Reviews: Matrix Op. High Speed "Special Force" Airsoft Barrel Extension / Mock Silencer 35mm x 155mm (14mm- & 14mm+)

$30.00 $24.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

17 Customer Reviews
Model: MS150-SF-B
Location: D4-098

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Sam B. on 2012-01-28 22:07:45
"I just got this in the mail today and i must say it far exceeded my expectations! it feels really well constructed and all/mostly metal! the one thing im not thattt excited about was the threading. i have an Echo 1 E90 with CCW threads and it took a while with these to get it lined up right. but once i got it on it looked glorious and it will perfectly cover my inner barrel extension that is on its way! thanks for the great products and service Evike!
by John P. on 2011-10-10 16:39:01
"Received this today with my Evike.com order.


I've owned the 230mm "Zombie Killer" version, and now this one. Both are very good quality.


The laser etching is flawless and looks great.

If you have a KWA KM4 CQB and want a longer barrel but not too long, this extension allows for a 407mm.


I can't believe it only cost $30. I would've paid 60 easy.
by Will B. on 2011-05-09 17:58:30
"Covers my inner barrel, looks and feels nice. Get it if you're getting a longer inner barrel.
by James Y. on 2010-10-22 16:01:09
"Pros:
Easy installation
Hides barrel well (650mm on an L96)
Looks cool
Hollow to allow foam to be added

Cons:
Weak threads on mine. The end cap kept popping off. I even put teflon tape on and it helped a little, but every now and then it would pop right off.

4/5
by James Y. on 2010-10-06 03:55:38
"Did a great job of hiding my 650mm inner barrel for my L96. I filled this bad boy with expanding foam and drilled a hole in the middle so it would fit snug around the barrel. I would recommend this and the $30 Matrix mock silencers because they do what they are supposed to, look cool, and don't break the bank.

Pros:
Easy install
Nice look & feel

Cons:
Only one I have is that when I was screwing and unscrewing the end caps, they tend to not grab the threads and would not fit right. I used teflon tape to fix this though.

4/5
by Daniel M. on 2010-09-22 16:44:21
"Will it fit on the matrix m4 sports line?????? REPLY!!
by Elisha D. on 2010-09-12 12:42:03
"This is a great extension if you have a long internal barrel or just want to spice up the look of your rifle. When I first received the extension I thought it was made of ABS plastic because the super flat finish on the paint is very well done. I'm not a fan of the 'Special Force' logo since it's noticeable to enemies, but that's life. The inner diameter is about 15mm and I WOULD NOT recommend stuffing anything in there it'll mess with the trajectory and possibly damage the inside of the extension. Besides it already has a mild muffling effect, no need to 'stuff carpet' in there. For anyone who is interested the OEM for this product is World Element.

I was a little hung up on the price at first; but it's worth every cent. One of the most precision machined extensions I've seen and the finish is fantastic.
by Leigh F. on 2010-06-12 09:15:44
"This was my first silencer, im not saying i have more, i still only have this one X) but i screwed this onto my AK47, and the thing about this silencer, it's hollow, thus it will sound hollow and kind of like the un corking of a wine bottle. I've never been on the other end of this thing, but my enemies tell me that it throws off the position youre at. you may be firing at them head on, but it will sound like you are firing from theyre left, right, sometimes even behind. So in all i love this silencer. (plus it looks bad ass on my ak47 and g36c)
by Nick H. on 2010-03-08 14:36:09
"Got this silencer for my echo 1 scar (basically systema with all upgrades.) I use it to cover a tight bore. Its cool looking and really light. It also has a cool logo.
by Sam W. on 2009-09-27 16:47:29
"works very well as a silencer you can unscrew the ends and put foam or something else in it, i put carpet insulation in it and it lowers the popping sound and makes it sound cool.
by cole h. on 2009-03-15 20:20:08
"Does this turn clock wise or contour clock wise?? Will it fit the D'BOY Full Metal SCAR?

Webmaster: It has both 14mm+ and 14mm-. Will work on Scar because it is 14mm-.
by Pat C. on 2009-02-01 22:01:55
"Excellent in every way meant for the use of an airsoft silencer. very sturdy and versatile with both types of thread. it does squeak a hell of alot when unscrewing the adapters on either side to get the logo just right. Is an excellent suppressor on a type 96 rifle. perfect length with the extended 650 mm mad bull barrel that is also from evike.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2