Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 07/31/2015 JG Scorpion R2 VZ61 VZ-61 100% Tokyo Marui Clone Airsoft Electric SMG

$95.00 $75.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

68 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0451A
Location: A4-157

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 68 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Dharshan J. on 2013-08-23 17:11:27
"Just got this today, when i opened it it was awesome there is much more metal on this beast than i thought. The stock on this is cool, but i don't think ill use it because the sights are close to where the stock starts making it hard to use correctly. But just fold it back and its perfect. Everything felt solid on this gun, except for the trigger guard, which can be secured using glue or electric tape. On other models the battery cover would fall off... not on this one, its metal. The grip is plastic of good quality and its very ergonomic it fits my hand well. The grip has thumb/finger rests on both sides. heavy like a real gun sorta, so dont expect it to be light then drop it when u pick it up. overall great gun but they dont include how long to charge it.
by Ryland V. on 2013-02-02 10:50:30
"Out of the box this gun is a whole lot better than you would expect from an AEP. Its heavy first of all. Its snappy with the battery they give you. My least favorite thing about this gun is the battery. Its crap. A lipo conversion is totally necessary and not hard to do. There are vids of this on youtube. I did a lipo conversion, took off the buttstock, made the handgrip look like wood, put a reaps SMG bucking, 190mm 6.01mm pistol barrel in it with a silencer and attached a rail to the top of the body to attach sights and what not and i now use this weapon as a primary indoor and a back up to my sniper loadout. It is amazing! its 75 for the gun 11 for perfectly feeding midcaps 50 for the barrel, silencer, and bucking and u can get it all here. DO IT!
by Mary P. on 2012-02-08 14:36:34
"This gun is super great, durable, and light for being full metal. When I got this gun, I bought the drum-mag with it, the mag that comes in the box can be used as a spare on the field, but the drum-mag is the way to go


5/5 :)
by Jonathan S. on 2012-01-10 14:51:40
"Wow this gun is SO good! I bought this with pretty low expectations (I was gonna let my friends use it so they can play w/ me), but when I opened it and saw all the metal content of it. oh my gosh... I about peed myself seeing that this thing is built 1:1 with the marui version. Then I charged it, loaded it, and shot it and WOW it shot so far for a 3 in barrel and hop up totally off. Tweaked the hop up and BAM got it consistently hitting a 12" by 14" box at the end of my yard (my yard is 180' but i was standing at about 165-170')

Also mine came with the 15$ silencer adapter that i didnt order b/c I didnt have 15 more $!!!!!

Pros:
Accurate - u may have to adjust the hop up for distance but theres little to no side to side movement
OK power - its nice b/c its a cqc weapon but there is merit to having 380 fps at 1100 rpm (thanks evike 4 the 9.4v 1600 mAh battery for my m4)
Lots -o- metal - really this things like 4 lbs
One of the only affordable AEP's with a metal gearbox


Cons:
cant charge this style battery on a smart charger (if u can please tell me!!!)
by Andrew O. on 2011-07-16 11:33:49
"Amazing gun just got it yesterday and it is amazing. The range is very good even for 230 FPS. A must buy gun, this is the ultimate side arm! (unless you want it for a primary.) But you have to buy the drum mag with it if you want more than a 57 round magazine. GET THIS GUN!!!
by Nick F. on 2011-06-08 07:51:58
"this gun is awesome. What i did was put on a fore grip to make it more comfortable
by christine g. on 2011-03-14 14:05:07
"Hey, I bought this gun a week ago and I absolutely loved it. It had a great ROF, light enough to move around easily but heavy enough to be realistic. The sights are OK, and the stock is kind of weird. But all that isnt really important, as its a CQB weapon, and you dont need to really use the sights or stock. But my big problem with this gun that keeps it from being a 5/5 is that it jams CONSTANTLY. And after it jams it just shoots out all the jammed BBs that go 3 feet. I dont know what to do.Suggestions???

Overall though (besides the jamming) it is a really good gun, and you should buy it.
by zachary p. on 2011-01-12 09:53:06
"This gun is really good for the price and is good if your part of the recon squad on your airsoft team gives you the ammo you need plus the weight to run to report your findings the FPs are near 260 for me using .25 i give this gun a 4/5
by Danny H. on 2010-06-03 05:15:07
"It's like, a pistol, but it's not at the same time!!!

It's a pistol that goes FULLY AUTOMATIC!

It's a bird!

It's a plane!

NO! It's the JG/WELL R2-VZ61!!!

And I'm gonna buy it and the rest of my airsoft stuff from EVIKE.COM only!
by Spencer G. on 2010-03-12 19:07:22
"yeah it is a great gun Idiot In Mask reviewed it.It's fast and all,But i just do not see why it costs so much for 230 fps.
It is still an awsome gun though!
by charles s. on 2010-03-09 15:38:57
"I have had this weapon for almost a year and NEVER had a lick of a problem. My son and grandson bought one too and they love it. This is a very dependable gun, it is small but light and very accurate. I would recommend that if you buy this gun to get the drum mag too, it holds 370 rounds and you have the smaller mag as a back up.
Charlie
inverness, Fl
by dale d. on 2010-01-18 03:03:11
"The JG V.61 Skorpion is definitely worth the 70$. Good trigger response and ROF with the provided 7.2v battery. Word of advice though, you need to give the hi cap a nice long wind for it to feed well.

Pros:
Good trigger response
Good ROF
80 round Hi-Cap
Nice feel and look
Stock is fun to play with
Nice and compact
Good for CQB
Very inexpensive
Comes with a rail for flashlight, laser, or even a vert grip if you decide you want one

Cons:
Expensive mags
Wobbly stock
NiCd battery(Discharging needed)
Hard to find replacement parts if broken
Only usable in CQB or as a side arm due to low FPS, range and accuracy
Hard to holster if used as a side-arm

That's all I can think of right now but overall I like it. Good job by JG.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 68 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...