Reviews: New Version Full Metal CYMA / Kalash AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle (with side Folding Stock)

$128.00 $102.40

27 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM031C-RK02
Location: L4-056 WO14-M10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Mariabella C. on 2015-08-14 20:09:24
"This is a Very well made AK. For 90% of yous guys reading this you will not understand me. But to the 10% WARNING The AK in the pictures is not this gun. The AK in the pictures is a VFC clone and has a VFC body design. The AK that will ship is a TM style AK. This isn't bad unless your me and take your gun apart a lot. Having said that it is not the old TM design with the black plastic tray under the dust cover. It has a VFC inspired design but still TM right when it comes down to dissembling. In addition to the VFC inspired charging handle the gas tube of this AK has been hollowed out to accommodate more battery space its not as good as the VFC but is its worth mentioning. Final thoughts. Seriously disappointed when the product was not as advertised but that is entirely no ones fault but my own laziness. overall quality of the gun is exceptionally good and in no way feels fragile. Instructions on battery could be clearer for those who don't know much about VFC AK series, but the gun itself is a solid true to kalash style guns. Comes with the gun 1 High cap, Small bag of BBs(throw away bad!!), cleaning/clearing rod, and 8.4 Battery and trickle charger.
by Stephen M. on 2012-05-26 18:31:13
"This is my first actual airsoft gun and i think its a great gun. First of all it has a realistic weight. Also it says it comes with an 8.4 battery but mine came with a 9.6. Its got great accuracy and a high fps. Also shoots pretty fast. Overall a great buy.
by Michael C. on 2012-05-23 12:43:05
"Okay so i got this gun as a christmas present. My first match with it, i realized how powerful it really was. Pretty much dead on accurate, and has a long range. It is full metal, but the handgrips are not. I had to adjust the front sight a little, but it worked fine after that. The back sling mount makes a lot of noise when it clinks around, but duck tape will be an easy fix.


full metal
long range
very reliable
high rof even with 8.4 volt


Heavy! (You should probably get a sling unless you want to lug it around)
Magazines dont shoot all the time, just inconvenience
MAG magizines are a snug fit, not sure about other brands

Overall amazing gun. I recommed a sling, and some mags and maybe a smart charger if you want. Only reason i didnt give 4 stars is because it is a really heavy gun.
by Jackie G. on 2012-05-22 22:29:20
"I did a od green paint job to this bad boy so now it looks maxed out. The 1st thing is that its full metal and has real feel. Its front sight is a littlbe too bent to the right but that just might be mine. but nothing a PSO Scope cant fix. mine fire at 450 FPS and its dead accurate. the magazine catch lip on the mag is plastic and broke later on but now I use itfor my AN-94 becaue its mag well is alittle bit tighter. they should of mad eit metal -_- but still a good gun very accurate and reliable i had this in the mud, dirt, sand, debris and it still functions perfectly

Full Metal
Real Feel
High FPS
Very Accurate
can take alot of punishment

slightly bent fore sight
Plastic Magazaine Catch lip
by Hissan Q. on 2012-04-20 20:18:42
"Finally got the gun and my first impressions are still rather positive. The gun has a nice hefy weight to it it is full metal except for some parts (no biggie). There are two thing i would like to say about this gun firstly it doesnt take down like a traditional ak with the four screws on the bottem, it must be taken down like VFC/LMT aks. Lastly my front sight is bent crooked to the left and I cannot bend it back into place. All in all im a satisfied customer.
by jason s. on 2011-06-28 09:39:38
"I love this gun it shoots faster then any gun i have played with i got it and kick butt even when playing with my friend and his m249 saw deff buy for CQB and out door wood games all and all 10 out of 10
by patrick w. on 2010-09-14 18:13:56
"How in the wold do you get that flash hider of!!!!!!!! i have had it for a year and i have put rails and a grenade launcher but never found out how to take it off
by Shelley J. on 2010-04-08 18:16:18
"For the most part I absolutley love this gun, And for the record it does NOT come with a 8.4v batt!!!!!!!!! it comes with a 9.6v batt! the charger is for the 9.6v batt so don't worry. I didn't like the fact that the mag is so lose or that its plastic but hey nothing is perfect! the G&G mags work for this gun but require a little bit of persuasion to get them in and working properly, try winding the mag tighter. the metal on this gun is very good metal and takes quite a bit of force to bend!
by Luke N. on 2010-03-21 19:42:19
"I got this rifle in 2009, and out of the box it shoots 380 fps, The fire rate is good, and accuracy is decent, though BB's tend to spread at about 110 ft, The magazine holds about 500 rounds, The magazine fits loose and it jams alot and you have to wind the magazine frequently to resume normal ammunition feed, I reccomend getting better magazines such as G&G or ARES magazines,(ARES/STAR) Mags are amazing. The side mount rail is pretty cool, a decent metal mount will cost you about twenty to thirty dollars; I put a Reflex Scope on it. You cant fold the stock while you have a rail mount on it, and you can't use magazine clamps while the stock is folded, which sucks for CQB.
Overall its an awesome gun...THANKS EVIKE!
by Andrew W. on 2010-03-16 16:18:03
"Got this gun a few days ago and it is DEFINETLY worth the price!

-Full Metal body makes it very durable
-Long barrel for accuracy
-Great iron sights
-Nice hi cap mag (unfortunately, not metal)
-Great folding stock
-Great weight

-Battery housing is a bit awkward.
Besides that the GUN itself is great.

Problems with the actual package:
Did not include the sling that was promised in the package.

All in all, with this being my first major purchase in a high quality AEG, the gun is a great gun for a fairly low price. Only thing I do recommend is to get a 9.6V battery... the one included is low power.
by aaron e. on 2010-03-03 17:01:44
"all metal construction magazine capacity is good and it shoots like it works AWSOME
by Daniel S. on 2010-01-14 15:47:16
"This is gun is awesome!!! When it arrived, i was so happy and i tore open the box and my eyes melted at the sight of this beautiful gun. I took it outside and started shooting some pop cans. This gun is really fun to shoot.

Quick little story:
My friends and I were playing airsoft in the woods in one of my friend's backyard. I was hiding waiting for someone to come out. See i have bad vision so i couldn't see very far. Then i saw something flash. I decided to shoot at it (this was about 10 yards away) and i heard, "agh! im hit!!!". Then one of us got hurt so we decided to go back.
When he felt better, we resumed only in the non-wooded part. We used sleds, blankets, etc. for cover. I was once again hiding and waiting when i saw a blanket move on the enemy's side. So i shot at it and then i heard, "ow my butt!!!" (im not kidding).

Nice weight
Good fps
Decent accuracy (once you sight it)

Kind of loud (but its not unbearably loud)
Okay rof (this is easily fixed with an Intellect 9.6v battery)

Long story short....GET THIS GUN!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3