Reviews: DE M57A APS2 Type96 Shadow Op Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black

$99.00 $79.20

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-DE-M57A
Location: L5-005

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Samuel O. on 2014-01-18 09:12:17
"Great, solid sniper rifle!

Pros
- Nice, strong ABS Stock
- Range (Good at 100-150 Feet)
- Accuracy (.28 @ 65 Foot Target; 10/10)
- Spring is actually strong for a stock gun
- Hop-Up is easily adjustable and reachable with allen key
- Metal mag is spring loaded and feeds flawlessly
- SO easy to assemble/disassemble

Cons
- Hop-Up nub is a tad off centered, so some BB's will go left or right just a hair
- Plastic trigger box; if you plan on upgrading, buy the $30 Metal Trigger Box at least

Some things to know for the new people to airsoft and the confused!
- This is a SPRING rifle, no gas or batteries!
- Plastic trigger box
- ABS piston and spring guide
- If you spend the $60 on the UTG Full Metal tune-up kit and metal trigger box, this thing rocks!!!
- Works best with .25, .28, or .30 gram BB's. Any heavier and they'll fall to the ground too fast. The tune-up kit that I suggested allowed me to use .43 gram BB's with awesome range and accuracy! Highly recommended!

That is all! Happy Airsofting!

Sam
by wesly r. on 2013-02-11 14:21:24
"i received this gun about four months ago ,first i just have to say that this gun is extremely accurate to begin with.the hop up is very strong and easily reachable with an allen wrench that is given with the sniper,the hop up can send .43 bb in the air and also because the high fps 420-450 fps.the bi-pod that is given with the gun is alright for being full metal,its really easy to take of and but on.next it already comes with an full meta trigger box so getting the UTG upgrade kit would be perfect for the next step in upgrading.overall this gun is well worth the money and without any upgrades you can hit targets up to 250ft accurately which i did have done with my gun.

pro:high quiality body and internals
high fps
extremely accurate
heavy (not to heavy but good for realism)
easy to pull the bolt back
comes with full meta gear box

cons:havent found any yet
by Thomas G. on 2012-07-13 14:39:23
"This is a great gun, I would not change anything, it's great. A couple of days ago I was going to play airsoft, and I felt the barrel was loose, it was an easy fix, what happened there was a screw loose on the bottom of the gun. It's still a great gun

Pros:
Durable
Medal mag
Medal barrel & bolt
Easy to pull the bolt back

Cons:
Plastic outer (that doesn't effect anything)
by Sean K. on 2012-05-28 14:29:47
"overall a very good sniper for someone who knows how to be paitent and take their time on a target.
pros
-accurate
-nice full metal mag
-durability
-mobility

cons
-hard to pull the bolt at first
-very difficult to zero in your scope unless you are experienced
-bbs that it comes with arent good
-bipod is not very good
by Josh T. on 2012-04-01 15:12:02
"I bought this gun a few weeks ago, and I've put about 1,000 rounds through it. I really, really like it. It shoots hard, fast, and accurately. I made the mistake of not getting the bipod, and when I got it I quickly realized how useful it would've been. The plastic stock is very strong and sturdy, you won't have to worry about it breaking unless you're bashing it against something on purpose. The piece behind the bolt on mine got a small piece of metal stuck between it and the rest of the bolt, but that was easily fixed. My recommendation is that if you're going to buy this gun (Worth more than what you pay for it, trust me), Make sure to get the bipod and a good scope.
by Corey F. on 2010-09-20 03:24:12
"my friend bought this gun and we tried it out at an airsoft match and this one guy who only wore eye protection started rushing out and well i shot him but im guessin the air caught the pellet and moved cuz i was aiming for his torso and well it hit him in the mouth and chipped a tooth. that is pretty powerful, a bit too powerful...that is the only reason why i gave it a 4/5. it is still a great gun :D
by alex t. on 2010-01-22 14:49:33
"I ordered this rifle a while ago off of evike, and i love it. Great fps and power, i'd recommend some serious bbs with it however as even with hop up all the way down the .25s still curve up. Easy to operate, but as others have said this is not a run-and-gun sniper, this is a sit-in-a-tower-and-pick-off-the-slow-ones sniper. The bolt mechanism is so smooth, even my 9 year old little sister can do it with ease. Overall a great weapon for the money.

My only caveat is this: this is not the same as an aps2, not all the aps2 parts will fit on it (like the sillencer adaptor)
by Patrick K. on 2009-10-11 18:38:55
"Great gun. Shoots very hard watch how close you shoot someone with this will make them bleed. Does anyone know the inner barell length for it though?
by Laurence S. on 2009-09-14 14:36:58
"This gun is amazing, That is all you need to know.
by spit f. on 2009-03-15 08:33:27
"THIS IS THE BEST SNIPER RIFLE I HAVE HAD EVER USED. ITS VERY CHEAP AND I ALREADY HAVE 2 OF THEM. IF YOU WANT A REALLY GOOD RIFLE BUY THIS ONE. BUT USE 20G BBS OR ABOVE. BEST GUN EVER!
by Andrew F. on 2009-03-15 06:37:10
"This gun is one of the best guns I have ever owned. I recomend getting the scope because it can be hard to aim without sometimes. The sling broke the week after i got it but that is a very minor setback for this gun. Overall this gun is beast!!!
by roy l. on 2009-02-27 22:46:27
"one of the best guns i own great range very high power if your looking for a great bolt action sniper this is the one for you 5 stars

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2