Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (Black)

$120.00 $96.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-614-B
Location: U13-076

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by spencer h. on 2014-02-14 22:37:43
"Although I got the green gas version at another store, i feel that i can compare the two closely enough to give an accurate review.

The gun has a very good feel to it, although it is heavy, it isn't too heavy. It feels very durable and has great range and accuracy (mine was accurate out of the box).

Pros:

Great blowback
Sounds like a cannon (could be a con)
Good FPS
Very accurate
Great range
Great ammo capacity
Easy to field strip

Cons:

The grip isn't like a normal set of grip panels, it is the entire lower part of the gun, to replace the grip panels, you'd have to replace the whole lower receiver.
The gun is front heavy.
The mag mine came with leaked (not a problem for CO2, just green gas).
If used in a drop leg holster, the mag release has a tendency to eject the mags while running.

Over all, you can't beat it for the price, i'd give it 5 stars if not for the lack of easy changing on the grip panels.
by Thomas N. on 2012-09-08 16:08:24
"This pistol is great! The price is decent for a full metal gas blowback. Works great! ITS A MUST GET! (be sure to add the holy cow deal and $10 c02 mag)

Pros:
-Great Price
-Decent FPS
-Comes with Holy Cow deal
-$10 C02 mag
Cons
-The magazine that came with it did not have a full seal so it sprayed (but nothing to worry about)
by matt n. on 2011-06-24 23:29:01
"This is my first, and only GBB. I absolutely love it. It's loud, it kicks harder than other gbb's I've shot, and it looks MEAN. I just put the matrix armed forces tactical laser on it and it looks even meaner. It shoots well and at decent range. I've actually gotten a long distance kill (75-90 feet) with it. By then the bb was dropping in its flight path but still moving straight. Overall, it's a great gun. If you're into tactical 1911's, pick this one up.
by Joseph R. on 2010-03-12 10:10:53
"just got this gun the other day and let me tell you WOW.. when first opened it was like a little kid getting a gift he always wanted except this little kid is 22 years old.

I suggest getting the ten dollar upgrade (of course right?) the co2 kicks a whole lot harder then the gas. BUT i nodiced when i was shooting with the co2 the gun every once and a while would get stuck cocked back.. but not a big deal.

This gun really does kick like a .22 with co2. The gas isnt to bad but its still amazing..

PROS
the weight of the gun is realistic
accuracy is perfecto
got shot with it already and..... ouch.
Kick back ruuuullleeesss

CONS
Cant say much but you will need to lube it well as the chamber is already showing wear after 80 rounds.
ITS a little wiggly not very tight feeling.

Overall this gun is so tight.
cant wait to use it in a cqb and set the m4 aside for the day.

thanks evike.
by mike m. on 2009-10-11 10:17:45
"i got this gun about 4 weeks ago and all i have to say is this gun is amazing the range is great hits 100 feet out with 25g bbs not only that shoots 372 out the box fantastic gun i highly say you get it...
by Matt M. on 2009-09-09 02:05:07
"This gun is great, its full metal and has reinforced internals, its a Taiwan brand so you know its good its co2 and green gas ready, can also take propane, propane is recommended if you dont want to pay a lot for green gas, make sure to put airsoft silicone lube in the nozzle every few fill ups. One downside to propane is the smell, ive pissed off my sibling for shooting this in the house do to the smell of propane, all in all its a 5 star gun, keep it lubed
by Daniel P. on 2009-04-11 15:59:29
"This gun is great. It has nice kickback decent fps and great accuracy. Only one minor flaw and that is that the co2 mag sometimes leaks. Overall its a great gun to have.
by Brant G. on 2009-04-08 11:13:33
"Great gun def worth the money. shoots great looks great and for a great price.
by JULIO O. on 2009-01-26 13:26:09
"This is a very good gun i recomand this gun as your second gun and it kicks back very good just like a real one.......

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)