Reviews: Full Metal AKS-74U / AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle with Real Wood Furniture by CYMA

$165.00 $120.00

30 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM035A-12912
Location: L3-023 V6-M8 V6-M15 V7-M11

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by two c. on 2014-07-19 10:57:35
"great inexpensive gun, Feels extremely solid and well put together, good FPS right off the bat, very good stock V shaped bucking. for everyone complaining about the selector switch coming loose this is a common problem in all AK'S I have ever owned. remove the screw add 1 drop of Loctite and tighten firmly. Sling does rattle, but that is a simple fix as well with a hammer and a punch you can just add one divit and you will solve that problem permanently. using two short wood screws I added a rail to the lower handguard 4 flashlight attachment. excellent rate of fire with a 10 .8, which fits easily in the upper receiver. the only con I will give it is the folding stock wobbles when locked in the open position, which is common on my echo 1 Wolverine as well. Compatible with flashmags. orange tip is hard to get off but not impossible as I have done it. Only upgrade I have done to the gun is a 300 mm tight bore. Excellent stock gun with no problems after 30 thousand rounds. after owning at least 2 dozen guns this is definitely 1 that I am happy with right out of the box. easily 6 stars
by Cathy J. on 2014-04-21 19:01:47
"I've had this gun for over a year now and I haven't had any problems no jams and this is stock I haven't done any upgrades to the internal or externals(except for adding a sling). I personally think this gun is a must have.

Pros-
Already upgraded gearbox
Full metal
Easily compatibility with new mags
For a full metal gun fairly light

Cons-
None so far

I think this a must buy :)
by Keat F. on 2014-03-26 18:43:54
"I got this gun maybe a month ago and was excited to see it finally came in the mail. First of all the gun looked pretty decent. Had a good feel. But I noticed some portion on the side of the wood had not been sanded down or something cause it was very splintery. The gun came with 2 mags in the box which are both alright, they had a feeding issue and sometimes wouldn't feed into the mag.

So then i charged up the battery and got to trying it out, the gun when it does work, is a good gun and was fairly accurate. But I started to experience some problems, it would jam quite a few times, and I hadn't messed with the gun but the ak's selector switch started to get loose and eventually snapped right off. I lost it in a local field and couldn't find it. The gun was now stuck on semi and was also jammed. I got very frustrated with this so went to someone for help, they told me to just set it to full auto and when they used pliers to switch it to full auto it started to fire again.

This didn't help. 2 shots later it decided to stop firing all together. I repeated the same process of trying to set it back to full auto and semi and only got the same results. The battery was fully charged as well. I tried fiddling around with the gun but still wouldn't work. After 1 use the gun was already falling apart. (The fake bolt thing to chamber a round on the real gun broke off as well). It wasnt even fireable and remains a expensive hunk of junk on my floor. Don't buy this gun get something more reliable.
by blake b. on 2012-07-01 15:40:58
"this air soft gun is very good i just got it and i leaves good bloody welts on people. but its a little heavy nut still an excellent gun i think its a good gun for all air soft players.


prows

good sites
good aim
bloody welts
hearts bad

cons

heavy
by Zach C. on 2012-02-11 11:20:42
"Ok, so, I got this AEG for Christmas, and let me tell you, waking up one morning after Christmas and finding it the UPS box was pretty nice, but anyways, mine didnt come with a sling, the orange plastic covering the flash hider was cracked, and the magazine that it came with was in rough condition, and, ive watched reviews of this very gun, and they said that you can remove the flash hider very easily for mock suppresor instalation, I can not for the life of me get it off, i also ordered a Matrix brand high-cap with it, i have to hold my AK upside down for that mag to feed.

Pros-
Heavy
Real wood
hard hitting
good ROF
accurate

Cons-
heavy
cant get the flash hider off (thats just me apparently)
spare mag sucks
feed skips on Full Auto
didnt come with a sling
by ryaan m. on 2012-02-09 14:20:57
"Awesome gun for CQB, it can even be used in field games! This thing has outstanding range for such a short barrel! The gun is very light and great for LEFT handed shooters. King arms mid caps work really well in this gun, the Hi cap that comes whith it works alot better than i had expected it to! Most Hi caps have a slight wobble to it but nothing to cry about. Recomend getting a 9.6v G&P stick type battery for it

Pros:
battery compartment is connected to gun
great ROF with 9.6
great accuracy
great range
very strongly built
feels like the real gun
great trigger response
light
very manuverable
folding stock helps when traveling
Comes with plastic pistol grip but its an extremely strong, well built plastic

Cons:
Selector switch comes loose alot but you can easily fix it
sling mount rattles pretty bad if its not attached to a sling

overall 10/10 rating. very minor fixable cons, Recomend buying it!
by Nadezda F. on 2012-02-06 07:48:09
"I got it a few days ago. The weapon, I must say, was in a very good condition! Real wood, metal, quite heavy, great sights, everything was great. Just 1 or 2 scrratches on the wood besides that everything was fine. Now, about shooting it, I put in about 40 bb's (even though it can hold a lot more) and it wouldn't shoot every bb. Nothing inside was broke it's just the gun wouldn't shoot every shot. It would shoot bursts of blanks then maybe a few bb's. Not recommended for behind enemy line's air soft wars for solo or anything, because if you take a shot, and a burst of blanks come out and your trying to fix it (which it is fixible, just rotate the thing on the bottom of the mag, you will see), your dead. It IS fixible though so it is still a very great weapon.
by Keith L. on 2011-11-16 17:28:11
"This is the latest Dboys/Kalash AKS-74UN model by another name, solidly constructed and hard hitting, comes with a convincing correct style khaki sling and decent stick battery. A pretty good copy of the much more expensive VFC that started it all for the AKS-74U family. Get a new charger though.
The cone of the flashhider is bright orange plastic, the rest of the gun (minus the pistol grip) is either pressed mild steel or cast light metal with a nasty matt black phosphate finish that cleans up pretty well with some scotchbrite and elbow grease (rough up the high spots). Wood is decent quality and finish, good for the money. Accuracy isn't bad. Good replica, especially for the price.
by Travis M. on 2011-10-23 21:26:48
"i highly recomend this gun its very reliable its went through about 3 wars and is still an awesome gun no problems only bad thing i can think of is sometimes the battery holder pin doesnt stay but it is such an easy fix it doesnt matter i love this gun though its real wood and full metal its really a great gun i recomend it
by Scott Z. on 2011-03-10 18:02:45
"As a owner of this exact gun, i can say that it is WELL worth the price. Ive fielded this gun in 9 different events for 8-10 hours a piece. It works flawlessly in rain, early morning cold ( i live in Michigan) and being beat on. The metal receiver holds up great and all the other brand magazines Ive put in it feed well. Id say ive ran around 35,000 rounds through it...that Ive accounted for. Dboys really pulled it out with the Kalash series and i highly recommend this gun. the only complaint is the odd colored magazine, but odd colored as it is, it still works great :) If you have questions about it email me crackmoney4009@aol.com
by Kathy H. on 2011-03-10 18:01:20
"This gun is outstanding i have had it for about 4 months now and it is very nice. I penatrated through some stuff for an airsoft gun. I still have the 8.4 volt batery that came with it, but it really needs a 9.4 volt to stop the performance from lugging. Other than this i really love this gun because when i shop for airsoft guns i look for a price that will get me a full metal gun and that is made of good quality and will not break with ease. Very nice Dboys!
by Andrew F. on 2011-03-10 18:00:45
"Just got mine 2 days ago and chronoed between 453fps to 462fps. Not a big fan of the AK series, but for the money and power, this is the way to go....

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3