Reviews: Full Metal AKS-74U / AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle with Real Wood Furniture by CYMA

$165.00 $132.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM035A-12912
Location: L3-023

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4 
by Evan L. on 2010-09-24 00:19:37
"This is a great little AK for the price. It's full metal and has good FPS - 360+ and a decent rate of fire with the included battery. This thing with a 9.6v battery is a beast. Fairly accurate and very reliable this AK is a great solution for anyone who likes AK's but doesnt want a big clunky gun to carry around. It's compact and does its job quite well. The only complaint I would have is the included magazine. It's low grade plastic and wobbles a lot when its in the mag well. Mine cracked right at the top its basically non-functional now, so I decided to buy the Echo 1 metal 600round AK magazine and it fits perfectly. Almost like that mag was made for this gun. Overall the quality of this gun is much better than most CYMA i have seen. Get a metal magazine and a new battery and you will be more than satisfied with this little beast. Oh and the real wood is a great touch to an already great gun.
by Doug C. on 2010-05-02 16:17:01
"Bought this gun about 9 months ago and have put about 6000 rounds through it. It's a very nice gun for the price. Mine chrono'd at 370 fps consistently with .20g BBs. The G&P mags sold in this site will work just fine for it with a little filing down of the back tab. Stock locks forward very sturdily, and when extended has only a small amount of wobble (but so does the real steel version of this gun).

Battery space is INCREDIBLE. I could easily fit a 10.8 stick in there and have room to spare. The space goes all the way to the front sight.

I put a JBU 440mm tightbore in there along with a JBU 8.25 inch mock suppressor. They fit together perfectly. The gun is accurate out to about 120 feet. Spits out about 8 bps, but I haven't measured it. Overall a great gun for the price and a solid performer. Just be warned - if you use a 2-point sling with this gun, the back sling mount will eventually bend and fall off. This has happened to me twice, and while it's an easy fix, you do need to be careful about it.
by Michael B. on 2010-03-04 16:57:14
"I bought this gun about a year ago and let me just say it is one of the best guns that i own. This gun can pack a ouch, i shot my friend from far away and he had a big welt he waws almost bleeding. This gun is made at a top grade quality the metal is so sturdy i fell as if i could just throw it at a tree, pick and go on with my business. A 9.6 battery would work great for this gun but if you dont have the money dont worry its a great gun without it.Over all this gun gets a 100/5 its amaaaaazing!!!!!!1!
by Sean M. on 2010-01-21 12:58:45
"This gun is great. The first thing I noticed was that it is completely metal except for the real wood grip. And when I shoot the gun the sound it makes is clear and distinct, and it even creates an echo when its shooting. The gun doesn't make any noise when i shake and feels solid. I also really like the way battery compartment opens easily and doesn't detach from the gun when i put the battery which comes really handy when you have to switch out the battery. The only flaw in the gun was that the rear sling mount makes a clanking sound when it hits the stock. But other than that the gun is a beast and could compete and probably out perform guns that are twice the price of this gun and plus this gun is cheap compared to other guns. And I was wandering what a good sling would be to get for this gun?
by Lawrence M. on 2009-05-03 21:13:33
"wow. this gun is so frikin awesome! i got this a week ago and it is great! I love it! The only flaw is that it is very heavy. cool gun though. my friend got an m14 for 140.00 and it is not even full metal. ha ha.
by George M. on 2009-04-29 19:28:49
"Very amazing gun. well worth every penny, shoots and hits hard.
I would recommend for CQB and mid sized skirmishes only.
depends on your style of combat really. It suits me cause i
stay on the front line. But all in all, great exterior, great ROF
(but for alittle more kick upgrade to a 9.6 battery), great everything.
by Alex Z. on 2009-04-08 15:22:01
"This is a fantastic gun for the price. The gun itself is very heavy but that is a good thing. When I got the gun I was a little frustrated because I could not put the magazine in. But eventually I got the hang of it and it is not hard anymore. This gun is also great because it is full metal and that is probably why it is heavy. The gun did not come with an instruction manual but there are instructions on the side of the box. The gun is very powerful and it has a high fps. I shot it in my backyard and sometimes I could not even see the BBs being shot. The only bad thing about the gun is that it is a little small for an assault rifle. I compared it to my friends M4 airsoft and it was not as long. But all its other great qualities cancel the bad one out. Other than that it is a great gun at a great price that I would definitely recommend buying.
by Michael G. on 2009-03-02 16:51:07
"Great gun for the price
I am running a Foxfire 11.1v lipo stick and a madbull 120 spring upgrade and the gun is performing very well
gearbox runs nice and smooth not loud. I dont dry fire my guns except to cycle the spring to release any compression after use.
the real wood furniture is a real eye catcher, everyone comments on how good the wood looks.
Hits hard takes well to upgrading and a solid performer all around.
by Sean S. on 2009-01-27 22:59:48
"This is a very nice gun. The external build is excellent! I was very suprized at the feel of this gun given the price. There is no creek, jingle, or warp when you shake it, all you can hear is the rear sling mount (which is like tieing cans to a stray dog if you dont tie it down). This gun is a lot heavier than it looks, I'd venture to say that is heavier than my ICS M4. When Im using this gun I feel like I can throw it at a tree then pick it up and keep shooting. It takes a stick type battery in the top of the gun. Considering this gun is 19" long with the stock folded, I was very happy to know that its has 12" of battery space! The stock ROF with an 8.4v is decent, but I'd recommend a 9.6v. This gun shoots hard! I lent it out to an opponent for a game, and I could hear the .20 bbs wistle by when they came close, very good intimidation factor. One thing to consider about this gun is that there is no windage adjustment on the sites. Mine shoots to the left, but I don't mind, as this gun was intended as an on field backup for my DMR. Also, unless you really need to, dont take the lower hand guard off, the lever is very stiff, and mine snapped (leaving me a fun night with pliers and a little metal nub that I couldnt get a grip on...). That was completely my fault btw. Overall, this gun is a bargain at that price! If you're considering an AK74u, go for this one!
by bryan b. on 2008-12-15 22:01:58
"This gun is fantastic. Fun to shoot, very realistic, and feels like it will last for a long time. Very heavy, though. The weight is realistic, but if you are ok running around with it, it's great. Buy it.
by bryan b. on 2008-12-13 00:07:22
"This gun is simply amazing. It is so realistic, I think the muzzle brake is from a real Krinkov. Great gun.

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4