Reviews: Full Metal AKS-74U / AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle with Real Wood Furniture by CYMA

$165.00 $132.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM035A-12912
Location: L3-023

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Keith L. on 2011-11-16 17:28:11
"This is the latest Dboys/Kalash AKS-74UN model by another name, solidly constructed and hard hitting, comes with a convincing correct style khaki sling and decent stick battery. A pretty good copy of the much more expensive VFC that started it all for the AKS-74U family. Get a new charger though.
The cone of the flashhider is bright orange plastic, the rest of the gun (minus the pistol grip) is either pressed mild steel or cast light metal with a nasty matt black phosphate finish that cleans up pretty well with some scotchbrite and elbow grease (rough up the high spots). Wood is decent quality and finish, good for the money. Accuracy isn't bad. Good replica, especially for the price.
by Travis M. on 2011-10-23 21:26:48
"i highly recomend this gun its very reliable its went through about 3 wars and is still an awesome gun no problems only bad thing i can think of is sometimes the battery holder pin doesnt stay but it is such an easy fix it doesnt matter i love this gun though its real wood and full metal its really a great gun i recomend it
by Scott Z. on 2011-03-10 18:02:45
"As a owner of this exact gun, i can say that it is WELL worth the price. Ive fielded this gun in 9 different events for 8-10 hours a piece. It works flawlessly in rain, early morning cold ( i live in Michigan) and being beat on. The metal receiver holds up great and all the other brand magazines Ive put in it feed well. Id say ive ran around 35,000 rounds through it...that Ive accounted for. Dboys really pulled it out with the Kalash series and i highly recommend this gun. the only complaint is the odd colored magazine, but odd colored as it is, it still works great :) If you have questions about it email me
by Kathy H. on 2011-03-10 18:01:20
"This gun is outstanding i have had it for about 4 months now and it is very nice. I penatrated through some stuff for an airsoft gun. I still have the 8.4 volt batery that came with it, but it really needs a 9.4 volt to stop the performance from lugging. Other than this i really love this gun because when i shop for airsoft guns i look for a price that will get me a full metal gun and that is made of good quality and will not break with ease. Very nice Dboys!
by Andrew F. on 2011-03-10 18:00:45
"Just got mine 2 days ago and chronoed between 453fps to 462fps. Not a big fan of the AK series, but for the money and power, this is the way to go....
by Nathan P. on 2011-03-10 17:57:20
"This is an excellent AEG. I have used this in many games and have not had a problem with it at all. It's not the most accurate gun i've used, but it sure is effective at spraying bullets. The battery that comes with it will last about half a day of moderate use without needing to be recharged, though I would recommend upgrading to a 9.6 V 1400 mAh battery. The hi-cap magazines are nice in that they hold 500 rounds but they do need to be constantly wound which can be a headache. Also the rounds will rattle around in the mag, so get some mid-cap mags if you want to be stealthy.

With it's all metal construction it's really durable. I've dropped mine a couple of times and nothing broke (luckily). The folding stock is handy when you have to switch to CQC. One flaw is that the fire selector lever can come loose, but this is very easily tightened up even in the midst of battle. All-in-all it's an excellent gun at a reasonable price. That's why I gave it five stars.
by Manuel M. on 2011-03-10 17:56:53
"This gun is very has good accuracy,compatibility,and is very realistic.I would recomend this gun only for fun and airsoft wars in the woods that is why I rated it a 5/5
by quincy r. on 2011-03-10 17:56:23
"this gun kicks !#@
insane rof
pretty good range
pretty reliable
good quality clip

kinda heavy

hard to put a scope or red dot sight
by shawn s. on 2011-03-10 17:55:35
"I ordered this gun and chose it over my main aegs. Let me do a quick and non biased review.

First impression is that this is solid. Heavy for its size but its not heavy compared to other full metal aegs Its about 8 pounds, I can hold it out with 1 hand and fire (fully loaded mag and battery. The guns metal is not the highest quality Its some sort of alloy and is not smooth. The hand guards are nice looking and look and feel like wood but its not wood. The stock is solid or was solid. My nephew kept opening it and closing it for 10 MINUETS STRAIGHT. It has a slight, slight very slight wiggle, nothing very noticeable and major. The sights are are great. The mag is unique and cool looking imo but does have some miss feeds. The sling and battery are very nice. The sling is an olive green and thick and seems durable. The battery pushes this guns RPM to about 800? And this gun is loud and sounds intimidating from a distance because its loud and fast and sounds a little real. The gun is accurate to about 150 feet and hits a pizza box 5/10 shots from that distance. I like how it sprays at distances and I mean that in a good way, cause its useful to be able to suppress 3 people with 1 gun. It becomes real small when the stock is folded in and that is useful for being in tight spots and even when its not folded out its smaller than an ak. I ordered this and got the holycow deal and it gave me ak47 mags not ak74 mags so hopefully they will exchange them. I love this gun so much and am very happy I have it. Its reliable and awesome and lets face it, everyone has an m4 and ak but no one has the ak74 so its nice to stand out with a kick butt gun lol. Be very careful opening the battery compartment, a spring likes to fly out, open it slowly and the top hand guard has a slight wiggle.

nice rof with a 8.4v
accurate at close-mid range
can spray bbs
light (heavy for its size)
good sling it came with
rugged looking
loud and sweet sounding
Has a side claw so you can put a scope mount on
lots and lots of other things

mag is not the best
battery compartment's button spring likes to spring out sometims
metal is wierd
top hand guard is wiggles

conclusion, this guns pros out weigh the cons and I would advise this to anyone who wants a gun to showoff and for anyone who can talk the talk and walk the walk. Best gun under $180
by Brandon M. on 2011-03-10 17:54:27
"This AEG is way better than expected as it shoots further than my JG T3K3. The body is solid, no creaks or rubbing noises. The sling is very high quality just like the metal upper and lower reciever parts of the AEG.

On the inside, the gearbox startled me. It's reinforced, 7mm bearings, bearing spring guide, bearing piston head, 7 holed blue piston head (more air flow to o-ring) and a piston that looks like a clone of mad bull's. I was quite impressed with this and it was way more than expected from a clone.

The cons I have though are only two: mag was a bit wobbly but it stopped by having electrical tape make a space in the mag well... Then there's that dang flash hider. It doesnt come off. Do not attempt, it's double threaded as in the outer part is clockwise and the barrel is counter-clockwise. Under the outer part, theres a retaining screw to hold on the inner part. The outer part never budged after the hair dryer, boiled water, and sadly, an oven at 500 degress. It doesnt come off, dont try.
by Nathan B. on 2011-01-14 10:01:50
"This is an amazing gun, I would recommend this gun for intermediate-advanced airsoft players. For the price, you will need to buy a nice metal mag and I would reccomend a nice 9.6v 1600mah battery off evike. I've played airsoft for about 3 years and I know my guns, this is a winner. Get the upgrades I said and you'll love this.
by John S. on 2010-12-09 11:40:45
"I've only had the gun for a week but this gun has really impressed me. For being a compact model this thing has some definate weight behind it between the wood and stamped metal. I didn't bother with a 8.4 battery and went straight for a 9.6 volt. Just as a previous reviewer stated this things rocks with a 9.6 volt battery. The magazine with the gun does feel a little cheap as it is plastic, however the one I received fits the magazine well like a glove. I blew threw half a mag before having the rewind it. Nothing negative to say so far.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4