Reviews: JG JSDF Type 89 Full Metal Airsoft AEG with 3 round Burst Feature.

$160.00 $136.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

30 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BE-Type89

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Craig A. on 2009-09-29 02:52:36
"Hey Bob,
The settings for the selector switch don't read P, v, 3, 9. There's safety, semi, auto and the 3 is for three round burst mode. The other symbols aside from the 3 are in Japanese. Reason being is this is the weapon used by the Japanese Defense Force.

I think it's a pretty bad ass rifle.
by Bob d. on 2009-09-12 06:53:09
"whats up with the semi and full auto switch it says p ,v ,3, 9?????
by John S. on 2009-09-08 16:48:25
"This gun is great, a friend has it and it always fires fast and true. Can rails be bought to attach a scope for it? if so which rails?
by Joshua O. on 2009-09-06 07:58:41
"Does it come with a bipod?
What are the cons you guys had cuz i want this for my b-day
!
by Lanzer M. on 2009-05-20 20:51:08
"Before I start my review, YES, I have used, fired and skirmished with this weapon.

This is by far the best assault rifle I have used so far. The 3 round burst is killer, it conserves ammo, and It's by far way better to spam bursts than just holding down the trigger like other guns do. Some people have asked me if it was too hard to quick fire with it, because it was a long weapon, and the answer is no. I'm 5'11" and it fit me perfect. If you ever get two of these on the field, they dominate.

I've been able to use all the M4/M16 clips I've come across with this weapon, so I'm not sure why the other person who reviewed was having problems.

Personally, I find this Type 89 astonishingly better than the Tokyo Marui version. It's rate of fire on Fully Automatic was allot better than I thought it would be, and it's accuracy, so far against other long barreled AR's, is unchallenged, besides Snipers on this.

If there are any cons whatsoever with this weapon, It would be the fact that when you put the bipod out, you have to use brutal force to put it back up, and I don't like putting it down because when I do have to put it up, I'm always afraid it will break.

This is a very cost efficient weapon, and it's good in almost any playing zone. I've had friends who prefer snipers over AR's drop their guns for this, and it is undoubtedly a great secondary weapon for snipers when the enemy get's too close. Just do not use .12's in this, because everyone knows they suck, and are only useful for saving money in a backyard airsoft game.

For this price, BUY THIS GUN!
by Salvador Z. on 2009-02-20 23:45:07
"Have to say great rifle, even for CQB (takes training to use off the shoulder technique)

ROF very good
range, reliable out to 60-80 feet

If you are looking for something alittle different from the M4/16 this is it,
370 fps (constant chrono on semi)
Burst was a new feature I found that should be more available on other weapons in the future)


Going to buy another, the reviewed was a gift,

and yes M4/16 mags are usable. another plus!
by Terry H. on 2009-01-15 09:16:17
"this gun is sweet... it uses type 89 mags....dont use reviews to ask questions thats why Evike has a forum...

Webmaster: Type in "Type89" on the search box and the mag will appear. We will have the Matrix version that is much cheaper on the site too, the magazine just landed our warehouse last week as of Jan, 2009.
by GARY H. on 2009-01-01 18:22:56
"KK to answer your question this gun can take m4 and 16 mags because i looked on the tm version of this and saw a guy that said that he uses m4 mags in his type 89 and the tm one is the same thing as this one and this one might even b better. NOTE- you cant use type 89 mags in a m4 or m16 hoped this helped!!
by Pierre C. on 2008-12-03 17:59:00
"Ok i'm not doing this as a swipe on the type 89 i love it!
i ordered it a week ago and receive it this week and i just love it!

My concern is the lack of info on the magazine for this rifle.

i'm hearing alot and i've also tested M4-M16 magazines
to find not compatible with this rifle.
I want to buy the magazines for this rifle but no one is answering me
and i don't want to buy a supposed magazine that is said to work
but when received no luck.

Please Evike why did you post this Rifle will accept all the mags
and then tell me it won't!!!


Plesae what MAGAZINE DOES WORKS??????
by Pierre C. on 2008-12-01 15:50:17
"I just received this rifle and all my expectations have been met.

I LOVE THIS RIFLE!
and in my hand this version of the Type 89 is so beautiful!
i can see the parts that are metal and the parts that are plastic!
and it feels so right!

the Pros
the weight is perfect
i'm left handed and it works just right for me
easily able to take apart!

Cons


NONE!

i can only hope its predecessor the Type 64 will be given attention
i also own the TM type 89 and its a complete copy that i'm very satisfied with.


domo arigato Gozaimasu Evike!
by Kip N. on 2008-11-17 18:24:37
"Just received this gun. It is very nicely constructed, and fires very well. 345fps with .25's. I was very please with the gun until I noticed that it is NOT compatible with M4 / M16 as stated in the description. It looks like a M4 mag, but the feed tube is a different design than a standard M4 mag. Somewhat reversed is the best way I can describe it. I have never seen mags with this design, so finding spare mags will be a challenge.
by Chris W. on 2008-11-13 15:29:08
"is its rear sight able to come off, and put on like an M4 rear sight?

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3