Reviews: JG Complete 8mm Ver. 2 Gearbox for M4/M16 Series Airsoft AEG - Rear Wired


20 Customer Reviews
Model: GB-8mm-M4-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Travis L. on 2016-10-15 21:43:39
"This is a piece of junk. Piston had no seal on on it, dropped FPS. The leads were poop and snapped as I put them onto the motor. Save your money and buy something worth while.
by James M. on 2016-07-09 12:08:12
"*Reviewer below me didn't check his compression*
For 50 Dollars here's what you get:
-ported brass cylinder (doesn't need replacing unless you're running a really long barrel)
-1 steel tooth piston (White) + white piston head with compression o-ring (it's alright)
-White cylinder head w/ 1 o-ring (Horrible, replace it)
-Clear nozzle w/ no o-ring (garbage)
-JG 18:1 steel gear set
-Oil retaining bushings
-metal ball bearing spring guide
-Appears to be a Fuse integrated into the wiring
Can't speak about the spring strength and wiring because I replaced them right off the bat.
by Jasper B. on 2016-06-21 19:08:56
"This gearbox worked fine, except my fps dropped to barely breaking 200 fps with it.... total waste of money
by Richard B. on 2016-03-14 11:54:26
"Got this gear box In today! Pretty solid gearbox. I picked it up for my short m4 so I can use it more on the fields. Seems to hit hard, I would say the fps is around the same as my Kwa sr10 (about 400). That's just judging from the speed of the bbs won't know the true fps till I take it out on the field. Great gear box, the only issue I ran into was it didn't fit in the metal body at first had to do some moding to the body and gear box to get it in. I'll make sure to put my fps reading in on the comment section soon.
by Nick S. on 2016-03-10 10:09:27
When the gearbox in my m16a4 ended up being a lemon, I was sorely disappointed. I now had a hundred-sixty dollar display gun, that is, until I discovered Evike. I found this gearbox and I was certain that it would be a great replacement. I couldn't have been more right. It is rear wired, with a CYMA-style fuse box that accepts 20 or 19mm fuses, which helps to protect your gearbox. It fit my rifle perfectly, and while the wiring is a bit short for a full-stock m16 rifle, it is easy to connect the battery nonetheless. For me, it is loud, mean, and effective. If you have an AR platform AEG that needs a gearbox or even an upgrade, please consider the JG Complete 8mm Ver.2 gearbox!

It comes with a motor along with the gearbox
Please remember to have spare 20 or 19mm fuses in case

Metal construction
Decent FPS
Rear wired so you can keep the aesthetic appeal of your AR!

I haven't had any yet!

Thank you so much, Evike!
by Tyler P. on 2015-12-02 19:17:18
"This gearbox is pretty good. I do have some issues.

built well
good quality
good fps (havent chronoed yet but it seems high)

doesnt fit well in a G&G raider body. It fits but doesnt act right
slow rof
fps might be too high
by Caleb W. on 2015-04-28 09:51:36
"Best Gearbox for the price! Shot faster than a friend's $300 upgraded gun!

Very powerful
Shoots far
Shoots fast
Full Metal
Lipo Ready

Spring so powerful my 9.6 butterfly couldn't pull the spring.
(had to get a lipo anyways)

Notes: At first this gearbox did not fit in my elite force cqb if that's the problem do some shavings on the inside of you lower receiver. If you have trouble just take it to your local shop or field. I run an 11.1 lipo in this and it works great! Happy Airsofting!
by ethan w. on 2012-04-06 09:42:22
"i just fit this v2 with a new matrix metal body and its very snug. cant wait to start breaking it in on the field
by fernando g. on 2010-12-16 09:35:35
"Im using it with my JG HK614, m150 spring, and it still shooting like brand new... 9.6v bat give me a nice ROF, anda a 609mm EdGI 6.01 inner barrel, pretty good gearbox.
by Daniel O. on 2010-03-31 14:39:55
"great gearbox, loseley shimmed (not sure if this is a problem becuase it shoots fine), installed a non ported cylinder for use with a 509mm barrel, so far so good.
by Willi R. on 2009-09-18 19:31:15
"Very nice gearbox, come with everything you need other than the motor. Shimming is very nice. I put this box into my gen2 SRC m4 with no trouble what so ever. I hope they will make a verion3 gearbox like this for my other 2 AEG's
by De Niro E. on 2009-03-25 21:49:08
"I have this gearbox and love it! I put an ELEMENT M175 ($12) spring in it and i am the hardest hitting M16 sniper rifle on the team. I chrono from 590- 620fps .2 gram BBs no lie. the gears have been handling it well. I opened the gear box after 1month of play and everything in the gearbox looks like its brand new. Really high quality gears and parts a real reinforced shell you will have for ever, too good for the money. Buy it upgrade it! You will love it!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2