Reviews: Matrix / AIM Lipoly Ready 8mm Complete Gearbox for M4 / M16 series Airsoft AEG ( M120 / Front Wiring)

$110.00

10 Customer Reviews
Model: GB-Monster-120F
Location: U11-053

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Brian G. on 2014-05-03 05:28:34
"This gearbox is great, I have had no problems with it after firing quite a few HiCap Mags (300 BBs.) worth of BBs.

the mix of Tourque-Up/High Speed Gears inside this Gearbox privde a nice home for my Tienly U-30000 Motor, which is powered by a 9 Volt nunchuck,

I want to address something in this review that I believe is a big deal. Make sure you look at the wiring that connects the battery to the gearbox, If the connectors are both FEMALE/FEMALE Connectors, it won't work on this Gearbox. The Gearbox to Battery wiring on this Gearbox are MALE/FEMALE Connectors.

SO...make sure you have Male/Female connectors on your Battery/Fuse to Gearbox wiring to connect to this Gearbox.

the only Gripe I have about this product is the actual FPS I have after installing it.
It shoots at about 480 FPS! So I am going to keep it at that for a DMR/LMG build I am going to make.

I hope this review helped, It'll save you the hassle I went through with Evike's RMA Process when I realized my battery wiring would work with this badass.
by gregg h. on 2013-10-10 13:25:16
"Great Gear box..perfect fit ect..came as stated..I do have one issue..It will shoot fine for several rnds then it will not fire anything for several shots..Installed new hop and ver2 6.03 tbb.Hop seems to be adjusted correctly, shoots hard and straight for approx 120ft when it does fire correctly..
by sky M. on 2013-08-13 22:36:48
"I just ordered mine, planning on putting a m 100 in it but I also was wondering on will I need a mosfet for this or will it be just fine.My plan is to do a high speed setup. Thanks!
by Marc P. on 2009-11-27 11:03:01
"great gear box all and all. one of the down falls i had with mine is the piston head it self. after about 1000k rounds it cracked in half it would be alot better if an aluminum piston head was put in to replace the stock plastic one. i am running a g&p m120 motor and a 11.1v lipoly battery and my m4 sits at around 450 at 18-19 rps. my friend bought the same exact box for his and after i installed it and put it through the chrono his was shooting over 500 fps so i think there might have been a mix up in the box type. after i put an m120 in it i had at around 440 fps or so.
by Desert C. on 2009-08-25 20:32:04
"Great Gearbox by Matrix

Pro:
8mm
smooth
powerful
drop in / easy to install
taking my abuse very well (been 3 months)

Con:
None
by theo e. on 2009-03-11 05:09:55
"Very good gearbox. It has upgraded everything inside. this is the most complete gearbox that is affordable and will give u the most for your money. Good buy. 5 stars
by brad h. on 2009-02-28 08:57:31
"Great gearbox! The big problem I had was it seems like I was given the m150 one not the m120 like I wanted. With the spring that came in it it got 500fps, and with a m100 spring it shot 370 fps. Right now I have a m110 spring in there which is shooting around 430-440 fps and the rof is great. The motor I'm using is a G&P m120. the only reason for the 4 stars out of 5 is the spring being way to strong. Both my TM EG1000 and G&P m120 motor were having problems turning the gearbox over. But if I think about it I know now that the gearbox is very strong and also the internals are topnotch.
by Dawn R. on 2009-02-24 17:29:23
"Hey will this fit in a JG m4 s system? I am looking at gears and stuff but this thing seems perfect especially at that price. Or if anyone knows that its unreliable thatd help too!
by Thomas F. on 2009-02-22 16:11:50
"this gearbox looks amazing. i love how its black instead of the silver that comes in most echo1.

does anyone know if this gearbox has a pre-installed m120 spring?

WEBMASTER: It is an M120 gearbox, thus an M120 spring is installed.
by Daniel F. on 2008-12-25 19:33:19
"Probably the best gearbox I have ever used. From looking at it you can tell the shell is much thicker than most stock gearboxes just like the systema one, and it has 8mm ball bearing which I believe is the biggest possible bearing size you can put on a gearbox, making it super reliable. If you are looking for a complete gearbox for your M4, get this one!

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)