Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (excludes MAP/sale items)   Use code: NEWLOOK

New Version Full Metal CYMA / Kalash AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Side Folding Stock - (Package: Gun Only)

34 Customer Reviews

by Anthony M. on 05/12/2016
"So overall this gun is definitely a high quality 200 dollar AEG. I have had no problems with this so far and it holds true to the 5 stars in deserves. It's not heavy, and its made of full metal except for the hand guard and the grip. The one thing that's nice about this package is the fact it includes everything needed to get started. Though a battery upgrade is something I would recommend, the stock isn't awful. It comes with 2 high cap mags that are high quality and don't wobble at all. I haven't had any feeding issues either. The build is solid, but the one thing that I could say is so and so is the stock. It is starting to wobble, but that's cause I tend to switch constantly between CQB and Assault.

PROS:
-Great FPS (I chronoed 380 with .20 after running 1000 rounds through the gun)
-Accurate
-Hop-up system is high quality
-Great range
-Solid Magazine System
-Full Metal
-Comes with everything needed to get playing

CONS:
-Stock Battery (not a complaint, suggesting getting a new one)
-Wobbly Stock after a while
by David S. on 05/12/2016
"so i was originally looking for a AEK 971 or the closest. this one is the closest i found and i gotta say its amazing! even with the battery it comes with it has a lot or power lol. Word of advise get a sight, the iron sights are not bad, however sometimes it is harder to aim with it.
It comes with 2 high cap mags, i mean how cool is that?! this is a great riffle if you are considering something with style and reliable, get this good for CQBs because of the folding stock and not super heavy ike other weapons i have used.
by Geovanni S. on 05/12/2016
"I just received this gun and its amazing. Full metal but its not to heavy. Its very solid and no wobbles. Comes with 2 high caps and a battery, this is a great deal. Shoots hard and accurate. I HIGHLY recommend this gun to any begginer airsofter.
by Bill A. on 05/12/2016
"The echo 1 ak 700 is one of the best airsoft aks I have ever handled. It is extremely durable I dropped mine 8 feet off of a porch and it was fine. The battery space is good I run a 10.8 stick in it with no extra room but that is still a good amount of room. The rate of fire is pretty decent nothing huge but above normal, the trigger response is also better than any other gun that I fired stock. Also the flash hider is removable I put a suppressor on mine no problem. I highly recommend this gun to anyone that is even considering buying it
by Matthew J. on 05/12/2016
"I got this AEG a couple months ago. When I first picked it up I noticed it felt smaller and lighter than my marui ak even though the marui is polymer. The durability is great. The finish doesn't scrape and leave ugly marks. Over all for $200 this is exactly what I wanted (I got it on sale). One little problem that i have to note though is that the magwell goes deep in the front; so if you push too hard the mag won't fit... I'm not exactly sure why they made it that way but if you work with it you completely forget about the problem.
by Matt C. on 05/12/2016
"I just got this gun today and i love it. I have been anticipating its arrival for a week. First off, it is sexy. There are NO wobbly parts and it just feels sturdy in my hands. I have two Aks at home, and the build quality on this rifle is even better!

Pros:
-great finish
-high quality
-awesome trade marks from rifle dynamics
-realistic weight, great for me since i love the ergonomics of the AK platform
-rail is a great feature
-full metal is awesome and rugged
-unique gas block making it a true one of a kind

Cons:
-permanent flash hider, might not be a con since i may be missing something
-2 mags included are plastic, but not a hard fix

Overall great looking and preforming gun, cant wait to try it out this weekend!
by Matt B. on 05/12/2016
"Grate gun 9.5 out of 10. a lot more solid and accurate compared to your other brand counter part also it can take a beating i dropped it i few times and i also have taken it to a few Milsim West games with it and it holds up even in the rain.
by Stephen M. on 05/26/2012
"This is my first actual airsoft gun and i think its a great gun. First of all it has a realistic weight. Also it says it comes with an 8.4 battery but mine came with a 9.6. Its got great accuracy and a high fps. Also shoots pretty fast. Overall a great buy.
by jason s. on 06/28/2011
"I love this gun it shoots faster then any gun i have played with i got it and kick butt even when playing with my friend and his m249 saw deff buy for CQB and out door wood games all and all 10 out of 10
by patrick w. on 09/14/2010
"How in the wold do you get that flash hider of!!!!!!!! i have had it for a year and i have put rails and a grenade launcher but never found out how to take it off
by Luke N. on 03/21/2010
"I got this rifle in 2009, and out of the box it shoots 380 fps, The fire rate is good, and accuracy is decent, though BB's tend to spread at about 110 ft, The magazine holds about 500 rounds, The magazine fits loose and it jams alot and you have to wind the magazine frequently to resume normal ammunition feed, I reccomend getting better magazines such as G&G or ARES magazines,(ARES/STAR) Mags are amazing. The side mount rail is pretty cool, a decent metal mount will cost you about twenty to thirty dollars; I put a Reflex Scope on it. You cant fold the stock while you have a rail mount on it, and you can't use magazine clamps while the stock is folded, which sucks for CQB.
Overall its an awesome gun...THANKS EVIKE!
by Andrew W. on 03/16/2010
"Got this gun a few days ago and it is DEFINETLY worth the price!

Pros:
-Full Metal body makes it very durable
-Long barrel for accuracy
-Great iron sights
-Nice hi cap mag (unfortunately, not metal)
-Great folding stock
-Great weight

Cons:
-Battery housing is a bit awkward.
Besides that the GUN itself is great.

Problems with the actual package:
Did not include the sling that was promised in the package.

Conclusion:
All in all, with this being my first major purchase in a high quality AEG, the gun is a great gun for a fairly low price. Only thing I do recommend is to get a 9.6V battery... the one included is low power.
by aaron e. on 03/03/2010
"all metal construction magazine capacity is good and it shoots like it works AWSOME
by Daniel S. on 01/14/2010
"This is gun is awesome!!! When it arrived, i was so happy and i tore open the box and my eyes melted at the sight of this beautiful gun. I took it outside and started shooting some pop cans. This gun is really fun to shoot.

Quick little story:
My friends and I were playing airsoft in the woods in one of my friend's backyard. I was hiding waiting for someone to come out. See i have bad vision so i couldn't see very far. Then i saw something flash. I decided to shoot at it (this was about 10 yards away) and i heard, "agh! im hit!!!". Then one of us got hurt so we decided to go back.
When he felt better, we resumed only in the non-wooded part. We used sleds, blankets, etc. for cover. I was once again hiding and waiting when i saw a blanket move on the enemy's side. So i shot at it and then i heard, "ow my butt!!!" (im not kidding).


Pros:
Nice weight
Good fps
Decent accuracy (once you sight it)

Cons:
Kind of loud (but its not unbearably loud)
Okay rof (this is easily fixed with an Intellect 9.6v battery)

Long story short....GET THIS GUN!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!
by Thomas T. on 12/19/2009
"I purchased this gun about 8 months ago and I use this weapon every time I play, which is once a week or more. I bought two extra mags with this. The package came with a charger, stick battery, 1 mag, a heavy duty sling (tan), a speed loader, the manual, and of course the gun.

Right out of the package this gun performs just beautifully and never fails to impress my team mates or anyone on the receiving end. The gun fires solid at about 400 fps. I use this gun entirely for field. I got the hop set up for it just right and now at about 170 ft I can hit a man sized target no problem (the rounds start to drop before they get there but i use .2g rds in it). I'd recommend .2g rounds for long range fields.

The mags for this gun are compatible with CYMA ak74 mags (those are the two extras I ordered). They take a little bit of work to get them in the gun at first but after playing and swapping mags more often they fit perfectly.

Pros
-Solid full metal
-Good FPS, and Range
-Compatible with most ak74 mags (i use CYMA ak74 500 rd hi-caps)
-Once the hop up is set its extremely accurate
-Heavy duty sling
-Heavy weight for a more realistic feel ( 8-9lb rifle is a pro in my view, might be a con in yours)
-Very cheep price, Could easily be sold for 180-220

Cons
-umm cant thing of anything, but for the sake of it umm the sling isn't black, yea that's the only "con"