Reviews: ARES CheyTac Intervention M200 Gas Sniper Rifle. (Tan)

$1,500.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

30 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-ARES-M200-T

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by shawn s. on 2009-02-04 23:21:56
"the gun wasnt borken he just swapet the firing pin but thats my favorit movie hands down.
by Ryan M. on 2009-01-27 15:48:21
"Alex p, you are wrong........ This is not the same rifle in shooter, mark W. uses a berret .50 (not shure on the spesific make, think it M8A1). Also, in the hearing at the end of the movie he proves that he removed the firing pin, not that it is broken. but yes i agrea e that this gun is beast. i also think they should be more clear with the Gas or Spring thing. ???

Webmaster: We are all sold out at this time. But I recall the gun can be gas powered or spring powered. More review will come when we get more in stock. (All of them were sold during last pre-order time)
by Paolo M. on 2008-12-28 07:02:13
"If green gas works on this then I'll buy it.

Webmaster: This gun can be powered by green gas, or bolt powered.
by Alex P. on 2008-12-22 13:18:41
"Do u guys no that this was the same sniper rifle used in the movie Shooter with Mark Wallberg when he shoots the tin can from a mile away and again at the end when he is at his hearing after they cached him he is showing them how his gun is broken. So ya it is a pretty cool buy.
by Dustin W. on 2008-12-07 11:22:20
"The CheyTec sniper rifle is expensive but if you have the money its worth the buy. it shoots 400+ FPS, despite what it says on the site. it is also upgradeable and its just a plain and simple kick ass gun. i would though, lower the price of the gun by hundreds. if you get this gun, you will be happy with it. this isn't one of those guns that gets old to you. it has a sleek design just like the real CheyTec .408 and a nice kick to go with it. overall 4/5 because of the price.
by Dan O. on 2008-12-02 15:24:29
"Ok what Chris said below me is 100% true. While yes this gun looks heavenly, i gurantee that it could be outmatched by a tm ca or tanaka sniper rifle with or perhaps maybe even without mods. I have the utg L96 and the tanaka m700( Im big into sniping). I modded them both up as much as i saw fit and made my l96 just look damn pretty. But guess what i have problably saved well over 6 to 700 dollars comparing it to the pricce of this and have two snipers a pistol and a ghillie suit with other things. Moreover its a bit ridiculous to pay one tenth the price of the actual gun to get an airsoft gun that problably won't work perfectly. So in conclusion while i love the cheytac and plan on buying a real one someday im not gonna buy this. Its just a waist of money. But hey if your rich as hell have a field day. But if your not trust me like anything when you buy it, it will get old eventually and you'll want something new so don't buy a 15 hundred dollar gun.
by Chris J. on 2008-11-27 12:57:56
"To Parker W.

Airsoft is not all about FPS bro. There are many other things that you have to consider such as internals. How long is the barrel? What kind of gas mechanism does it have? Will it break as fast as the Special Ops Sniper Rifle that you recommend? (Which is a piece of shit in my opinion) There are youtube videos reviewing the ARES sniper rifle and it hasn't been getting good reviews. Groupings are terrible, and the external moddings are hard to adjust. When I say that, I mean the retractable butt stock and check rest. If I were to recommend a sniper rifle, I would not recommend a poorly made Special Ops Sniper Rifle that Parker suggests, but a Tanaka or Tokyo Marui sniper. They both can be a little pricey (500~) but it is worth it. I wouldn't suggest this gun, because you can use this same amount that you spend on this gun to make a godly gun and still have spare change.

parker, get good please.
by matt s. on 2008-11-26 01:37:01
"to Parker W.
it is a low fps gun so you can us it indoor and out. the gun is also both spring and gas to mix them together you dont get a high fps gun but is good when you run out of gas. but i think they made to be able to bring it indoors for those types of player that prefer indoor than out so this gun works all ways.

now about the gun my friend bought this of a "secret source" and yes this is amasing he let me use it in a game (he put the metal punching mad bull aplifier) and this thing scared the sh1! out of the other team and have the team gave the white towel when they saw the gun during the break for the next match so it was amasing and i hope this gun is sold out emediatly
by sean m. on 2008-11-25 08:10:37
"I like the tan one better then the black one, you could hide in a bush and not be seen. One Shot, One Kill
by Nicholas P. on 2008-11-22 17:20:23
"it is the rifle from the movie shooter i own a real one im in the USMC
by Joshua D. on 2008-11-21 19:33:55
"This rifle looks like one of the snipers used in the movie "Shooter"
by jake f. on 2008-11-21 13:15:38
"are you really gonna but this upgraded psg1......wow people are dumb........people............get the tokyo maruri psg1...same thing.....just not with the upgrade(if you would like to call it that) personally i think i looks like a bunch of pvc pipe over a psg1 then painted tan.....if u poeple annd buy it for 1200 then go for it...id rather get the 400$ psg1

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3