Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Full Size AK47-S RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gearbox & Metal Underfold Stock by CYMA - (Package: Gun Only)

32 Customer Reviews

by William M. on 02/13/2009
"it's a great gun. shoots good. looks good. and there's so much you can do with an AK. this is an awesome gun, especially for this price.
by Will C. on 01/06/2009
"epic gun high in quality, accuracy, power, and excelent for the price has not broken yet
by jared t. on 12/23/2008
"I have had this gun for about 9 months,and i have had literally no problems with it exept for a tiny problem with the selector switch which was easily fixed.This gun has an amazing rate of fire and good power without any upgrades...however i bought the full stock version because it can house a bigger battery.Overall i give this gun a 10 out of 10.
by Enrique G. on 12/22/2008
"great gun, great value, looks cool, and shoots pretty well.
by lipout l. on 11/29/2008
"this gun is awsome i just got it and its so cool. i just wish it came with a box that you can keep it in.
by Chase V. on 11/17/2008
"This gun is great i just got it today!!!! Its got the best rate of fire in the world!!! i shot my moms potery pot, it left holes in it!! holy crap I cant wait to play sirsoft tomorrow.
by Ryan Y. on 10/30/2008
"Just got mine and this AEG is amazing! The full stock does not have issue as mentioned in the previous review. It is just like Marui AK47S stock, solid and much more compact than the full stock and side folder.

If the previous review is a gun from few months ago, keep in mind Evike just got this new version in and JG had updated their internal gearbox and motor since September, this new version is just released. (Which is why you should always get JG guns from evike.com as they have the newer version)
by Bob J. on 01/07/2014
"This airsoft gun is good overall however the stock is a little wobbly but that's not too much of a problem. Warning 9.6v batteries do NOT fit without modification.
by Tim S. on 06/23/2012
"Awesome gun, it was my first AEG.

Pros: Good range
Good FPS
Good accuracy
Full metal (but plastic RIS, pistol grip, and magazine)
Good hop-up
Looks great
Heavy

Cons:
Low quality sling
Low quality stock (get the crane or full stock one)


Overall great gun. 8.7/10
by Sharon S. on 11/24/2011
"this was my first AEG that i purchased, about 2 years ago, and i have to say that it is a great gun to start off with and learn with, but i wouldnt say that its for an expert. mine is pretty heavy, about 11lbs so a good weight, in my opinion. it is made by JG so it is going to shoot pretty hard, about 350-400fps. the max range I have found it accurate at is about 120ft. it is pretty durable, some parts are plastic where they should be metal, but overall its alright. here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
-good starter gun
-shoots hard
-very accurate
-comes with a pretty good battery (compared to some other stock ones)
-8.4v 1400mah battery
-comes with a foregrip
-has RIS already

Cons:
-cheaper type polymer
-has a kind of slow ROF
-butt plate may come off during matches (mine did several times)

overall i would say this gun has a lot more good things about it than bad, so i would give it a 4/5 in a beginners perspective

-
-
by David M. on 08/11/2011
"This gun is pretty good for beginners or those on a budget.

Pros:
Nice FPS + ROF
Awesome looking

Cons:
HEAVY!
The stock is uncomfortable and kinda hard to fold
Takes stick type battery

Great gun, but there are better AK options out there for the same price.
by Matt C. on 03/17/2011
"The gun shoots great. I love the FPS, and the underfold stock is good for cqb, but you can't use the grip when the stock is folded under. The Battery compartment is kind of small, but when you start using it more often, it becomes less of a hassle since there is a certain way to make it fit.

Pros:
FPS
Pretty much metal
Great size mag (600 rounds)

Cons:
Sling that comes with it sucks. Don't even bother.
The selector switch comes loose when you use the gun a lot. You have to tighten it as it comes loose or when you fire in automatic it will move straight down to semi auto. The same goes for when it moves from safety to automatic, which is hardly safe... So for that big detail I give it 1 less star...
by Zach W. on 12/21/2008
"This gun is AMAZING!!! i just got it today and it can shoot through 3 cans! i shot my friend and he was bleeding! i cant wait to take it out to the field tomorrow
by Alex P. on 04/11/2015
"Once I Got it out of the box, it shot fine. But after the first day of shooting it, it began shooting more than I bb at once. And then it wasn't shooting at all. So I unjammed it. Began shooting again, same thing happend, it began to shoot more than 1 bb at once. So I went out and bought 20g bbs. And the same exact issue occurred. I cant think of anything else bad about this gun besides the fact you can't even shoot it.
by Dakota M. on 03/29/2009
"The orange tip was a bitch to get off the selector switch is loose as well as the stock both folded and unfolded and the front sights are really loose , not saying its a bad gun just needs a tune up