Reviews: Matrix 0.40g "Sniper MAX Grade" 6mm Airsoft BB - 2,000 RDS

$24.00 $19.20

16 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M40-2K
Location: U2-016 WO13-19

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by devin m. on 2014-08-14 14:05:25
"Really they are fairly poor quality. Soft and waxy outside which leaves them very inconsistent and leaves residue in the barrel . They are cheap though if your running like a semi auto setup or just suppressing for teammates to advance but disappointing for true sniper applications . Not accurate enough
by James C. on 2014-04-24 17:34:51
"Works magnificently with my wide bore barrel and NG3 1911 using Reaps. (0.30g was recommended but 0.40g works even better. Amazing range achieved.

Works good with my tight bore as well.
by Shawn F. on 2014-03-03 10:57:06
"These bbs are on the darker shade of gray. Reminds me of the old Digicon/Straight .43g bbs. They are nice and round but they pretty soft. They don't allow for smooth loading in a Maruzen APS2-SV with First Factory/Laylax tune up parts. The bb gets deformed. Carefully chambering the bbs still result in stoppages a quarter of the time. I'm sure these would work well on a TM VSR type loading mechanism.

Bottom line, if you're getting these to put through a Maruzen APS2 rifle, don't.
by Josh P. on 2013-11-15 17:00:27
"Simply amazing sniper rifle bbs. Very good polish, good roundness and consistency. The best I've ever used. However, pick up a cheap bag of KSCs for target practice, save these ones for games.
by Daniel H. on 2013-11-14 14:50:36
"These bbs have now changed from the tan/orange to the grey ones, which is not for the better. The tan/orange color ones were the perfect bbs, they were slick and smooth, accurate, easy to see in flight (important for snipers!), and did not cause heavy fouling of the barrel because they were a harder plastic compound. These new grey ones have a waxy, chalky feel, and are very soft, the material will rub off in the barrel and quickly foul it up, diminishing accuracy and requiring frequent cleaning. This is no good, and very disappointing. It seems all .4g bbs are now going to be these soft dark colored ones, instead of the perfect orange ones. I am sad, it is already difficult to find the orange ones still in stock, the WE ones I ordered from Evike are now discontinued and I got a backordered notification, I hope Evike manages to get me them still. These would still be ok for a support gun, but not good for snipers/DMs anymore.
by Simon L. on 2013-11-06 17:09:11
"These bbs have performed consistently at 300 feet / player size target for me.
by David R. on 2013-11-06 17:07:21
"reliable bbs. come lubricated perfectly out of the box: not wet but not dry. i get 200+ feet of range with these on my a&k svd
by Forrest G. on 2011-11-10 18:06:41
"Good bb's use them in my A&K SVD Dragunov that shoots about 600fps (with .20) after upgrades.
The quality on these are even to madbull!!!
Great for snipers!
by rene J. on 2011-11-05 23:39:22
"great bbs i got 2 of the wg revolvers and i use these bbs. i may only have 12 shots but i send my friends running. these are accurate and they hurt alot when u get hit my them. great bbs
by Richard J. on 2010-04-03 20:46:55
"I have been using Madbull 0.40's UNTIL I tried these Matrix .40's. They fly just as nice as the madbulls out of my upgraded UTG L96 shooting 275fps w.0.20's. You can see the BB flight w/o any trouble making it easier for seeing your Hop Up adjustments. Try finding another bright colored BB in this weight. You wont find it!
by Greg M. on 2009-09-07 13:55:19
"After ordering the Matrix 0.4's I was told by another player that Matrix was substandard compared to the higher priced Mad Bull 0.4's. Having used the Mad Bull's previously I have to say ....zero difference in my rifle (Well L96) ...except for the price. The Matrix rounds flew just as straight and stayed on the horizontal for consistent 40 yard shots. The increased control past 30 yards that the 0.4's provide really keeps some distance between you and the opposition. I was able to consistently hit a 12"x18" target from beyond 50 yards compensating for some drop with less then 4 inches of horizontal movement. Well worth the money for any bolt action players.
by wyatt m. on 2009-05-05 14:02:37
"this is are awesome bb's! they are hardly affected buy the wind!!! the only problem i had was i had to crank up the hop up. these are really accurate

pros:
accurate
wind hardly affects it
durable (won't break)

cons:
have to crank up the hop up
might get jammed but it hasn't happened to me yet

overall 4/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2