Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 05/31/2016 New Version Full Metal CYMA / Kalash AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle (with side Folding Stock)

$145.00 $116.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM031C-RK02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Anthony M. on 2016-05-12 14:44:46
"So overall this gun is definitely a high quality 200 dollar AEG. I have had no problems with this so far and it holds true to the 5 stars in deserves. It's not heavy, and its made of full metal except for the hand guard and the grip. The one thing that's nice about this package is the fact it includes everything needed to get started. Though a battery upgrade is something I would recommend, the stock isn't awful. It comes with 2 high cap mags that are high quality and don't wobble at all. I haven't had any feeding issues either. The build is solid, but the one thing that I could say is so and so is the stock. It is starting to wobble, but that's cause I tend to switch constantly between CQB and Assault.

PROS:
-Great FPS (I chronoed 380 with .20 after running 1000 rounds through the gun)
-Accurate
-Hop-up system is high quality
-Great range
-Solid Magazine System
-Full Metal
-Comes with everything needed to get playing

CONS:
-Stock Battery (not a complaint, suggesting getting a new one)
-Wobbly Stock after a while
by David S. on 2016-05-12 14:44:22
"so i was originally looking for a AEK 971 or the closest. this one is the closest i found and i gotta say its amazing! even with the battery it comes with it has a lot or power lol. Word of advise get a sight, the iron sights are not bad, however sometimes it is harder to aim with it.
It comes with 2 high cap mags, i mean how cool is that?! this is a great riffle if you are considering something with style and reliable, get this good for CQBs because of the folding stock and not super heavy ike other weapons i have used.
by Geovanni S. on 2016-05-12 14:44:00
"I just received this gun and its amazing. Full metal but its not to heavy. Its very solid and no wobbles. Comes with 2 high caps and a battery, this is a great deal. Shoots hard and accurate. I HIGHLY recommend this gun to any begginer airsofter.
by Bill A. on 2016-05-12 14:43:37
"The echo 1 ak 700 is one of the best airsoft aks I have ever handled. It is extremely durable I dropped mine 8 feet off of a porch and it was fine. The battery space is good I run a 10.8 stick in it with no extra room but that is still a good amount of room. The rate of fire is pretty decent nothing huge but above normal, the trigger response is also better than any other gun that I fired stock. Also the flash hider is removable I put a suppressor on mine no problem. I highly recommend this gun to anyone that is even considering buying it
by Matthew J. on 2016-05-12 14:43:17
"I got this AEG a couple months ago. When I first picked it up I noticed it felt smaller and lighter than my marui ak even though the marui is polymer. The durability is great. The finish doesn't scrape and leave ugly marks. Over all for $200 this is exactly what I wanted (I got it on sale). One little problem that i have to note though is that the magwell goes deep in the front; so if you push too hard the mag won't fit... I'm not exactly sure why they made it that way but if you work with it you completely forget about the problem.
by Matt C. on 2016-05-12 14:42:49
"I just got this gun today and i love it. I have been anticipating its arrival for a week. First off, it is sexy. There are NO wobbly parts and it just feels sturdy in my hands. I have two Aks at home, and the build quality on this rifle is even better!

Pros:
-great finish
-high quality
-awesome trade marks from rifle dynamics
-realistic weight, great for me since i love the ergonomics of the AK platform
-rail is a great feature
-full metal is awesome and rugged
-unique gas block making it a true one of a kind

Cons:
-permanent flash hider, might not be a con since i may be missing something
-2 mags included are plastic, but not a hard fix

Overall great looking and preforming gun, cant wait to try it out this weekend!
by Matt B. on 2016-05-12 12:04:59
"Grate gun 9.5 out of 10. a lot more solid and accurate compared to your other brand counter part also it can take a beating i dropped it i few times and i also have taken it to a few Milsim West games with it and it holds up even in the rain.
by Mariabella C. on 2015-08-14 20:09:24
"This is a Very well made AK. For 90% of yous guys reading this you will not understand me. But to the 10% WARNING The AK in the pictures is not this gun. The AK in the pictures is a VFC clone and has a VFC body design. The AK that will ship is a TM style AK. This isn't bad unless your me and take your gun apart a lot. Having said that it is not the old TM design with the black plastic tray under the dust cover. It has a VFC inspired design but still TM right when it comes down to dissembling. In addition to the VFC inspired charging handle the gas tube of this AK has been hollowed out to accommodate more battery space its not as good as the VFC but is its worth mentioning. Final thoughts. Seriously disappointed when the product was not as advertised but that is entirely no ones fault but my own laziness. overall quality of the gun is exceptionally good and in no way feels fragile. Instructions on battery could be clearer for those who don't know much about VFC AK series, but the gun itself is a solid true to kalash style guns. Comes with the gun 1 High cap, Small bag of BBs(throw away bad!!), cleaning/clearing rod, and 8.4 Battery and trickle charger.
by Stephen M. on 2012-05-26 18:31:13
"This is my first actual airsoft gun and i think its a great gun. First of all it has a realistic weight. Also it says it comes with an 8.4 battery but mine came with a 9.6. Its got great accuracy and a high fps. Also shoots pretty fast. Overall a great buy.
by Michael C. on 2012-05-23 12:43:05
"Okay so i got this gun as a christmas present. My first match with it, i realized how powerful it really was. Pretty much dead on accurate, and has a long range. It is full metal, but the handgrips are not. I had to adjust the front sight a little, but it worked fine after that. The back sling mount makes a lot of noise when it clinks around, but duck tape will be an easy fix.

PROS

full metal
accurate
long range
very reliable
high rof even with 8.4 volt

CONS

Heavy! (You should probably get a sling unless you want to lug it around)
Magazines dont shoot all the time, just inconvenience
MAG magizines are a snug fit, not sure about other brands

Overall amazing gun. I recommed a sling, and some mags and maybe a smart charger if you want. Only reason i didnt give 4 stars is because it is a really heavy gun.
by Jackie G. on 2012-05-22 22:29:20
"I did a od green paint job to this bad boy so now it looks maxed out. The 1st thing is that its full metal and has real feel. Its front sight is a littlbe too bent to the right but that just might be mine. but nothing a PSO Scope cant fix. mine fire at 450 FPS and its dead accurate. the magazine catch lip on the mag is plastic and broke later on but now I use itfor my AN-94 becaue its mag well is alittle bit tighter. they should of mad eit metal -_- but still a good gun very accurate and reliable i had this in the mud, dirt, sand, debris and it still functions perfectly

Pros:
Full Metal
Real Feel
High FPS
Very Accurate
can take alot of punishment

Cons:
slightly bent fore sight
Plastic Magazaine Catch lip
by Hissan Q. on 2012-04-20 20:18:42
"Finally got the gun and my first impressions are still rather positive. The gun has a nice hefy weight to it it is full metal except for some parts (no biggie). There are two thing i would like to say about this gun firstly it doesnt take down like a traditional ak with the four screws on the bottem, it must be taken down like VFC/LMT aks. Lastly my front sight is bent crooked to the left and I cannot bend it back into place. All in all im a satisfied customer.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3