Reviews: ICS L85A2 British Military Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle

$339.20

21 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-ICS-85

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Callum C. on 2016-04-07 18:12:35
"This rifle is amazing! It feels great in your hands, as the weight is very realistic. The quick adjustable/change spring system really makes this gun brilliant. I don't need to buy a new spring for different arenas, as the quick change spring system makes it so much easier to lower or increase the FPS. G&P Mid-cap metal magazines work the best for me in this airsoft gun, but others may have a different opinion. If someone needs a long lasting airsoft gun for all events, this is the one gun you need!
by Joseph S. on 2015-09-16 10:32:05
"had this gun for a couple of years now, and it still works just as good as the day i got it if i can remember right. this gun is really back heavy and i couldnt get any of my slings to hold on without breaking off in combat. there is plenty of room in the battery compartment for almost any size aeg battery. i usually stick two stick batteries in there and when one dies i can quickly switch over to the other. this gun takes some getting used to if you havent messed around with one of these before. it took me a long time to familiarize myself with all of its strange parts and switches. gun is somewhat simple to take apart, and the spring is adjustable so you can go from around 370 to about 430 fps. overall i love this gun, it has been my primary for most of my battles, it is very durable from what it has shown me.
by Josh E. on 2015-06-30 15:48:01
"Best gun I ever had and works like a charm
by Justin F. on 2015-01-16 15:52:05
"I've had this gun for a few months now and have played countless games with it (I play about once a week, more frequently when I was home from college).
Pros:
Out of the box, this has got to be one of the most accurate guns I have ever used
Bullpup design is always a plus
Iron sights were very accurate

Cons:
It is a tad bit heavy (although certainly not unmanageable)
You have to buy adapters to mount your own optics, but that's only $10 on Evike
Its a bit picky with the kind of M4 magazines you use, but midcaps tend to feed best

If you have the money for this gun and are looking for one, I would highly recommend this. ICS really hit the ball out of the park with this one.
by Eric L. on 2014-11-25 16:30:46
"I actually purchased this rifle about three years ago from another site, out of the box it was cherry, all internals were perfect that was with the first few mags out of the box, the second use the threads on the piston were chewed down because they were plastic replaced it with metal and it was all good, the second problem is that the connectors on the motor broke off since it is a tight squeeze had to replace the whole motor with new since I am not that good at repairing motors, If you get this rifle and it breaks buy the parts and fix it yourself some fields will not or can not fix ICS rifles (could be inexperienced tech guys at the shop I went to) so ask if you go to a repair shop. With repairs done on this rifle it has become cherry again, also with the adjustment spring add about 15-25 Fps more than what is claimed it is certainly not a CQB rifle since the lowest spring setting for me was 370 fps.
This rifle is perfect for suppression and for long range, I suggest this rifle for anyone who can handle the weight.

Pros-
Accurate
allows large battery
upgradable Internally (all parts found on this site)
can change fps spring in a breeze

Cons-
Weight is all in the stock
few external attachments
few repair shops willing to work on it
by Barry D. on 2014-11-12 20:11:25
"I bought this gun and after maybe a total of 4 hours using this gun the fuse blew i replaced the fuss and found out i needed brand new wires.I returned it. I then got another one and the same thing happened. I do not recommend buying this gun unless you like buying lots of wires. I am very disappointed that I paid so much money and had the same problem twice It is ridiculous. DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!!! If you want to buy a L85 buy a different brand not ICS. Although I love ICS there is a flaw with this gun so do not get it.
by Michael M. on 2014-07-29 10:23:19
"This has been my favorite gun to use for several reasons. First it is a head turner at the feild. people love seeing bullpup designs and always show an interest. Second is its a well built gun. It's sturdy, ergonomic and dependable. Plenty of upgrades available to put into it. make it an even more effective tool on the feild. Third is it's simple. Two pins and the body comes apart to give you access to most every thing you need. The gear box has a quick pull pin to adjust fps by increments of roughly 25fps or to swap out springs all together. last is its a big performing gun in a small package. The rof, fps and accuracy is tip top after tuning the gun to what I desired. An 11.1v lipo got me to about 20rps stock spring keeps the fps with .25g bbs at 365-370. A massive 650mm 6.02 barrel gives me inedible accuracy at range. This whole gun is no longer than a m16 but has the performance of a serious lmg. An absolute must have!
by jacob w. on 2014-05-03 23:15:58
"This is an excellent gun. This was my first airsoft gun, and it is still my favorite (my other is a KWA G36C). I have added the Daniel Defense RIS system. Internally, this gun is amazing. I usually use .25s and a 9.6, and the range is amazing. This gun is very durable. The paint does get scratched somewhat easily though (this may be something to consider, if these things are important to you).
by Jonathan R. on 2013-08-15 19:31:22
"Love this gun. Its great had it for a few months and its been killer. With the bullpup style barrel it is super accurate. Great out of the box works great good fps and range.
by Mark K. on 2013-08-12 12:54:20
"I've had this thing for about a year and a half now and I gotta say even stock this thing is a cut above the rest. Solid internals and fairly good compression, the only bad thing is the air nozzle which kind of ruins the compression but if you put an o-ring in it you're good to go, stock hop is decent but I prefer the r-hop (for obvious reasons) What's really great about it is you really only need to spend 50-75 dollars to get this gun shooting like a laser.
by Mario C. on 2013-06-04 01:18:12
"This gun is fantastic! Just tested it yesterday in a game and it was perfect! It is a very solid gun, pretty close to the real thing! I just loved it! The only cons are that there are no rails, and aftermarket rails for this gun are very expensive (but maybe it is possible to drill some rails in the hand guard, since it has a VERY strong material) but that's all!
by Taylor C. on 2012-11-10 10:01:37
"Ok, I got this gun yesterday and I fired one mag through it do far. And I must say holy crap this thing is amazing. The range and accuracy are impeccable. I have to say out of the maybe 20 guns I've owned this is the best feeling and shooting gun I've ever shot!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2