Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

A&K M4 GR-300 Carbine NS15 Full Metal Airsoft AEG - Long

24 Customer Reviews

by Jerem M. on 04/21/2016
"Great gun. It has a LOT of power, and is extremely accurate. I can hit a thin-link chain with it from 30+ yards away. I heard that A&K used to have bad interiors, but that does not apply to the GR-300. The gearbox is well-built. The entire gun is made almost exclusively out of metal, which makes it very sturdy and well-balanced. The mag locks tightly into place, with no rattle at all (at least on mine). The only cons to this gun are the plastic handgrip, which feels cheap compared to the rest of it, and the fact that the paint scratches off easily, especially from the magazine. Also, the M120 spring requires a lot of power to pull back, Which makes the RPM rather unimpressive (around 600-rounds-per-minute), as well as rendering you with a short battery life. So I would suggest investing in a high-quality battery if you buy this, at least a 9.6V Ni-MH, but an 11.1 V Li-Po works best. Definitely recommended.
by Grant B. on 12/24/2015
"This Weapon is amazing! I Just received it yesterday and I was surprised to feel how heavy this gun was.I liked it. The battery fits perfectly in the chamber. It has a little rattle with the magazine, but that's all that's bad about this Weapon. It hurts when you get shot from close range, so you probably may want to get a pistol or lower FPS Weapon. In all this Gun is AMAZING! Great buy for 185.00. Recommended.
by william L t. on 01/21/2014
"i won this gun at the last game i went too and its just great it shoots hard and fast. only used it a few times now but the times i have used it, its been just great the only thing tho is that the clip that came with it is not feeding right and i have to old it in place in order for it to work but i got new clips and fixed it right away
overall its a great gun and right out of the box too:D
by Robert S. on 03/04/2013
"I've had this thing for 2-3 months now as I've been waiting to put out a review on here.
First off. Its A&K. Now, I've heard terrible things about them and people have compared them to Aftermath.. ew. However I think this thing is very high quality. Metal receiver.. practically all metal parts that a real steel would have. I've put roughly eh 15000-20000 rounds through this and have fielded it a couple times as well. I've put a matrix/prommy 6.03 450mm barrel in here and its beautiful. It sticks out not even 60mm of the original outer barrel so I've simply put a stubby on the end. The stock accuracy is nice for a stock, but if you're keeping this long term it should be upgraded.

Pros:
Full Metal Receiver
Full Metal Outer Barrel
Full Metal Folding Stock (Very little wobble)
Nice Stock Accuracy
Weight

Cons:
Tight Battery Space (Front wired)
Awkward Pistol Grip/Motor Compartment
Lowish ROF
A&K? --Internals so far are fine--

Overall a very good buy for 180 being that its full metal where it counts. 5/5
by Ryan M. on 03/07/2011
"i have had this gun for over a year and still hasnt let me down

pros:
full metal
removable front and rear sights
durable stock
easy battery compartment for putting/takeing out battery
screws on bottom of grip to put a rail on(or atleast im testing it for a fore grip)
these are just some pros


cons:
stock is wobbly unless u tighten it right

all in all if u want a long lasting mid range gun. This is the gun for u
by Shawn M. on 12/19/2010
"I got this gun a few weeks ago, just in time for a big op. Out of the box it was almost to powerful for the game. Chrono was around 417-425.

About the only problem I had was the gun seems picky on what types of magazines you feed it. If anyone knows the best type to use please let me know.
by Christian T. on 09/21/2010
"ok first

i had this gun for a year BEAT the hell out of it put at least 20k rounds through it and it still is performing well. i brought it to air soft games with my friends and owned. i mean this is on of the best full metal guns for the price



GREAT FIRST GUN
BEST GUN I EVER HAD
by Mark H. on 01/27/2010
"I've had this gun for about 2 months now, and so far, it's been great!! I bought it from a local store, but I love it so much I had to put a review on Evike! This is by far the best AEG I've owned! The package is great! Mine came with a 9.6v 1200mah battery, a replacement metal phantom flash hider (was black!!!! :D) some tools and some BB's I trashed. Its full metal which is a HUGE plus, and I love love love the motor! Right now I'm using a M130 spring in it with high torque gears and it runs seamlessly! The only two thing's I didn't like were the inner barrel length and the friggin battery compartment!! The inner barrel only stretches to about 3/4 of the outer barrel. I ordered a 6.03 tightbore barrel that was 407mm in length and I'm getting a LOT better accuracy! The battery thing is just annoying but definitely nothing that would keep me from recommending it to anybody! I love this gun, and I'm planning on keeping it for quite some time!! BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!
by jacob s. on 01/06/2010
"this is a great gun for the price. it is all metal except for the forgrip and the stock flashhider and the grip.
pros:
price $180
very reliable
shoots around 420 with .2's
very solid construction
really good rate of fire for stock AEG
good battery 8.4v 1200mah
very good internals
cons:
the only problem i had with this gun was the clip that came with it. it doesnt feed right.
also the forgrip where the battery goes is kinda flimsy, but you can fix it by screwing the sling mount on the side

all in all this is a great buy for the price
by clay s. on 09/03/2009
"ive had this gun all summer and used it in about 9 wars and its awesome i put in a tb barrel and bottom rail and grip rof about 15 or 16 rounds per second but i would suggest getting a spare clip (or 2):

pros

full metal exept the hand grip and front grip
430 ish with .2 bbs
awesome gun for the price

cons

getting the front grip off and on for the battery is a pain
by Wesley W. on 03/15/2009
"I just got this gun, and was wondering what external upgrades i could get for it/mount on it? Please Reply soon, i want to know what would be good for this gun.
by Jeremy M. on 03/12/2009
"JG HIGHCAP 300 round clips work flawless in both the A&K lr300 short and long. Me and my brother bought them. They both shoot 400+, great ROF pretty sturdy gun only 3 plastic parts on the whole gun, handle, butt stock on the fold up stock. and the last piece is where the battery goes, but that probably has to be so the battery can be put in it.
by Chase E. on 02/01/2009
"i shot this gun at evike store and it was amazing i bought it

pro's

light metal

folding stock

400+ fps

con's

you cant fold the stock with a box mag

it's hard to fold the stock
by David N. on 12/09/2008
"This gun has the lightest metal receiver amount the China made metal receiver(compare to metal receiver made by D Boys or AGM).The whole gun minus the magazine is only about 5 lbs which will not slow you down in long outdoor games.Good base gun for upgrade because of its 420mm inner barrel potential.Very solid and no wobble.High 400+ FPS ;High rate of fire with upgraded battery.
by Patrick a. on 12/02/2008
"Another thing I ask is can you put a box mag on this?