Reviews: ARES CheyTac Intervention M200 Gas Sniper Rifle. (Tan)

$1,500.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

30 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-ARES-M200-T

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by David A. on 2010-10-09 15:34:40
"it is the same rifle except in shooter they used one that shot blanks. the CheyTac intervention was deemed the worlds best sniper rifle on the show ultamte sniper on the military chanel the m200 is pesonally my favorite rifle.
by arrick97 f. on 2010-09-20 09:34:24
"its not from shooter this has a retractable stock not a full stock
by Nick F. on 2010-04-01 14:57:21
"it is the same one from shooter and this gun is amazing my brother is an ex marine and he $5000.00 from a scratch off and he bought this it is amazing.
by yewpheng v. on 2010-02-12 12:36:52
"This thing is a beast. one of the longest rifles I've played with. The airsoft range I play at has one and for 60 dollars they let you rent it. Portability wise I would not recommend this. If you are defending then yes this gun owns but trying to keep up with an attacking force will leave you in the dust. I would buy this gun only if you can't own the real steel M200 CIV which cost twice this gun but shoots a true .408 round but also offered in the .308 win. Great gun to look at but I always go back to my trusty L96, purchased of course at Evike.com
using a 10 point scale

ACCURACYusing .28 gram=9 we are talking smooth bore here so not all shots are going to land on target but I hit a man sized target at about 60 yards
RANGE using .28 gram=8 Similar range to my L96
PORTABILITY=4 LOOONNNGGG gun and hard to carry
DURABILITY=6 The Bipod broke so the rental gun had to be rested on my pack
STOPPING POWER aka how far you can tag someone and them knowing they got hit=8 Not for backyard games
by Johnny K. on 2010-01-23 14:49:07
"I just recently bought this gun thinking that I would only use it once in a blue moon due to the fps. After I got the gun I went out to buy the recommend 134a gas but only could find green gas so that is what I settled on. I took the gun to my local air soft shop to have it chronoed I was shock using .3g bbs the fps was between 520 and 530 it was a great to know that my overly expensive gun actually shot way over the 380 fps that is posted. It’s a great gun and it has very little parts as well. I have use my gun in 4 games in the last month and have not been disappointed
by Karl B. on 2010-01-08 11:09:49
"ALL OF YOU TALKING ABOUT THE GUN FROM SHOOTER ALL IDIOT ITS THE BARRET M17A1 50 CALIBER ARMOR PIERCING NOT THE M200 OR THE M8 GET IT RIGHT YOU DUMM ASS KNOW WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH MY FATHER USED THE BARRET M17 IN THE NAVY I WOULD KNOW

the m200 airsoft gun is amazing though i have it but got it from adifferent website for more before i found evike
by Dave J. on 2009-09-25 20:14:01
"So here goes my order of guns, L96, M14, L85 (the 380$ version), ARES CheyTec Intervention M200 Gas Sniper. *starts to call mom on cellphone...*
by Stephen S. on 2009-03-10 09:29:24
"Copy and paste this link and tell me it's not the same rifle as in shooter.

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm34838528/tt0822854

Thank you.
by Harrison F. on 2009-03-08 13:00:11
"your both right but when Mark W. is out of the marines he has the m-200 sniper rifle and its not broken you can take fireing pins out of any gun
by Pablo P. on 2009-03-03 09:26:22
"Ryan M. Actually this is the rifle used by Mark Wahlberg in the Movie Shooter.
This rifle is a nice piece of art!
by Chris C. on 2009-02-28 15:52:08
"Ryan M.,
This is the rifle used in Shooter. When he shot the stew can at his house remember?
And if i had the money, this rifle would be mine...
by gianpiero c. on 2009-02-05 16:33:21
"to alex p.
yes this sniper was the one mark had in the movie. i do agree with you that this is a pretty cool buy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3