Reviews: New Version Full Metal CYMA / Kalash AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Side Folding Stock - (Package: Gun Only)

$145.00 $116.00

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM031C-RK02

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by jason s. on 2011-06-28 09:39:38
"I love this gun it shoots faster then any gun i have played with i got it and kick butt even when playing with my friend and his m249 saw deff buy for CQB and out door wood games all and all 10 out of 10
by patrick w. on 2010-09-14 18:13:56
"How in the wold do you get that flash hider of!!!!!!!! i have had it for a year and i have put rails and a grenade launcher but never found out how to take it off
by Shelley J. on 2010-04-08 18:16:18
"For the most part I absolutley love this gun, And for the record it does NOT come with a 8.4v batt!!!!!!!!! it comes with a 9.6v batt! the charger is for the 9.6v batt so don't worry. I didn't like the fact that the mag is so lose or that its plastic but hey nothing is perfect! the G&G mags work for this gun but require a little bit of persuasion to get them in and working properly, try winding the mag tighter. the metal on this gun is very good metal and takes quite a bit of force to bend!
by Luke N. on 2010-03-21 19:42:19
"I got this rifle in 2009, and out of the box it shoots 380 fps, The fire rate is good, and accuracy is decent, though BB's tend to spread at about 110 ft, The magazine holds about 500 rounds, The magazine fits loose and it jams alot and you have to wind the magazine frequently to resume normal ammunition feed, I reccomend getting better magazines such as G&G or ARES magazines,(ARES/STAR) Mags are amazing. The side mount rail is pretty cool, a decent metal mount will cost you about twenty to thirty dollars; I put a Reflex Scope on it. You cant fold the stock while you have a rail mount on it, and you can't use magazine clamps while the stock is folded, which sucks for CQB.
Overall its an awesome gun...THANKS EVIKE!
by Andrew W. on 2010-03-16 16:18:03
"Got this gun a few days ago and it is DEFINETLY worth the price!

Pros:
-Full Metal body makes it very durable
-Long barrel for accuracy
-Great iron sights
-Nice hi cap mag (unfortunately, not metal)
-Great folding stock
-Great weight

Cons:
-Battery housing is a bit awkward.
Besides that the GUN itself is great.

Problems with the actual package:
Did not include the sling that was promised in the package.

Conclusion:
All in all, with this being my first major purchase in a high quality AEG, the gun is a great gun for a fairly low price. Only thing I do recommend is to get a 9.6V battery... the one included is low power.
by aaron e. on 2010-03-03 17:01:44
"all metal construction magazine capacity is good and it shoots like it works AWSOME
by Daniel S. on 2010-01-14 15:47:16
"This is gun is awesome!!! When it arrived, i was so happy and i tore open the box and my eyes melted at the sight of this beautiful gun. I took it outside and started shooting some pop cans. This gun is really fun to shoot.

Quick little story:
My friends and I were playing airsoft in the woods in one of my friend's backyard. I was hiding waiting for someone to come out. See i have bad vision so i couldn't see very far. Then i saw something flash. I decided to shoot at it (this was about 10 yards away) and i heard, "agh! im hit!!!". Then one of us got hurt so we decided to go back.
When he felt better, we resumed only in the non-wooded part. We used sleds, blankets, etc. for cover. I was once again hiding and waiting when i saw a blanket move on the enemy's side. So i shot at it and then i heard, "ow my butt!!!" (im not kidding).


Pros:
Nice weight
Good fps
Decent accuracy (once you sight it)

Cons:
Kind of loud (but its not unbearably loud)
Okay rof (this is easily fixed with an Intellect 9.6v battery)

Long story short....GET THIS GUN!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!
by Thomas T. on 2009-12-19 09:37:19
"I purchased this gun about 8 months ago and I use this weapon every time I play, which is once a week or more. I bought two extra mags with this. The package came with a charger, stick battery, 1 mag, a heavy duty sling (tan), a speed loader, the manual, and of course the gun.

Right out of the package this gun performs just beautifully and never fails to impress my team mates or anyone on the receiving end. The gun fires solid at about 400 fps. I use this gun entirely for field. I got the hop set up for it just right and now at about 170 ft I can hit a man sized target no problem (the rounds start to drop before they get there but i use .2g rds in it). I'd recommend .2g rounds for long range fields.

The mags for this gun are compatible with CYMA ak74 mags (those are the two extras I ordered). They take a little bit of work to get them in the gun at first but after playing and swapping mags more often they fit perfectly.

Pros
-Solid full metal
-Good FPS, and Range
-Compatible with most ak74 mags (i use CYMA ak74 500 rd hi-caps)
-Once the hop up is set its extremely accurate
-Heavy duty sling
-Heavy weight for a more realistic feel ( 8-9lb rifle is a pro in my view, might be a con in yours)
-Very cheep price, Could easily be sold for 180-220

Cons
-umm cant thing of anything, but for the sake of it umm the sling isn't black, yea that's the only "con"
by james w. on 2009-10-10 06:25:03
"I've purchased this gun with the thought that it would be a very low end rifle.
this thought, however, was short lived. upon the recieving of this rifle, i was thoroughly impressed. the metals used in this production are very very strong. the folding stock locks into place very strongly. the hand grip is little flimsy in terms of where the two pieces meet. the gun is extremely acurate, and very powerful. you can deffinately tell that it will far surpass the fps paced upon it. the firing is extremely smooth. in all the gun is deffinately worth every cent.
by Gerardo R. on 2009-09-16 20:42:41
"Ethan, in airsoft guns all ak mags are the same concept. although some brands of mags will not fit into others because they are to big too loose or too tight
by Ethan B. on 2009-09-01 07:28:57
"I was just wondering if all AK47 type mags and drums would fit in the magwell of this gun? since it says its an AK74, it says it is compatible with most AK type mags, but I'd just like to make sure.
by Daniel S. on 2009-07-26 19:44:32
"This gun is frickin awesome!! Has a great fps and rof.

Btw, I'd buy an intellect 9.6v battery to really increase the rof.

Overall, this gun is great! BUY IT!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3