Reviews: New Version Full Metal CYMA / Kalash AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle (with side Folding Stock)

$128.00 $102.40

26 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM031C-RK02
Location: L4-056

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by james w. on 2009-10-10 06:25:03
"I've purchased this gun with the thought that it would be a very low end rifle.
this thought, however, was short lived. upon the recieving of this rifle, i was thoroughly impressed. the metals used in this production are very very strong. the folding stock locks into place very strongly. the hand grip is little flimsy in terms of where the two pieces meet. the gun is extremely acurate, and very powerful. you can deffinately tell that it will far surpass the fps paced upon it. the firing is extremely smooth. in all the gun is deffinately worth every cent.
by Gerardo R. on 2009-09-16 20:42:41
"Ethan, in airsoft guns all ak mags are the same concept. although some brands of mags will not fit into others because they are to big too loose or too tight
by Ethan B. on 2009-09-01 07:28:57
"I was just wondering if all AK47 type mags and drums would fit in the magwell of this gun? since it says its an AK74, it says it is compatible with most AK type mags, but I'd just like to make sure.
by Daniel S. on 2009-07-26 19:44:32
"This gun is frickin awesome!! Has a great fps and rof.

Btw, I'd buy an intellect 9.6v battery to really increase the rof.

Overall, this gun is great! BUY IT!!!
by Chris W. on 2009-04-11 00:51:09
"Good gun overall. Great ROF and very accurate. After messing with the hop-up once, I'm dead on target every time. The look and feel of it is very good. Great weight, makes it feel like the real thing. Giving only 4 instead of 5 because the muzzle velocity is drastically over-rated. Says 390-420 FPS...With no mods except a bigger battery I chronoed mine at 246 FPS so I have no idea where the 390-420 comes from. Also the mag it comes with is not that great so I would suggest getting a new one. Other than that it's a very good gun and I would recommend it as a starter gun for anyone.
by ian k. on 2009-03-14 07:29:18
"this is a sweet gun. what i was looking at was the g36c but than changed my mind. i just need to know 2 things. is it accurate and what are the best bb's to use
by Timothy D. on 2009-03-01 15:19:25
"Nice gun, I bought it from a friend for $70. Shoots 390-400 on the PMC and has a range of about 80-120 feet. The folding stock is solid, but it is hard to unfold quickly.
by Kody B. on 2009-02-03 07:12:05
"You will not regret buying this rifle. its sturdy, full metal design makes it a very tough weapon that will not break......... the stock is also x tremely sturdy and is also all metal. none of the metal is cheap either, which makes this gun solid. The guns performance is also very good and it fires smoothly. It is very accurate and can reach pretty far out. The other brand ak mags will not fit in this gun, you can fix this by just shaving down the part on the mag that fits in the mag catch lever on the ak. If youre lookin for a nice, full metal ak at a low price, get this and the 9.6 battery.
by Noah S. on 2008-12-22 13:20:38
"I have just ordered this gun, and I am wondering if i could put a silencer on it, and if someone has this, PLEASE tell me how long the inner barrel is, i would like to put a tight bore barrel in it too
thanks,
Noah

Webmaster: Tight bore barrel = 407mm. 14mm negative thread under the flashhider. (Takes any 14mm negative thread mock silencer)
by Corey P. on 2008-12-20 19:34:27
"Good Gun!
Its worked like a charm! The fps is great, but not recommended for cqb. the folding stock is cool, but not as helpful as you would imagine. and the accuracey is good for an ak, once you get the hop up adjusted correctly. this is overall a sturdy gun

OVERALL: if you like the ak style, or need a starter gun this is for you
by Bryan H. on 2008-12-11 21:48:19
"Yes that would work, but I would suggest this. It is what I use for this gun.
http://www.airsoftpost.com/matrix-steel-precision-type-s-
cope-mount-p-29893.html
by Mary Pat W. on 2008-12-04 20:27:00
"http://www.airsoftpost.com/matrix-desert-storm-rail-mount-ba-
se-series-p-28065.html

will work for this rifle.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3