Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Airsofting! 25% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

JG Scorpion R2 VZ61 VZ-61 100% Tokyo Marui Clone Airsoft Electric SMG

77 Customer Reviews

by Mary P. on 02/08/2012
"This gun is super great, durable, and light for being full metal. When I got this gun, I bought the drum-mag with it, the mag that comes in the box can be used as a spare on the field, but the drum-mag is the way to go


5/5 :)
by Jonathan S. on 01/10/2012
"Wow this gun is SO good! I bought this with pretty low expectations (I was gonna let my friends use it so they can play w/ me), but when I opened it and saw all the metal content of it. oh my gosh... I about peed myself seeing that this thing is built 1:1 with the marui version. Then I charged it, loaded it, and shot it and WOW it shot so far for a 3 in barrel and hop up totally off. Tweaked the hop up and BAM got it consistently hitting a 12" by 14" box at the end of my yard (my yard is 180' but i was standing at about 165-170')

Also mine came with the 15$ silencer adapter that i didnt order b/c I didnt have 15 more $!!!!!

Pros:
Accurate - u may have to adjust the hop up for distance but theres little to no side to side movement
OK power - its nice b/c its a cqc weapon but there is merit to having 380 fps at 1100 rpm (thanks evike 4 the 9.4v 1600 mAh battery for my m4)
Lots -o- metal - really this things like 4 lbs
One of the only affordable AEP's with a metal gearbox


Cons:
cant charge this style battery on a smart charger (if u can please tell me!!!)
by Andrew O. on 07/16/2011
"Amazing gun just got it yesterday and it is amazing. The range is very good even for 230 FPS. A must buy gun, this is the ultimate side arm! (unless you want it for a primary.) But you have to buy the drum mag with it if you want more than a 57 round magazine. GET THIS GUN!!!
by Nick F. on 06/08/2011
"this gun is awesome. What i did was put on a fore grip to make it more comfortable
by zachary p. on 01/12/2011
"This gun is really good for the price and is good if your part of the recon squad on your airsoft team gives you the ammo you need plus the weight to run to report your findings the FPs are near 260 for me using .25 i give this gun a 4/5
by Danny H. on 06/03/2010
"It's like, a pistol, but it's not at the same time!!!

It's a pistol that goes FULLY AUTOMATIC!

It's a bird!

It's a plane!

NO! It's the JG/WELL R2-VZ61!!!

And I'm gonna buy it and the rest of my airsoft stuff from EVIKE.COM only!
by Spencer G. on 03/12/2010
"yeah it is a great gun Idiot In Mask reviewed it.It's fast and all,But i just do not see why it costs so much for 230 fps.
It is still an awsome gun though!
by charles s. on 03/09/2010
"I have had this weapon for almost a year and NEVER had a lick of a problem. My son and grandson bought one too and they love it. This is a very dependable gun, it is small but light and very accurate. I would recommend that if you buy this gun to get the drum mag too, it holds 370 rounds and you have the smaller mag as a back up.
Charlie
inverness, Fl
by Carl N. on 12/30/2009
"I love this gun so much! Its light weigth and compact build make it perfect for CQB. I love rushing around with it, one handing it on auto, there is nothing quite like it!
Pros:
Light
Legit
Small
Pretty good rate of fire

Cons:
Folding stock sucks
My regular mag has a slight feed problem, but it still works

trust me on this one, its TOTALLY worth buying
by leong k. on 10/09/2009
"Yeah I've Seen The Idiot In Mask Review On This Amazing Gun And I Wish I Didnt Because Ever Since I Saw It I Have Always Wanted This Gun But I Cant Get It.......T.T........ ONE Reason,Because I Live In Malaysia And As You Know 1 Dollar Is Equal To 3 Ringgit And 50 Cents So Technically Multiply 3.5 And This Gun Is Somewhat 262.50 Malaysian Dollars So Well... All I Can Do Is Drool At This Gun....T.T I WANT THIS GUN!!!!!!
by Brittany C. on 10/07/2009
"This gun is one of the best AEPs you can buy. It averages at 260 fps and has a good rate of fire considering its using a 7.2v mini type. Its size makes it extremely comfortable and easy to manuver with. I have a Thompson that fires much farther and harder, but half the time i use the skorpion just cuz its so much lighter and not so bulky, and with the drum mag its totally worth it since its worth 50 bucks by itself
by Anthony D. on 10/05/2009
"i got this gun, but it came in broken so i had to send it back... they sent me a different gun that is not the WELL R2.... i think its the tokyo marui.... but i still LOVE this gun
by Paul K. on 09/30/2009
"I origionally got this gun as my main for Cqb, and after getting my AK, my sidearm. And I could not be more happy with it. After 4 airsoft trips though, it stopped working. After opening it up, I only had to reconnect the wires from the gearbox to the trigger, so that is something to keep in mind when it comes to upkeep.
by Robert O. on 09/29/2009
"just got it today, the drum mag is on back oorder but i wont hold that against them
it feel strong and sounds awesome, cant test very well in yard but seems like its going to do what i want.
i do have 1 question, mine came with a silencer adaptor, what direction is it threaded, i cant tell
again amazing gun, especially for the price
thamk you
by Fabio R. on 09/20/2009
"I think this gun is really cool. From what i've seen, it has a goog rate of fire an pretty good fps. My only problem with this gun is that it is extremly hard to get. Evike.com is always out of them and i ordered mine 2 months ago and it still hasn't come yet due to "forien coustoms in china".