Reviews: JG Scorpion R2 VZ61 VZ-61 100% Tokyo Marui Clone Airsoft Electric SMG

$85.00 $68.00

60 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0451A
Location: A4-157 L6-T8

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 60 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Lucas K. on 2014-07-28 10:21:05
"This thing arrived a few days ago, and I could not have been more happy. Previously, I had been using a CO2 SG9000 shotgun (And nothing else, perhaps unwisely) and now that this crazy mother has arrived, I have a secondary weapon. It shoots like a dream and it's a laser beam even with unadjusted hop-up. As a bonus, the manual is chinglish and very amusing to read.
Only troubles I've had with the Klobb is that I believe I got a dud mag, as it unwinds itself all the time and is completely FUBAR. The only other problem is that my semi-braindead friends insist on using the stock.
by brandon s. on 2013-10-29 20:18:43
"I got this awesome little cqb gun last week in the mail. When I first opened it, It was definitely surprising how solid it felt. No wobble anywhere, and a good 3/4 of it is made of metal (although I think it's pot metal). Also comes in a nice box with everything you need to get started, including an adapter that gives it 14mm CCW threads. Just twist the orange tip clockwise with a pair of pliers to get it off, and then screw on the adapter. It's also a light gun, at about 2.5 lbs.

PROS:
Solid range and accuracy. Awesome for cqb but can definitely engage people at mid range.

Works great as a primary. Just unfold the stock and pop the drum mag in.

Works great as a secondary. Just fold the stock and take the mags out. It'll fit in large pistol holsters.

Great rate of fire for a 7.2v battery, around 14 rps.

Drum mags!!

Can accept Suppressors.

Feels really solid

Price! I got mine for $80 with a drum mag and a stick mag. That's an awesome deal.

CONS:
Charging handle sucks. it works fine, but the spring in it simply isnt strong enough to push the handle back with any force.

Mag well isn't bad, just hard to use. it's short and the magazine kind of has to be positioned correctly. Sort of like an AK.

My battery in particular really has to be shoved into the charger for it to charge.

Stock gets wobbly really quick. The piece simply gets worn down.

Rail sucks. Looks bad, feels bad.you can take it off though.

Definitely glad I bought this gun though. It's a great little AEP and suits my needs perfectly since I'm done with gas guns and don't have enough for a Tokyo Marui. This gun really can hld it's own in the field and works with any loadout.
by Joel S. on 2013-09-19 20:21:56
"I love this gun.. there are a couple of problems with it though. It arrived with the wire stock broken right next to the body of the gun, and without even using it in a game the mag release fell off. This after cycling maybe 6 standard mags thru the gun while playing with the hop with .2's vs .25's. It shoots wwell, and has an awesome ROF, just wish that those couple of problems had not occured.
by Samuel A. on 2013-09-16 18:54:53
"For cqb, look no further.
by Dharshan J. on 2013-08-23 17:11:27
"Just got this today, when i opened it it was awesome there is much more metal on this beast than i thought. The stock on this is cool, but i don't think ill use it because the sights are close to where the stock starts making it hard to use correctly. But just fold it back and its perfect. Everything felt solid on this gun, except for the trigger guard, which can be secured using glue or electric tape. On other models the battery cover would fall off... not on this one, its metal. The grip is plastic of good quality and its very ergonomic it fits my hand well. The grip has thumb/finger rests on both sides. heavy like a real gun sorta, so dont expect it to be light then drop it when u pick it up. overall great gun but they dont include how long to charge it.
by Ryland V. on 2013-02-02 10:50:30
"Out of the box this gun is a whole lot better than you would expect from an AEP. Its heavy first of all. Its snappy with the battery they give you. My least favorite thing about this gun is the battery. Its crap. A lipo conversion is totally necessary and not hard to do. There are vids of this on youtube. I did a lipo conversion, took off the buttstock, made the handgrip look like wood, put a reaps SMG bucking, 190mm 6.01mm pistol barrel in it with a silencer and attached a rail to the top of the body to attach sights and what not and i now use this weapon as a primary indoor and a back up to my sniper loadout. It is amazing! its 75 for the gun 11 for perfectly feeding midcaps 50 for the barrel, silencer, and bucking and u can get it all here. DO IT!
by Mary P. on 2012-02-08 14:36:34
"This gun is super great, durable, and light for being full metal. When I got this gun, I bought the drum-mag with it, the mag that comes in the box can be used as a spare on the field, but the drum-mag is the way to go


5/5 :)
by Jonathan S. on 2012-01-10 14:51:40
"Wow this gun is SO good! I bought this with pretty low expectations (I was gonna let my friends use it so they can play w/ me), but when I opened it and saw all the metal content of it. oh my gosh... I about peed myself seeing that this thing is built 1:1 with the marui version. Then I charged it, loaded it, and shot it and WOW it shot so far for a 3 in barrel and hop up totally off. Tweaked the hop up and BAM got it consistently hitting a 12" by 14" box at the end of my yard (my yard is 180' but i was standing at about 165-170')

Also mine came with the 15$ silencer adapter that i didnt order b/c I didnt have 15 more $!!!!!

Pros:
Accurate - u may have to adjust the hop up for distance but theres little to no side to side movement
OK power - its nice b/c its a cqc weapon but there is merit to having 380 fps at 1100 rpm (thanks evike 4 the 9.4v 1600 mAh battery for my m4)
Lots -o- metal - really this things like 4 lbs
One of the only affordable AEP's with a metal gearbox


Cons:
cant charge this style battery on a smart charger (if u can please tell me!!!)
by Andrew O. on 2011-07-16 11:33:49
"Amazing gun just got it yesterday and it is amazing. The range is very good even for 230 FPS. A must buy gun, this is the ultimate side arm! (unless you want it for a primary.) But you have to buy the drum mag with it if you want more than a 57 round magazine. GET THIS GUN!!!
by Nick F. on 2011-06-08 07:51:58
"this gun is awesome. What i did was put on a fore grip to make it more comfortable
by christine g. on 2011-03-14 14:05:07
"Hey, I bought this gun a week ago and I absolutely loved it. It had a great ROF, light enough to move around easily but heavy enough to be realistic. The sights are OK, and the stock is kind of weird. But all that isnt really important, as its a CQB weapon, and you dont need to really use the sights or stock. But my big problem with this gun that keeps it from being a 5/5 is that it jams CONSTANTLY. And after it jams it just shoots out all the jammed BBs that go 3 feet. I dont know what to do.Suggestions???

Overall though (besides the jamming) it is a really good gun, and you should buy it.
by zachary p. on 2011-01-12 09:53:06
"This gun is really good for the price and is good if your part of the recon squad on your airsoft team gives you the ammo you need plus the weight to run to report your findings the FPs are near 260 for me using .25 i give this gun a 4/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 60 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5