer thingamijiggie (i forgot the name of it, its on the end of the lower receiver to the m4) to make it have the tightest fit possible
I haven't had any chance to have an AK and a stock adapter to put this on one but I bet it would look just as amazing
and at a cheaper price than the Magpul stocks and they're made of some ABS plastic, THIS IS MADE OF AIRCRAFT GRADE ALUMINIUM.
a whole lot of space for li-poly batteries, even though I don't have one
compact, yet very adjustable, just how I like it
so if you're in the market for something better than a standard LE stock on a regular m4, or you're looking into spicing up an AK with something different, and you have some cash left over? buy this awesome piece of equipment, trust me, you won't regret it
by Christian G. on 2014-07-16 04:01:07
"Pros: feels AMAZING when shouldered
-comfortable cheek rest
-compatible with coupon codes
-no wobble
-comes with screw and small plate thingy

Cons: might have to cut off part of the tube that keeps the actual buffer tube straight
-screw may be too small
-Had to tape the front of the stock to the end of the reciever to keep the stock as solid as possible
-button that lets u adjust the stock length is a bit stiff

Overall: the cons really only affect which model ur gonna use this with, I installed it on a JG M4A1, don't let the cons deter ur decision to buy this stock, it's great and worth the price!!!!( that u can use any coupon code on! )
by Aaron M. on 2014-03-15 01:14:24
"PROS:
Probably the most comfortable stock on the market in my experience. Fits stick type li-po battery in buffer tube.

CONS:
If you wish to change the stock position by giving slack to the spring tension in the lever, you risk quote a bit of wobble. Tighten the lever and you should have no problems (until you have to remove the battery).

To sum it up, I'd say for the look and feel of this stock, it's well worth the money even with a little bit of wobble.
by Dylan S. on 2011-10-08 21:58:10
"Awesome stock, I've had it for a few months now. Looks great, comfortable cheek rest, little to no wobble. Only downside is the buffer tube can become scratched easily when retracting if you have the adjustment screw too tight, however the cheek rest can easily cover these and they are not visible. High quality stock.
by steven E. on 2011-09-24 11:17:40
"Just picked this up last week and had Evike install/modify my KWA km4 S. They had it done within two days (other mods were being performed) and it works perfect. You can use a li-po battery in the stock with this, but you need to check the length of the battery to make sure it will allow the stock to fully retract. I got the Firefox 1250 mAh Li polymer 11.1 15 c battery. it fits but it only goes to the second to last retractable position. I feel it's a fair trade off to spending 20 minutes trying to put my battery in the old Km4 S rail.
Stock is STURDY and LOOKS KILLER. Also very comfortable ( cheek pad and feel on shoulder )
MUST BUY FOR REAR BATTERY CONVERSIONS or just anyone looking for a solid stock
by Max M. on 2010-08-31 08:07:55
"I got this stock a few weeks ago and it seems fine. It seems to be made well, but the only difficult thing is that my screw and washer thing from my old gun do not fit in it correctly. Does anyone know where i could find one that fits?
by Alexander K. on 2009-09-03 12:47:00
"can this stock house a 11.1 lipo? Or would a peq2 be a better option
by James K. on 2009-01-31 16:49:49
"Webmaster of Evike.com: Will this install onto a G&G GR16 Carbine?

Thanks

Webmaster: Yes. All Marui compatible M4 will fit this. (Some brands, slight slight mod might be required.)

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)