Reviews: WE Full Metal M9 Heavy Weight Airsoft GBB Professional Training Pistol - Black

$99.00 $80.00

12 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-043-BK
Location: U14-077

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by tre s. on 2014-01-07 09:43:02
"Pro's:
Great Recoil
Great Range
Looks Cool
Heavy, Pro and Con
Mag's are at a decent price, I thinks it is like less than $30 to get a extra mag
Con's
The slide is very stiff
by Nai S. on 2013-09-10 23:10:10
"This gun is amazing! Realistic look and weight. Good fps, love the GBB action, and very easy to disassemble and reassemble. The only complaints I have with this gun is that the trigger and hammer gets stuck every once in a while and the outer barrel is a little loose but not that big of an issue. But it's still a great gun especially for the price.

Pros:
Fps
Realistic
Price
Easy assembly/disassembly
Shoots hard

Cons:
Trigger and hammer get stuck
Outer barrel is a little loose(not too bad)
by Dharshan J. on 2013-08-28 12:05:39
"out of the box this gun was awesome, a hunk of metal with realistic weight. nothing rattles except for the outer barrel which does not reduce accuracy, only the inner barrel which is solid. the mag wobbles just a hair and wont be noticed when holding it in the firing position.
by kim n. on 2013-08-23 22:26:47
"the gun it self is amazing I just got it yesterday and I love it feels real the mag is nice no leaks the 14mm thread is great put my silencer on there and it looks bad ass the only things I don't like is the barrel is really loose but its like the real m9's and the trigger gets stuck but overall a good gun
PROS
-heavy weight
-great fps
-shoots hard
-looks cool
CONS
-very loose barrel
-horrible trigger
I recommend it for the price
by Steve S. on 2013-08-23 10:00:06
"Def recommend to everyone. I could go on all day about this gun I'm a CQB player.

Pros
Realistic
Feel
Weight
Rate of fire
Disassembly
Slide lock
It's reliable
Easy to use

Cons
You can't shoot people that are far like a real pistol
Gas doesn't run well in cold weather

Bottom line it's good for the
People new for airsoft
Cheap people because the value is there
And pros because it takes more skill to make every bullet count then spraying like a nube
by wade m. on 2013-08-22 09:34:28
"Just got this gun and it is an amazing this is well worth buying my father owns a real m9 and they are one to one comparison the full metal construction is also a plus the only con that i can think of would be when useing propane make sure you have eye protection i didnt the first few times i shot it and the gas irritated my eyes pretty bad above all the fps is crazy it advertises 350 ish when no try 400s if your looking for an m9 for cheap this is the way to go
by John L. on 2013-06-11 17:42:24
"I just recently got this gun and have played with it twice. It is AWESOME. It feels very realistic and the blowback is very nice. I would highly recommend this gun for any type of airsoft player.

Pros
-Heavy
-Good blowback
-26 round magazine

Cons
-Outer barrel is a little wobbly

Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this gun for a beginning airsoft player or an experienced one.
by Dustin B. on 2012-04-04 17:12:51
"It says 330-360... LIES this thing shoots around 400-450 great gun for the price. It is very accurate and very real. It is heavy and the blowback is very realistic. When I first got it, the magazine was a little leaky but nothing a new O ring couldn't fix.

Pros
accurate
realistic
heavy

Cons
a little leaky magazine
by amanda s. on 2010-01-27 21:49:25
"i own this gun and it is amazing. it shoots hard with a real strong kick.its not much of a gas hog so that makes it pretty economical.mine needed a slight hop up adjustment(the bbs went almost straight up out of thebox) but is really accurate for a pistol. a great comparison to the kjw ptp. it comes with all the upgrade parts for marui pistols already in the gun. highly recommend it!!
by amanda s. on 2010-01-03 13:12:20
"i got this gun recently but unfortunatley i have not been able to fire it yet, however the fit and finish is really good for the cost. i have held and handled kwa and other M9s and this is just as good if not better. as mentioned below me the frame does have a superbly misspelled version of the word manual. rather comical but equally sucky. the orange tip that comes installed gives the gun a long barreled look. the barrel is quite shakey and loose feeling but ive been told thats normal for M9s i dont know how much truth there is to that, it hasnt fallen out so its no big deal. over all i love the weapon and i cant wait to recive my green gas and fire it.
by Sean W. on 2008-12-19 00:44:37
"the WE Tech M92 is one of the better GBB Pistols ive owned. Gun has good solid recoil and a nice metallic sound from the metal slide and frame. Gun is quite accurate and for a WE does well on gas. At 35 Degrees and light snow, i was able to empty one magazine and shoot about 6-8 dry fire shots before running out of gas. (shooting about 1 shot a second)

Only few things i would to see on newer versions.
-That the Safety actually decocks the hammer
-The safety seems to have 3 positions it can set in to. It sets in the middle which does not put the gun on safe
-I dont know if its like this in every gun or if the casting is bad for the frame, but it says "Read Meanal Before Use" I found it comical but unfortunately that is permanently in the slide (Meanal = Manual)
-Hop up is a little bit tedious to adjust as the barrel has to come out of the slide and barrel shroud.

Aside from these tiny things, this is one of the best gas pistols i've owned
by Wallace W. on 2008-11-20 00:11:04
"This pistol is impressive! Got it at evike walk in store last month.

It is much heavier than a HFC M9 and shoots harder. It feels like the KWA M9 PTP. (Being very sturdy and heavy)

The reason I bought it over the KWA PTP is because this gun have way more options when it comes to magazines and upgrade parts (Being Marui Compatible)

It is also cheaper than the KWA M9 PTP and in my opinion after test firing, it is better.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)