Reviews: New Version Full Metal CYMA / Kalash AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle (with side Folding Stock)

$128.00 $102.40

26 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM031C-RK02
Location: L4-056

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Stephen M. on 2012-05-26 18:31:13
"This is my first actual airsoft gun and i think its a great gun. First of all it has a realistic weight. Also it says it comes with an 8.4 battery but mine came with a 9.6. Its got great accuracy and a high fps. Also shoots pretty fast. Overall a great buy.
by Michael C. on 2012-05-23 12:43:05
"Okay so i got this gun as a christmas present. My first match with it, i realized how powerful it really was. Pretty much dead on accurate, and has a long range. It is full metal, but the handgrips are not. I had to adjust the front sight a little, but it worked fine after that. The back sling mount makes a lot of noise when it clinks around, but duck tape will be an easy fix.

PROS

full metal
accurate
long range
very reliable
high rof even with 8.4 volt

CONS

Heavy! (You should probably get a sling unless you want to lug it around)
Magazines dont shoot all the time, just inconvenience
MAG magizines are a snug fit, not sure about other brands

Overall amazing gun. I recommed a sling, and some mags and maybe a smart charger if you want. Only reason i didnt give 4 stars is because it is a really heavy gun.
by Jackie G. on 2012-05-22 22:29:20
"I did a od green paint job to this bad boy so now it looks maxed out. The 1st thing is that its full metal and has real feel. Its front sight is a littlbe too bent to the right but that just might be mine. but nothing a PSO Scope cant fix. mine fire at 450 FPS and its dead accurate. the magazine catch lip on the mag is plastic and broke later on but now I use itfor my AN-94 becaue its mag well is alittle bit tighter. they should of mad eit metal -_- but still a good gun very accurate and reliable i had this in the mud, dirt, sand, debris and it still functions perfectly

Pros:
Full Metal
Real Feel
High FPS
Very Accurate
can take alot of punishment

Cons:
slightly bent fore sight
Plastic Magazaine Catch lip
by Hissan Q. on 2012-04-20 20:18:42
"Finally got the gun and my first impressions are still rather positive. The gun has a nice hefy weight to it it is full metal except for some parts (no biggie). There are two thing i would like to say about this gun firstly it doesnt take down like a traditional ak with the four screws on the bottem, it must be taken down like VFC/LMT aks. Lastly my front sight is bent crooked to the left and I cannot bend it back into place. All in all im a satisfied customer.
by jason s. on 2011-06-28 09:39:38
"I love this gun it shoots faster then any gun i have played with i got it and kick butt even when playing with my friend and his m249 saw deff buy for CQB and out door wood games all and all 10 out of 10
by patrick w. on 2010-09-14 18:13:56
"How in the wold do you get that flash hider of!!!!!!!! i have had it for a year and i have put rails and a grenade launcher but never found out how to take it off
by Shelley J. on 2010-04-08 18:16:18
"For the most part I absolutley love this gun, And for the record it does NOT come with a 8.4v batt!!!!!!!!! it comes with a 9.6v batt! the charger is for the 9.6v batt so don't worry. I didn't like the fact that the mag is so lose or that its plastic but hey nothing is perfect! the G&G mags work for this gun but require a little bit of persuasion to get them in and working properly, try winding the mag tighter. the metal on this gun is very good metal and takes quite a bit of force to bend!
by Luke N. on 2010-03-21 19:42:19
"I got this rifle in 2009, and out of the box it shoots 380 fps, The fire rate is good, and accuracy is decent, though BB's tend to spread at about 110 ft, The magazine holds about 500 rounds, The magazine fits loose and it jams alot and you have to wind the magazine frequently to resume normal ammunition feed, I reccomend getting better magazines such as G&G or ARES magazines,(ARES/STAR) Mags are amazing. The side mount rail is pretty cool, a decent metal mount will cost you about twenty to thirty dollars; I put a Reflex Scope on it. You cant fold the stock while you have a rail mount on it, and you can't use magazine clamps while the stock is folded, which sucks for CQB.
Overall its an awesome gun...THANKS EVIKE!
by Andrew W. on 2010-03-16 16:18:03
"Got this gun a few days ago and it is DEFINETLY worth the price!

Pros:
-Full Metal body makes it very durable
-Long barrel for accuracy
-Great iron sights
-Nice hi cap mag (unfortunately, not metal)
-Great folding stock
-Great weight

Cons:
-Battery housing is a bit awkward.
Besides that the GUN itself is great.

Problems with the actual package:
Did not include the sling that was promised in the package.

Conclusion:
All in all, with this being my first major purchase in a high quality AEG, the gun is a great gun for a fairly low price. Only thing I do recommend is to get a 9.6V battery... the one included is low power.
by aaron e. on 2010-03-03 17:01:44
"all metal construction magazine capacity is good and it shoots like it works AWSOME
by Daniel S. on 2010-01-14 15:47:16
"This is gun is awesome!!! When it arrived, i was so happy and i tore open the box and my eyes melted at the sight of this beautiful gun. I took it outside and started shooting some pop cans. This gun is really fun to shoot.

Quick little story:
My friends and I were playing airsoft in the woods in one of my friend's backyard. I was hiding waiting for someone to come out. See i have bad vision so i couldn't see very far. Then i saw something flash. I decided to shoot at it (this was about 10 yards away) and i heard, "agh! im hit!!!". Then one of us got hurt so we decided to go back.
When he felt better, we resumed only in the non-wooded part. We used sleds, blankets, etc. for cover. I was once again hiding and waiting when i saw a blanket move on the enemy's side. So i shot at it and then i heard, "ow my butt!!!" (im not kidding).


Pros:
Nice weight
Good fps
Decent accuracy (once you sight it)

Cons:
Kind of loud (but its not unbearably loud)
Okay rof (this is easily fixed with an Intellect 9.6v battery)

Long story short....GET THIS GUN!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!
by Thomas T. on 2009-12-19 09:37:19
"I purchased this gun about 8 months ago and I use this weapon every time I play, which is once a week or more. I bought two extra mags with this. The package came with a charger, stick battery, 1 mag, a heavy duty sling (tan), a speed loader, the manual, and of course the gun.

Right out of the package this gun performs just beautifully and never fails to impress my team mates or anyone on the receiving end. The gun fires solid at about 400 fps. I use this gun entirely for field. I got the hop set up for it just right and now at about 170 ft I can hit a man sized target no problem (the rounds start to drop before they get there but i use .2g rds in it). I'd recommend .2g rounds for long range fields.

The mags for this gun are compatible with CYMA ak74 mags (those are the two extras I ordered). They take a little bit of work to get them in the gun at first but after playing and swapping mags more often they fit perfectly.

Pros
-Solid full metal
-Good FPS, and Range
-Compatible with most ak74 mags (i use CYMA ak74 500 rd hi-caps)
-Once the hop up is set its extremely accurate
-Heavy duty sling
-Heavy weight for a more realistic feel ( 8-9lb rifle is a pro in my view, might be a con in yours)
-Very cheep price, Could easily be sold for 180-220

Cons
-umm cant thing of anything, but for the sake of it umm the sling isn't black, yea that's the only "con"

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3