Reviews: A&K M4 GR-300 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG - Long

$199.99 $159.99

18 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-G300-L
Location: A3-174 V2-M14

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by william L t. on 2014-01-21 17:29:20
"i won this gun at the last game i went too and its just great it shoots hard and fast. only used it a few times now but the times i have used it, its been just great the only thing tho is that the clip that came with it is not feeding right and i have to old it in place in order for it to work but i got new clips and fixed it right away
overall its a great gun and right out of the box too:D
by Robert S. on 2013-03-04 14:10:12
"I've had this thing for 2-3 months now as I've been waiting to put out a review on here.
First off. Its A&K. Now, I've heard terrible things about them and people have compared them to Aftermath.. ew. However I think this thing is very high quality. Metal receiver.. practically all metal parts that a real steel would have. I've put roughly eh 15000-20000 rounds through this and have fielded it a couple times as well. I've put a matrix/prommy 6.03 450mm barrel in here and its beautiful. It sticks out not even 60mm of the original outer barrel so I've simply put a stubby on the end. The stock accuracy is nice for a stock, but if you're keeping this long term it should be upgraded.

Pros:
Full Metal Receiver
Full Metal Outer Barrel
Full Metal Folding Stock (Very little wobble)
Nice Stock Accuracy
Weight

Cons:
Tight Battery Space (Front wired)
Awkward Pistol Grip/Motor Compartment
Lowish ROF
A&K? --Internals so far are fine--

Overall a very good buy for 180 being that its full metal where it counts. 5/5
by Ryan M. on 2011-03-07 19:30:42
"i have had this gun for over a year and still hasnt let me down

pros:
full metal
removable front and rear sights
durable stock
easy battery compartment for putting/takeing out battery
screws on bottom of grip to put a rail on(or atleast im testing it for a fore grip)
these are just some pros


cons:
stock is wobbly unless u tighten it right

all in all if u want a long lasting mid range gun. This is the gun for u
by Shawn M. on 2010-12-19 17:27:29
"I got this gun a few weeks ago, just in time for a big op. Out of the box it was almost to powerful for the game. Chrono was around 417-425.

About the only problem I had was the gun seems picky on what types of magazines you feed it. If anyone knows the best type to use please let me know.
by Rick T. on 2010-11-28 09:20:03
"I got this gun about a two weeks ago and it is a fairly good gun, great for starting out. You need to know a lot about your guns and this gun its kinda hard to find info on. It does not come with a manual! The first day I got it I had to adjust the motor and then a week after i had to change the fuse and that was fairly hard to figure out what fuse to get cause I didnt have a manual, but this gun shoots very well. The acuacry was o.k. it does have a bit of a scater on semi, but on auto it shots a straight line of bbs. I would suggest getting a smart charger, extra battery, lots of ammo (has 450 clip but goes by fast), a rail system would be nice for a fore arm grip, nice scope would be good ( iron sights are still nice), and lube (it has somewhat of a sticky barrel). before you buy this gun with accesories call evike and make sure it is compatible or call them to get some spects on this gun.

PROS:
-shoots nice
-is powerful
-full metal
-big clip
-folding stock

CONS:
-no manual
-accurace kinda bad
-needs quick work on
-full metal (makes hevey)
-weird front grip/battery case
by Christian T. on 2010-09-21 14:33:45
"ok first

i had this gun for a year BEAT the hell out of it put at least 20k rounds through it and it still is performing well. i brought it to air soft games with my friends and owned. i mean this is on of the best full metal guns for the price



GREAT FIRST GUN
BEST GUN I EVER HAD
by Mark H. on 2010-01-27 18:06:30
"I've had this gun for about 2 months now, and so far, it's been great!! I bought it from a local store, but I love it so much I had to put a review on Evike! This is by far the best AEG I've owned! The package is great! Mine came with a 9.6v 1200mah battery, a replacement metal phantom flash hider (was black!!!! :D) some tools and some BB's I trashed. Its full metal which is a HUGE plus, and I love love love the motor! Right now I'm using a M130 spring in it with high torque gears and it runs seamlessly! The only two thing's I didn't like were the inner barrel length and the friggin battery compartment!! The inner barrel only stretches to about 3/4 of the outer barrel. I ordered a 6.03 tightbore barrel that was 407mm in length and I'm getting a LOT better accuracy! The battery thing is just annoying but definitely nothing that would keep me from recommending it to anybody! I love this gun, and I'm planning on keeping it for quite some time!! BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!
by jacob s. on 2010-01-06 14:37:10
"this is a great gun for the price. it is all metal except for the forgrip and the stock flashhider and the grip.
pros:
price $180
very reliable
shoots around 420 with .2's
very solid construction
really good rate of fire for stock AEG
good battery 8.4v 1200mah
very good internals
cons:
the only problem i had with this gun was the clip that came with it. it doesnt feed right.
also the forgrip where the battery goes is kinda flimsy, but you can fix it by screwing the sling mount on the side

all in all this is a great buy for the price
by clay s. on 2009-09-03 07:00:55
"ive had this gun all summer and used it in about 9 wars and its awesome i put in a tb barrel and bottom rail and grip rof about 15 or 16 rounds per second but i would suggest getting a spare clip (or 2):

pros

full metal exept the hand grip and front grip
430 ish with .2 bbs
awesome gun for the price

cons

getting the front grip off and on for the battery is a pain
by Wesley W. on 2009-03-15 19:07:54
"I just got this gun, and was wondering what external upgrades i could get for it/mount on it? Please Reply soon, i want to know what would be good for this gun.
by Jeremy M. on 2009-03-12 18:01:02
"JG HIGHCAP 300 round clips work flawless in both the A&K lr300 short and long. Me and my brother bought them. They both shoot 400+, great ROF pretty sturdy gun only 3 plastic parts on the whole gun, handle, butt stock on the fold up stock. and the last piece is where the battery goes, but that probably has to be so the battery can be put in it.
by William H. on 2009-02-03 04:32:08
"Excellent quality gun, shot 450 fps when I first used it, after 3k rounds it fired about 415. The body is alright, the black paint comes off easily (expect it to get scratched), and I had no trouble smashing chunks out of it with a screwdriver and a hammer (was fitting a pro-win box in it). I don't believe the body will break in regular play. The stock got a bit loose but was fine after I tightened the screw.

You should be aware the inner barrel is shorter than the outer barrel, and though I didn't try it, I believe it will lead to poor accuracy (it looks pretty shitty). The barrel length is 420mm and you should replace the barrel as you buy the gun. The hop-up unit is fine.

Inside the gearbox there was perfect seal. The bushings were rather loose in the shell and the gears mostly unshimmed, but it is unlikely to cause any problems, it sounds smooth as well.

ROF with the included 9.6v 1100 NiMH is lower than, say, a stock TM but about what you'd expect for over 400 fps.

The gun comes with an AR stock-tube retention ring tightening tool, useful item for a lot of guns - not sure what to use it for here, given the LR300 stock is attached entirely by a screw :p

The included magazine is fine and feeds well.

I ran the stock gearbox for 3000 rounds on lipo with a systema magnum, and did not notice any damage when I inspected it afterwards.

The gun is also really light, which is for me a bonus, but some airsofters like to punish themselves ;)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2