Reviews: ARES CheyTac Intervention M200 Gas Sniper Rifle. (Black)

$1,500.00 $1,200.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

14 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-ARES-M200-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Kim S. on 2012-06-14 08:54:00
"Awsome sniper for sniping!!! But need extra mags!!! Gas and spring mags. Pleasr ARES it would be great to produce extra mags for this sniper. :)
by Tamara L. on 2011-03-09 17:53:13
"this gun is AWESOME i tried it out on my friend (32 yrs old) he cried to death! If you got enough money, well this for ADVANCED players. Please be safe.
by Edward M. on 2010-01-02 23:11:00
"I must say Jason W. you know your facts. This is a superb gun, and has a beautiful design. It takes .408 Tactical rounds and has out shot a L96 AW .338 rifle, not to mention its extreme power with its long range shot. This weapon has a loud crack, and sure can make a 35 year old man yell. It is fully upgradeable, and has a full metal body. I just hope that maybe a $500 to $600 type was made. $1400 is a lot for this type of weapon. But you know how some people like me are. I have two kids and am in debt so I dont think I could ever buy this.
by Andy H. on 2008-11-19 21:00:10
"The FPS is for 134A gas.
The last ARES DRS-1 has the fps at 300 fps too, but I called Evike and most likely they are getting the 500 fps, they are still waiting for a sample.
by Reagan L. on 2008-11-18 16:45:05
"When I first saw this gun I was crying on how awesome it looks. :*)
by Tanner M. on 2008-11-17 11:01:23
"This is My dream gun right here and i was waiting for this gun for so long i mean come on guys its the chey tac .408 with a max effective range of beyond 2500yrds....pimp but if i got it i would definitely custom paint it
by Jason W. on 2008-11-15 15:43:00
"Its not a .50 cal BMG. its a .408 M-200 CheyTAC(Cheyenne Tactical) intervention Long range rifle system(LRRS). Smaller caliber, greater range, and effectiveness. Ive seen a real one in use, held one, my friends have shot it, and it has a lesser recoil than the .50 but operationally its superior, especially with the tactical ballistic computer or advanced ballistic computer from CheyTAC LLC.(Similar to Barretts BORS). It comes in 5 different version mainly differring in barrel length and operation(Semi/bolt/bolt repeater) . It is also offered in 3 calibers (.408 cheytac, .357 cheytac, or 7.62).

I hope this clarifies a lot, its almost like saying "clip" when you mean mag.
by Michael L. on 2008-11-14 12:06:12
"Wow.... Very nice piece of hardware...

But for the price of $1200.... Unless someone's generous to sponsor me.. haha ;)

This is the one being used by Bob Lee Swagger in Shooter right?

Whoever buys this, put up some pics of yourself with it will yea :)
by Patrick B. on 2008-11-13 17:45:44
"its a great gun the only con i see for now is the fact u cant put a silencer on it like it was meant to have other then that if i buy it im going to defiatly be shooting some dinty moore cans like my fellow sniper bob lee swager
by mark e. on 2008-11-13 07:04:23
"this gun looks to be verry good and looks alot better than the berret. i will definately be gettting one of these
by drew b. on 2008-11-12 19:46:45
".................this ='s my dream gun
by Alex P. on 2008-11-12 15:26:29
"wow im impressed they have created this rifle in an airsoft version already. these puppies aren't even fully fielded yet. this rifle is a top of the line and you might recognize it from the movie shooter.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2